We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Ranked #123 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

just 30 yards from las rambles, excellent location as nearest metro is a 2 minute walk
Staff are friendly, hotel is clean if a little tired in places, ask for a room overlooking the garden and you should have a peaceful nights sleep!
Breakfast is buffet style, eggs, bacon, sausages, fruit, ham, cheeses, yoghurt, cereal, pastries - all good.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank J0B69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Gerente at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear JOB69,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to know that we have met your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in a near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

The location was very good and there is a lot to se in a walking distance of this hotel. Rooms were ok, but the toilet / bathroom was weird. Water was floating on the floor when showering and the "privacy" of toilet was inadequate. Service was ok. You had to queue some times quite a long to get service. Breakfast was excellent; also possibility to eat healty or heavy (which one you prefer)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V_l_x_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Director General at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel!
Thanks to your comments we could not detect the problem with the water in the shower and has already been fixed.
I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hotel was in a great location just off La Rambla, nearer the harbour end. Arrived at hotel to be told room wasn't going to be ready for another 2 hours despite arriving after the stated 14.00 time. When we returned, we were 'upgraded' to an apartment but I think I'd have preferred a normal hotel room. Apartment wasn't clean, cobwebs hanging from the walls and lots of stains on the floor. I'm guessing from the bunk beds, stains and the nasty plastic garden furniture, these rooms are used for big parties like hen or stags? There were lots of stairs up to the apartment, we struggled getting the suitcase up and down, especially as we were both struggling with chest infections...no lift to that part of the hotel.

Garden area I thought wasn't anything like the brochure, it was scruffy and definitely in need of some TLC.

Good points were location and comfy bed but the cons far outweigh the pros.

Room Tip: Don't get an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaylovers73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Descent place to stay in. Rooms size were big but there was no view from the room.
Staff was very kind and co-operative. In the heart of city, so i would recommend the place to spend for your holiday. Visited in may 2013

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81Vishal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Director General at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear 81Vishal12,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Petit Palace Opera Garden! We are pleased that we have reached your expectations.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel on your next visit to Barcelona.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Las Ramblas aside the hotel was really central to get easily to wherever you wanted to, either on foot, cycle, tube or train. All the staff were friendly and informative at all times. Room clean, very spacious and cool. Little or no traffic noise as not really on a road proper. They had 2 bikes to use FOC all day too, which for us 2 was great. Some...
Pros: location, friendly, clean, excellent breakfast, FOC use of cycles, quiet overall, breakfast!!!
Cons: no tea/coffee facilities in room, perhaps get a woman's cycle too???
I would without doubt stay again very happily, especially as they offer 10% off on your next visit!

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be pretty much the same, bar the type of bed/s inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!
I´m glad to read that you had a great time at the Petit Palace Boqueria!
I hope to see you on your next visit to Barcelona!

Once again, thank you very much!

Alex Puig, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Nice hotel closely located to "Las Ramblas", the tourist strip between Placa Catalunya and Port Vell. Little noise at night because the hotel has its own backyard. Staff could have been friendlier. Beds very hard (as often the case in Spain). Jacuzzi installed but not working.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Director General at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Mr. Martin,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Petit Palace Opera Garden!
Sorry to see that the hotel service has not been satisfactory. We are constantly working to improve the quality of our service and I can assure you that your comments will be very helpful to us.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your future visit to Barcelona,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Modern, great location, nice staff and beatiful room. However, the room was SO small. Small to the point that after our initial shock wore off, all we could do was laugh. Tiny bathroom as well, again, lots of laughter. You're on vacation in a beautiful country, it's hard to be super disappointed. In the morning, we heard church bells ring and smelled freshly baked bread. I would recommend this place but just know in advance that the rooms you see advertised are probably really 1/3 the size :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nedarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#256 of 517 in Barcelona
763 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#90 of 517 in Barcelona
1,088 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#103 of 517 in Barcelona
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#222 of 517 in Barcelona
1,692 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#161 of 517 in Barcelona
1,013 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#128 of 517 in Barcelona
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Boqueria Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Boqueria Garden

Address: C/ La Boqueria 10, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £81 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Boqueria Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel is a hotel in Boquería quarter of Barcelona with a unique accommodation offer for families and executives and with exclusive services such as iPads, Wi-Fi, cots, bicycles and accommodation for pets, everything for free. The new Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel, which is the result of the union of the Petit Palace Opera Garden Hotel and the Petit Palace Boquería Hotel, is a hotel with garden in Ramblas of Barcelona, a hundred-year nook protected for its special value, and with an outdoor terrace perfect for living special moments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Boqueria Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing