We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Benidorm
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
138
236
104
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
236
104
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas ramblasgreat locationbus and metro stationsguell palacerooms are basic but cleantowels provideddecent showerprivate bathlarge bedroom numberno elevatorcleaned every daystreet viewstaff on receptionsingle roomcentral locationlight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

With a near-perfect location on the lower end of Las Ramblas, this hostal is a hidden gem. It is family-run, safe, clean and reasonably priced. Front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful, even printing online tickets to Sagrada Familia. Lobby is 3-stories above street (with elevator) with some rooms 1 story higher (no elevator). Our room faced the busy and loud Las Ramblas but sound-proofing gave us peaceful nights. While not plush and luxurious (after all, it's a Hostal), it was more than adequate. Free Wi-Fi worked perfectly. Only negative was that they turned off the A/C in the room during the day and opened the window - thus, upon return in the evening, it took some time to cool off the room again. Hot and humid August days made this practice annoying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank formerflygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 5 for one night, so we had a large 4 bed room with balcony and a smaller 2 bed room at the back. Both rooms were lovely and clean with all the essentials needed. This is brilliant value for money, clean basic accomodation.
The location is excellent, right on la rambles not far from the market. There was hardly any noise during the night from outside, we all slept like a log!
The staff are really friendly and helpful, they helped us with any questions and since we arrived early they helped our rooms to be ready for us.
We stayed here for one night before our family cruise, I think that this is the ideal use for this hotel and it started our holiday off well!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The service was good and the location was ideal, we stayed for one night and had a room with a private bathroom, TV and balcony looking onto Las Ramblas. The beds were okay but the room was quite small with no decoration. When we first arrived the staff were very friendly but after exchanging money the service deteriorated and they were sometimes quite rude. I would recommend this Hostal for short stays as we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

On manh occasions trying to find my way back to the hotel, I would find that I had just walked past it. It is not well "signposted" and therefore easy to miss. It is very centrally located though, which makes it ideal for backpackers, student or budget travellers. Remember that it is a hostel and adjust expectations accordingly. The room was very, very basic, but I didn't really expect much more. I wanted a cheap, clean and safe accommodation, and that's exactly what I got. The room I got was street facing, which is actually quite cool. It was lively on the street (very touristy), but I wasn't disturbed by noise. One thing to consider is that the lift from the ground floor only takes you to Reception. So, if you need life (elevator) service, try to get a room on the same level as Reception. Otherwise you will have to take the stairs (which was true in my case), and not particularly convenient if you have heavy bags to carry. I am sure though that the staff (who were friendly) would help with bags if asked :). It took me a while to write this review cause I simply seriously forgot about this stay. Which isn't exactly a bad thing, cause it kind of shows there was really nothing wring with it and nothing to complain about. On the other hand, it was perhaps also simply too standard/basic to be memorable.

Room Tip: Same floor as Reception if you need the lift!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clovis0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel wasnt clean, had no balcony, the room was incredibly small and the worst was that we found our room unlocked after returning from a city tour!!! Of course everyone should know this is a huge problem considering the fact that Barcelona is famous for its numerous thieves!!! After reporting the incident to the hotel staff nothing happened and no measures were taken..... Not even appologies......the hotel staff was completly unfriendly and didnt care to help with anything.....we will never go back there again for sure and would not recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews