We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Ciudadela
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
92
150
39
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
150
39
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairsarc de triomfno elevatorpaellaperfect locationminute walkrooms are small but cleansmall hotelno windowtapascity hoteleasy accesslovely hoteltriumphnoisemetrocatalan
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

and was just as good if not better than the first time. We love this little hotel and have recommended it to friends who also feel the same way. From the welcome at reception and all the help given by Bibiana, to our smiling big waiter Carlos (photo attached) all was good. The hotel has a large inside restaurant and bar as well as seating around the hotel under cover, and also a large area covered with umbrellas (this was new and really good), The food is excellent and we found that after a day sightseeing or just walking around there was no need to dine anywhere else. From the tapas to the upmarket dining in the restaurant could not complain. The lobster stew is a must! We had a large corner room with a view of both parks which was lovely. We did book very early to get this room and weren't disappointed. Everything was great.

Room Tip: If you want an exterior room book early. corner room we had was great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We liked the location, which was really safe and close to the Metro/train station as well as the city's most remarcable landmarks. Our room and the bathroom were clean, the A/C efficient. The restaurant downstairs could offer a rich variety of local dishes which were both delicious and at reasonable prices.

Of course, the fact that all rooms with the view of Ciutadella Park had been already booked and we only had the view of the dark and tiny inside court with no fresh air spoilt some impression. But we compensated that little inconvenience with a lot of sightseeing during our stay in Barcelona and our afterwards stay in a Costa Brava beach hotel with a seaview.)))

Room Tip: If possible, choose an exterior room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Chose this hotel for it's location and price. We arrived to a food festival just outside the hotel which was a bonus, really good atmosphere with all the locals out having a fun Sunday. The park is just opposite the hotel which is a lovely place to escape the crowds. The guy on reception was friendly, rooms very clean, bathroom had shower. Although on a busy corner the room was remarkably quiet. Breakfast in the downstairs bar was cheap and just what was needed before setting off for a day of sightseeing. We booked 2 days on the 'Turistic' bus (the blue one) which has a stop a few minutes from the hotel through the park which was very handy. We had one evening meal in the hotel, three courses for 16.95 Euro's, lovely meal and great value for Barcelona. The tube at Arc de Triomphe is a couple of minutes up the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholdiays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

It was clean! It was cheap (the other option were hostels-no way for me)! It was very central with a metro station at 2mins! The bed was somewhat small but again we are pretty big. The breakfast at the restaurant downstairs was very cheap and ok to get a good start for a day walking and exploring. I would come again and stay in this hotel!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a window and a view choose the exterior rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xrusou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I booked this hotel based on the good reviews I read on trip advisor, but our experience with the accommodation was unsatisfactory. We were given a room which was more like a boxroom which didn't even have a window! When we complained that it was unacceptable we were given a room with a window for which we had to pay extra! It was very small, the bathroom was tiny and the bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in! We were most unhappy over the charge for the room when we left as the agreed price was increased, and despite arguing we had to pay. We were very unimpressed to say the least and choosing the wrong hotel spoilt our holiday. We will be fair and say it was clean and the staff polite and nice, and we were pleased with the food generally and it wasnt too expensive. I would not go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 142holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews