We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and a brilliant place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Ranked #144 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Jalandhar, Punjab, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing location and a brilliant place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We just stayed here 4 days ago for three nights and to say it was a very comfortable, nicely done and safe place to stay. location is just 50ft walking from ramblas. So you could be in the heart of tourist attraction in just one minute from the hotel. port de vell was a five minute walk and the beach was about 10 minutes walk so everything was just central and a walking distance. if you are visiting barcelona and looking for a central and a nice place come here without hesitation.

The only thing which is missing in the petit hotel chains which according to me was very important was the tea/coffee maker which they should conside and try to implement it as soon as they can. otherwise this place was every penny worth.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahajanNeeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    595
    229
    108
    76
See reviews for
544
504
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel July 2012 for a few days following a cruise: the location - so close the La Rambla, is fabulous but otherwise this hotel is not great. Our room was small and the very hard bed was in fact two singles side by side. There's no tea/coffee facility in the rooms or anywhere else in this hotel other than at breakfast time!!!!!! They told us that we'd have at least one English TV channel in our room but we couldn't find one. They sent a staff member up to show us how, he took took the TV off it's bracket, looked at the back, shrugged his shoulders and said he would be back with someone who would fix it. We never saw him again. The hi tech clock in the room is wired to the card switch so that every time we left the room, the clock stopped and had to be re-set on our return. The free internet is OK and the breakfasts were good. They packed us a breakfast when we had to leave early and it was it was quite nicely prepared. We would not stay in this holet again.

Room Tip: Go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for sending us your comments and for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. The first thing I would say is that at the moment of booking you can choose the type of bed you want, and even being in the hotel you can ask for a room change, which we don't know that you did. In terms of facilities for making tea and coffee, we have teapots and coffee if you ask at front desk, in addition to the breakfast room is open all day to allow guests to use. As for TV, my apologizes, it's possible we had a problem because normally usually works.

We welcome breakfast, free internet and it's location were to your liking, they are very important for the majority of our guests. Finally, I would like to thank you again for helping us to improve our facilities and services. We hope you give us another chance to show our improvements and make some wonderful days of your stay, as our maximum effort is to make our guests feel at home.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here August 2011 for 2 nights in a family room. Booked on the back of trip advisor reviews and they were really accurate.

What was great was the location, the slightly trendy set up, the nice bathroom, the courtyard garden (with kids it was nice for a glass of wine while they ran around).

Drawbacks were, expensive, rigid 2pm checkin meant a 2pm queue and their checkin procedure takes an age, didn't try their breakfast but great places nearby, and finally, in agreement with others, why have bunks with no railings in a family room, that's nuts.

But quibbles aside, to be in the heart of the shaded ramblas in the heat of August, priceless, loved our time there and would go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I spent 2 weeks traveling spain with 3 friends, and we stayed at Petit Palace Boqueria for 3 nights while in our Barcelona portion of the trip. The hotel room was very nice inside, as well as the hotel lobby. Very high tech and had a laptop in the room for your use. Breakfast was ok. The location was great because it was centrally located in the Barri Gotic, where all the action is. It's also right off La Rambla. We had a pretty great experience here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This hotel's location is superb, however, everything else was just else about this hotel was just average. Has 4 people in one room. The room size was great, however the bunk bed was downright dangerous (no guardrail)!! Always had to wait at the front desk because they were always busy arguing with unhappy guests.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meilandla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We spent 4 nights in this hotel from 17th to 21st June, We were baffled by the extent of bad reviews as we found it to be peasant and well designed. It is true that the black hallways were offputting but our room was perfectly clean and cleaned regularly.

The rooms are a little small but there is plenty of storage space; the shower room is spacious and has an excellent shower. It is in a very good location just off La Rambla and despite its central location was very quiet.

Breakfast was adequate for the price but there could have been more fresh fruit supplied instead of tinned fruit.

For the price that we paid it we felt it to be very good value

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We were booked by our travel agent to stay in this hotel June 15th-June 17th, 2012. When we arrived at the hotel at 10:30 am, the room was not ready. This was ok, we expected that more thanlikely we could not check in until 3:00 p.m. When we arrived they were wuite busy with only one person working the front desk. We stored our bags with the bell person and were told to return at 2:30. We went out and explored a bit and had some lunch and returned at 2:30, when we returned, they were still quite busy at the front desk and we were told our room was not ready yet and we chould return again at 3:30. Both times we had to wait in excess of 1/2 an hour in line to be told the room was not ready. The front desk seemed quite disorganized, and though we had a confirmation, they seemed confused that we were confirmed for a family room. When we returned after 4:30, we were escorted up to the room. The first thing I noticed was how filthy the elevator was. The walls were stainless steel and covered with fingerprints and the floor was beyond disgusting. As the doors opened on our floor, the hall was dark. The walls and carpet are completely black, adn the lights only go on when you step out of the elevator and up to a door. It was a bit scary to be honest. When we got to our door, there was garbage strewn in front of the door. When we entered the room, I was totally disheartened, the room was old, and the furniture is cheap formica, all chipped up, and beat up. Not only was the furniture beat up, but the room was NOT clean at all. There was black mold all along the baseboards, and rips in the wall paper. There were black fingerprints on the furniture, there were hairs on the bedside table and desktop, and the bathroom floor was filthy. The matresses were cheap, old, and hard, and the frame of the bink beds was covered in god knows what kind of black soot. I went out into the hall with a flash camera and snapped some photos of the walls which had ripped off baseboard, scratched up walls, and groos brown stains all over the floor. The computer that they provided had busted up keys and you could not even see the screen. The minibar was half empty. It was clear that the room had not been cleaned, but rather all they had done was change the sheets. The floors were dirty, and again, had hairs on more than one surface. I went down to the "garden" area. The couches are old leather, totally dirty with cigarette burns all over them. The pation furniture is cheap plastic chairs, that were also very dirty. There were ashtrays that were overflowing with cigarette butts. We went out and immediately found another hotel. When I went to check out, the manager askied why I didnt ask for another room, and I told her that it was clear from the hallways and the condition of the hotel, that there would be NO rooms anywhere in that hotel which would be suitable. She said, well we have a new section of the hotel, and the part you are in is under renovation. First, there were no signs of ANY work going on, just a rundown fiflthy hotel and hallways. While there may be another section of this hotel, they stuck us in the worst room imaginable, with black hallways, and apparently if you find that acceptable for $280 Euros per night, you will be stuck with it. I would NOT recommend this hotel, the mold alone makes it a health hazard and I dont even want to know who's hair that was in my room, or what stains that are so bad that they show up on a black carpet. The service is TERRIBLE. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: The only tip I can give you is choose a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vgood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#103 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#119 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#226 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#142 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#152 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#106 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Boqueria Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Boqueria Garden

Property: Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Address: C/ La Boqueria 10, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Boqueria Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel is a hotel in Boquería of Barcelona with a unique accommodation offer for families and executives and with exclusive services such as iPads, Wi-Fi, cots, bicycles and accommodation for pets, everything for free. The new Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel, which is the result of the union of the Petit Palace Opera Garden Hotel and the Petit Palace Boquería Hotel, is a hotel with garden in Ramblas of Barcelona, a hundred-year nook protected for its special value, and with an outdoor terrace perfect for living special moments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Boqueria Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing