We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming and comfortable.”
Review of Ally's Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ally's Guest House
Ranked #93 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
london
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming and comfortable.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The staff were friendly, the apartment is very nicely presented, and their is a sitting/ dining room offering coffee, tea, water and cake at all times. Breakfast is good with a nice selection. The downside was that our room was next to the dining area so the morning was noisy especially as they lay the tables for you. Also no towel rails in the bathroom. I liked the balcony and view at it was a great location. Sagrada Familia is very close by and its a long but easy walk to the centre, Catalunya.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    142
    58
    19
    8
See reviews for
95
175
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My reservation at Ally's was the last week of December 2013 and into the New Year. I was very pleased with my stay at Ally's Guest House. The staff (Veronica and Graciela) were always accommodating. They are very friendly, helpful and they take very good care of the guests. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The location is great. Close to the metro and the bus, easy walks to La Sagrada Familia, Las Ramblas, The Gothic area, et al. I would stay here again if my travels take me to this beautiful city again. And I believe that will definitely happen!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluezoom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Ally's Guest House is an excellent valued. The other guests were very friendly and diverse as well. Every morning, she puts out a breakfast buffet, with coffee, fruit and toast on request. Bathrooms are clean and efficient, and shared with the other guests.( have private bathrooms at other apartment). The staff very hepfull and friendy and the owner sits down with you to make recommendations and tell you about the city. The location is great - away from the noise and craziness of Las Ramblas, in the neighborhood of Eixample, just 50 meters from the Metro. It was just wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

hello, we stayi with my family in Allys and I can only say thank you, All the comments we read on the internet were true, secure back this summer, staff very friendly, always helpful, cleanliness was perfect and the rooms are equipped with everything you need, I recommend it. very close to the most important tourist spots, the metro station is 70 meters.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaikakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great Location, close to Metro station, close to Sagrada Familia, casa Battlò, la Pedrera. 3 blocks to Passeig De Gracia. Graciela, the owner, it's very helpful and knowledgeable about the city's attractions, she is really friendly and ready to help you if you need to book tickets for attractions. Rooms are in an old building very nice, you can chose room with private or shared bathroom. We had the one with private bath. Also good breakfast served fresh every Morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Domy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at Ally's Guesthouse during a long weekend in Barcelona. We were met on arrival by a lovely woman - Veronica I think her name was - who, despite us not speaking Spanish and her not speaking much English, welcomed us, showed us around and gave us a map of the city with a few tips of things to see and do. Based in an old style apartment building, the guesthouse has loads of charm and is situated just 10 minutes walk from Sagrada Familia, with a Metro station just around the corner. The location was fantastic for getting around the city! My friend and I had a street facing room (the Mila room) with a little balcony and incredible views, there was a bit of noise from the main road at night but nothing major or unusual for a busy city. Just take some earplugs if you're a light sleeper and you'll be fine. Breakfast was great too, plenty of choice and made fresh every morning, even in the morning when there were only the 2 of us staying!
The only slight issue during the stay was when I came to pay. I'd booked through Booking.com for £180, but was charged £240. However I showed the booking confirmation to Veronica and she made a quick call to the owner, everything was quickly sorted and I paid the £180, so no problems there! I would definitely stay at Ally's again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScarletOrchid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great Location, close to Metro station, close to Sagrada Familia, and other Gaudi beauties! Great restaurants around, there was a supermarket just two blocks away. Passeig Da Gracia 10 minutes away. Graciela the owner it's very helpful and knowledgeable about the city's attractions, she is really friendly and ready to help you in any subject you need.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgespino22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#79 of 307 in Barcelona
44 reviews
Eixample
Casa Maca Guest House
Casa Maca Guest House
#129 of 307 in Barcelona
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
bcn Fashion House
bcn Fashion House
#51 of 307 in Barcelona
341 reviews
Blanc Guesthouse
#38 of 307 in Barcelona
359 reviews
Albergue Studio
#94 of 307 in Barcelona
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ally's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ally's Guest House

Property: Ally's Guest House
Address: Bruc Street n 150 | Corner Diagonal Av, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ally's Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allys Guest House Barcelona bed and breakfast is charming and elegant yet affordable, with spectacular views of Barcelona. Centrally located close to the Sagrada Familia and other Gaudi sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ally's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ally`s Guest House Hotel Barcelona
Ally's Guest House Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing