We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pension Dali-(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Hotel Ingles(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Condal(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Flor Parks Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Paris(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Adagio(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel California(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlas Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveller rating
717
725
257
123
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
725
257
123
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily roomlas ramblasgreat locationtop bunkliceu metrogothic quarterboqueria marketside streetla boqueriaplaca reialcentral locationfree internetlovely hotelshort breakreception staffbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just returned from our second stay at this hotel in Barcelona pre cruise. Hotel is in ideal location for las ramblas and a short walk to the port for the shuttle to the cruise ships. Hotel spotlessly clean again and the staff pleasant. The young guy who helps with luggage is so nice and worth a special mention.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments!
I´m really happy to read that you had a great time with us!

I hope to see you on your next trip to Barcelona!

Warm regards,

Alex Puig, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here with my partner for a 4 day trip to Barcelona. I picked this hptel as it was central to all what we wanted to see. Almost on Las Ramblas and very close to the Gothic quarter. Basicaly a great location.

The entrance is a little hidden but can be found with little fuss. The hotel entrance and reception is nice and original and look promising.

We were given or rooms and made our way up. Exited the lift and first impressions were like we were in a different hotel! HEAVILY STAINED carpet (chewing gum, liquid stains, worn parts) and accompanied by a not totally clean, musty smell. Lighting was dingy and some lights off, flickering or not working.... reminded me a little of a horror movie setting.

We were most shocked When we entered the room... it was the film setting for the hobbits house in the lord of the rings... (we felt like Gandalf when you see him banging his head and ducking in the hobbits house). There was NOT ENOUGH ROOM TO OPEN BOTH SUITCASES and we had to take it in turns to who showered and who got dressed. With no exageration you had the double bed and a 1 foot gap between the walls to walk on ONLY 2 SIDES the remainder was agains walls.. there was a little writers desk with no chair... WHY? because you could SIT ON THE BED TO USE IT!!! If you sat on the bed end and stretch out your leg you can put it IN THE BATHROOM!

It is the SMALLEST room i have seen EVER.... not just as a hotel room but ever! I had a bigger room when i was 5 years old! Damn i think i had a bigger cradle as a baby!

We made sure we were only in the hotel to sleep spending nearly 12-14 hours a day visiting Barcelona as the room was a little confining.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mr_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay. When we were last in Barcelona we decided to stay closer to La Ramblas if we returned. 5 months later we made it here.

You can take the airport bus which drops off at place de catalunya, 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

The room wasn't ready when we arrived at 1230 but there was a secure locked room to put our bags in.

Our daughter came with us this time so we opted for a family room which meant a king size double and a modular bunk system providing 1 or 2 extra beds. Not cramped at all.

We had a double glazed balcony window which provided excellent soundproofing from the street below.

Free safe in the room which is good, free wifi which worked okay. We didn't have breakfast, instead we chose to have coffee and croissant from one of the many places available.


No problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wrenny1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!
It makes me feel really happy to see that you had a nice time in Barcelona.
Please, feel free to contact me on your next visit, I´will be happy to help you with anything you might need.

Once again, thank you very much!

Alex Puig, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotels central location is excellent.
Before coming here I was reading reviews from former guests, they had lot of complaints, so, I was a little afraid of what it would be like.
Either the hotel has changed a lot during the past two years, or the complaining guests were having a bad hair day?
Breakfast was excellent, everything you could want, including a lot of fresh fruits, rooms were about normal hotelsize. Nothing wrong with the cleaning of our room. Wifi and laptop worked very well. Checkin and checkout, fast and no problems. Staff - polite, helpfull, got the feeling that they were really there for us. The only thing where I agree with all others is that the beds are very hard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maman410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you ver much for your positif comments! I´m glad you´ve enjoyed your stay at The Petit Palace Opera Garden!
As per the beds, we are now working on it to make sure our guests can have a nice rest while staying with us!
Once again, thank you very much and I hope to see you on your next trip to Barcelona!

Best regards,

Alex Puig, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Came here in February 2014.
Hotel is in a excellent Location. Everything you need and want is on its doorstep.
Hotel staff was amazing! Helping us locate the gothic quarter and best places to eat etc. Couldnt be more helpful.

Room Was very comfortable and spacious. We stayed on the first floor. Laptop in the room for free use was a bonus!

Wifi is availabe free in the hotel...was a little shakey in our room but managed to find the perfect spot so no problems there.

I cannot comment on the food as we ate out everynight. Loads of small little resturants around the corner anyways.

Will be visiting this hotel again sometime soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Carly,

Thank you very much for your positif comments!
I´m glad to see you had a nice time with us.

Do not hesitate to contact me on your next trip to Barcelona!

Best regards,

Alex Puig, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews