We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Catedral(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
H10 Madison(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Magdalenes(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Casameva(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
H10 Raco Del Pi(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,179)
Filter reviews
2,179 results
Traveller rating
1,258
799
91
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,258
799
91
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quartercathedral squarerooftop poolgreat locationfree walking tourside streetbarri goticgood sizequiet streetshort walkmodern hotella ramblaexcellent hotelwould definitely stay here againcentral locationtea and coffeeel born
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 2,179 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I booked this following reviews on trip advisor and I was absolutely delighted. Perfectly located. Great service, nothing too much trouble and the location was first class for the best part of the city. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you recomend us.
Please come back soon to our hotel.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel enjoys a fantastic location right next to the Cathedral. A short walk from La Ramblas but far enough away to avoid the noise, crowds. The staff are extremely courteous, helpful. The room was very modern and immaculately cleaned each day. A good choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars within walking distance. Next to hop on, hop off bus stop. Would definitely recommend if you want to explore the different parts of this wonderful city. Would definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirstyc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thnak you for sharing your experience in our hotel with the rest of the tripadvisor users.
We are very pleased to know tha you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and into Barcelona city.
We hope of welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have just come back to England after spending a fabulous five days in Barcelona at this lovely hotel which I can thoroughly recommend. The staff are so friendly. I was truly honoured and grateful to receive a bottle of bubbly, some cake and a message from the hotel for my 50th birthday last Thursday which was a wonderful surprise. The location is just perfect too. If I should ever come back to Barcelona, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTSAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay in our hotel.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and that you have enjoyed Barcelona.
We hope of welcome you back very soon.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We visited Barcelona for the second time, and stayed at this hotel, for the second time. For us it was part of our excellent experience in Barcelona the first time we visited it. And we were right. The staff is polite, and helpful. The room is neat, clean and everything seems new (mattress and pillows). The location is excellent, with the Cathedral around the corner.

It was a nice surprise the complimentary walking tour given on Wednesday nights. Something very thoughtful.

I would definetely repeat it again, and again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sylvetteb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of the tripadvisor users.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our stay in our hotel, and that you rate us as an Excellent stay.
We have just re-furbish all the room, even that the hotel was new, we just re-styled everything in order to update it !!
We hope on welcoming you and be able to cover your expectatives in your third trip to Barcelona.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is near the cathedral in a excellent location. The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was good the bed comfortable the bathroom spacious and the cleaning service good. Breakfast was also good. There was a standard buffet with some pastries, juices, fruits, bread and yogurt and you could choose from a menu your meal. The only problem was that the sound isolation of the window was not good so we could hear noise from the street. I recommend this hotel and if I come back I will stay here again but they have to improve the soundproofing.

Room Tip: Ask for a twin bed room it is bigger than the double bed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioantour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of the tripadvisor users.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay.
We apreciate your comment about the the windows, due that they should work propertly, and we will right through check all of them.
we hope on welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews