We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Super Quiet”
Review of ILUNION Auditori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ILUNION Auditori
Ranked #286 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and Super Quiet”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Confortel Auditori in July 2014 and we were very happy with it. After reading a bunch of reviews, we decided that we wanted something near the Ramblas, but not so near that we would be up at night because of noise. The cab ride from the airport was 35 euros so we took the train and it was fine. The hotel was in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood, and it had everything we needed. Not a huge room and no coffee maker but neither mattered to us. We are very excited about returning to Barcelona and will definitely stay at the Confortel Auditori again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Chris,

we are very happy to know you had a nice stay with us.
It will be great to have you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    442
    194
    50
    27
See reviews for
130
510
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Where to start... What people don't understand and sound stupid when writing pathetic reviews is the hotel is a city hotel, so it's not suppose to have luxury pools and bars with waiting staff, it's a place to rest your head whilst you enjoy the wondrous city of Barcelona. People moaning about floors, small little things broken and this and that are sad snobs and proberly expect a hotel like Sandals or somewhere in Dubai. I found the hotel very clean, the staff are very helpful and the rooms very tidy and cool with air-con after a hot day, even giving you free water (the expensive hotels charge for this)
It's sort of central to some of the tourist destinations and if your not afraid to do some walking then you'll really enjoy yourself.
There's some great tavernas about serving great paella, and cold beers.
A MUST is the Barcelona touristic bus that takes you round the whole city and you hop on or off and it's well worth the money.
And one final word look for the Snickers ice-cream that's for sale, it's delicious.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Indianauk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We wanted you to know that our goal for every guest that ever stayed with us is to be happy and feel like at home. This is our personal satisfaction and we are very very happy you had a fab city break as you said.

It would be a pleasure to have you back at Confortel Auditori in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It's a nice clean hotel with just bare essentials. The room size is just right. Few inches smaller and it would have been claustrophobic. The key positive feature that struck me was the overall cleanliness. Staff was courteous and non-obstrusive.
By Asian standards, I found the hotel 'stingy'. Okay...we understand that a free water bottle a day is 'luxury'; but charging for baggage weighment???? Come on...the world is changing...!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charanjiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for yours comments , they are very important for us , and it is thanks to them that we can improve the service we offer .

We really regret that your stay was not entirely satisfactory as you want .

About baggage weighment, the hotel din’t charge , it is an service that we offer.

Your sincerely,
Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Star ratings depend on where you're from and what sort of hotels you usually stay in, but I would say a very good 3 star hotel and great for the price. However we stayed for 3 nights and...
+ Rooms were clean, spacious, cleaned daily, comfy beds, complimentary water bottles given daily, AC and a safe free of charge.
Cannot comment on hotel food as we booked room only.
+ Fab location: 3 min walk to metro station, 12-15 min walk to Sagrada Familia, plenty of supermarkets/cafes for breakfast and lunch nearby cheap and worth it
+Staff friendly and helpful, hotel holds luggage free of charge

The area is fairly quiet compared to tourist filled la ramblas (famous strip in barcelona) and has a very spanish feel to it as people speak little english-we did not mind this however as we only really stayed in the area in the mornings and its nice to get a feel for the country you're in.

Barcelona tips:
-Taxi from airport on the day we arrived cost us a RIDICULOUS 45 Euros. DEFINITELY TAKE THE AEROBUS. It stops in placa de catalunya which is a central point for all metro lines.
-Purchase a T10 ticket which is about 10.50 Euros and allows you enough journeys
-If you are sightseeing i.e Sagrada Familia, Casa Battlo, then purchase your tickets in advance online, you dont want to waste hours in a queue where it will cost you more anyway.

Room Tip: street facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maztUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mazt,

we would like to thank you the nice review you do about our hotel.
We are delighted to read from you how much you appreciated our hotel and you would like to come back :-) It would be a pleasure for us!

Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here twice and can say that its a nice place for 2-3 nights. Its not really close to a city center, but will take you about 20-25 minutes by foot to reach Plaza Catalunya. Its approximately in between Sagrada Familia and Gothic quarter. Both times i didnt take breakfast, so cant comment on it. Rooms are comfortbale and simple, nothing special but design is airy and it feels good. Sometimes they have really high rates in comparison to other hotels of the same level, so i would recommend it only if the rate is affordable. All in all it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lahmigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Customer:

Thank you for commenting your experience in our hotel during your stay in Barcelona.

As you said, the hotel is located very close to various points of interest, so it is easy walking access.

We are delighted that has returned to choose our hotel to stay during their stay. We hope to see you in a third room.

Receive a cordial greeting,
Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked this hotel for its great price - it seemed to have a lot of facilities, and having been to Barcelona before we prefer to stay slightly outside the centre as it is cheaper and quieter. Easy to walk into central Barcelona, or to get a tube. Beautiful walk though! In the middle of beautiful buildings and tourist spots, mixed with little town squares filled with children and locals.
Rooms were simple and basic, although perfectly formed. Balconies were as expected, you could only lean out.
Swimming pool was very basic, and isn't really worth it.
Staff friendly and very efficient.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel if the pool is important! Brilliant if you are happy to walk around - lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxSLKxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Customer:

Thank you for commenting your experience in our hotel during your stay in Barcelona.

As you said, the hotel is located very close to various points of interest, so it is easy walking access.

Receive a cordial greeting,
Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Confortel Auditori was a great hotel for the price we paid. The hotel was clean and the rooms were average size. The location was good. Ideally we would have been closer to a metro stop, but the 4ish block walk did not feel 'too far.' The hotel's relative positioning in the city was great, as we felt central to a lot of the items we wanted to visit. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kipp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Customer:

We are happy to read comments like yours.

The hotel is located very close to the main points of tourist interest in the city of Barcelona, so it is easy to access for walking.

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has been to his liking.

Receive a cordial greeting,
Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
ILUNION Barcelona
ILUNION Barcelona
#253 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Horta - Guinardó
ILUNION Bel Art
ILUNION Bel Art
#384 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#113 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#245 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
ILUNION Almirante
ILUNION Almirante
#434 of 514 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#169 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Auditori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Auditori

Property: ILUNION Auditori
Address: C/ Sicilia 166-170 | & Ausias March 113-115, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — ILUNION Auditori 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ILUNION Auditori is located in the heart of Barcelona, just 10 minutes walk from Arc de Triomf train and metro station and 1.5 km away from the Sagrada Familia. The famous Barcelona Auditorium is just a 5-minute walk from the hotel.ILUNION Auditori Hotel offers a gym, a sauna and a spectacular rooftop pool from where guests can enjoy breath taking views of Barcelona. All rooms have contemporary decor and offer free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, flat- screen TV, satellite TV, free safety deposit box and air conditioning. The hotel offers free use of sveral PC's located in the main lobby with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ILUNION Auditori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Auditori Hotel Barcelona
Confortel Auditori Barcelona
Confortel Barcelona
ILUNION Auditori Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing