We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Ranked #123 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here over the May Bank holiday 2013. The hotel is centrally located and excellent base to see the rest of the city. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. There was a lap top in the room which is a great plus point. There is free WiFi in the rooms. There was a double bed and bunk beds for the children. Much better than the roll away beds that you get in other hotels. The garden is a nice place to relax and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff are helpful.

We didn't eat here. Avoid restaurants directly opposite the hotel as they are a rip off. As you come out of the hotel if you turn right there are some lovely shopping areas in the old quarter which are very quaint.

Price was competitive as it was over a Bank Holiday weekend. Would stay here again purely because of their location.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the garden are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheLondonLady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Director General at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! I´m happy to read you had a great time at the Petit Palace Opera Garden!
I will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Barcelona,

Warm regards,

Alex Puig, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We weren't feeling very confident about the hotel due to some of the reviews on here. In fact we were really pleasantly surprised - couldn't get a better location than this, the room was compact but modern, clean and very quiet. Unfortunately, we agree that the beds are hard, we had backache throughout our stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast is good with hot and cold choices. A real bonus is the garden which would be a welcome respite from the heat in summer. Plenty of eating and drinking possibilities within 5 minutes of the front door. If you turn right and right again you will find a place on the corner selling great falafel sandwiches and across the road from there is the Placa Real which is good for people watching. We were there Easter weekend and obviously paid the top rate - even in June it's still a lot cheaper - which I think was overpriced which is the only reason it doesn't get excellent.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlooking the garden have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crabby061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Director General at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positif comments about the Petit Palace Opera Garden!
I´m glad to see that you had a nice time with us.

I hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Barcelona!

Best regards,

Alex Puig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just returned from our second stay at this hotel in Barcelona pre cruise. Hotel is in ideal location for las ramblas and a short walk to the port for the shuttle to the cruise ships. Hotel spotlessly clean again and the staff pleasant. The young guy who helps with luggage is so nice and worth a special mention.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments!
I´m really happy to read that you had a great time with us!

I hope to see you on your next trip to Barcelona!

Warm regards,

Alex Puig, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here with my partner for a 4 day trip to Barcelona. I picked this hptel as it was central to all what we wanted to see. Almost on Las Ramblas and very close to the Gothic quarter. Basicaly a great location.

The entrance is a little hidden but can be found with little fuss. The hotel entrance and reception is nice and original and look promising.

We were given or rooms and made our way up. Exited the lift and first impressions were like we were in a different hotel! HEAVILY STAINED carpet (chewing gum, liquid stains, worn parts) and accompanied by a not totally clean, musty smell. Lighting was dingy and some lights off, flickering or not working.... reminded me a little of a horror movie setting.

We were most shocked When we entered the room... it was the film setting for the hobbits house in the lord of the rings... (we felt like Gandalf when you see him banging his head and ducking in the hobbits house). There was NOT ENOUGH ROOM TO OPEN BOTH SUITCASES and we had to take it in turns to who showered and who got dressed. With no exageration you had the double bed and a 1 foot gap between the walls to walk on ONLY 2 SIDES the remainder was agains walls.. there was a little writers desk with no chair... WHY? because you could SIT ON THE BED TO USE IT!!! If you sat on the bed end and stretch out your leg you can put it IN THE BATHROOM!

It is the SMALLEST room i have seen EVER.... not just as a hotel room but ever! I had a bigger room when i was 5 years old! Damn i think i had a bigger cradle as a baby!

We made sure we were only in the hotel to sleep spending nearly 12-14 hours a day visiting Barcelona as the room was a little confining.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mr_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay. When we were last in Barcelona we decided to stay closer to La Ramblas if we returned. 5 months later we made it here.

You can take the airport bus which drops off at place de catalunya, 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

The room wasn't ready when we arrived at 1230 but there was a secure locked room to put our bags in.

Our daughter came with us this time so we opted for a family room which meant a king size double and a modular bunk system providing 1 or 2 extra beds. Not cramped at all.

We had a double glazed balcony window which provided excellent soundproofing from the street below.

Free safe in the room which is good, free wifi which worked okay. We didn't have breakfast, instead we chose to have coffee and croissant from one of the many places available.


No problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wrenny1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!
It makes me feel really happy to see that you had a nice time in Barcelona.
Please, feel free to contact me on your next visit, I´will be happy to help you with anything you might need.

Once again, thank you very much!

Alex Puig, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotels central location is excellent.
Before coming here I was reading reviews from former guests, they had lot of complaints, so, I was a little afraid of what it would be like.
Either the hotel has changed a lot during the past two years, or the complaining guests were having a bad hair day?
Breakfast was excellent, everything you could want, including a lot of fresh fruits, rooms were about normal hotelsize. Nothing wrong with the cleaning of our room. Wifi and laptop worked very well. Checkin and checkout, fast and no problems. Staff - polite, helpfull, got the feeling that they were really there for us. The only thing where I agree with all others is that the beds are very hard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maman410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you ver much for your positif comments! I´m glad you´ve enjoyed your stay at The Petit Palace Opera Garden!
As per the beds, we are now working on it to make sure our guests can have a nice rest while staying with us!
Once again, thank you very much and I hope to see you on your next trip to Barcelona!

Best regards,

Alex Puig, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Came here in February 2014.
Hotel is in a excellent Location. Everything you need and want is on its doorstep.
Hotel staff was amazing! Helping us locate the gothic quarter and best places to eat etc. Couldnt be more helpful.

Room Was very comfortable and spacious. We stayed on the first floor. Laptop in the room for free use was a bonus!

Wifi is availabe free in the hotel...was a little shakey in our room but managed to find the perfect spot so no problems there.

I cannot comment on the food as we ate out everynight. Loads of small little resturants around the corner anyways.

Will be visiting this hotel again sometime soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagarden, Manager at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Carly,

Thank you very much for your positif comments!
I´m glad to see you had a nice time with us.

Do not hesitate to contact me on your next trip to Barcelona!

Best regards,

Alex Puig, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#256 of 515 in Barcelona
756 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#94 of 515 in Barcelona
1,052 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#132 of 515 in Barcelona
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#103 of 515 in Barcelona
1,629 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#38 of 515 in Barcelona
1,391 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#227 of 515 in Barcelona
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Boqueria Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Boqueria Garden

Address: C/ La Boqueria 10, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £86 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Boqueria Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel is a hotel in Boquería quarter of Barcelona with a unique accommodation offer for families and executives and with exclusive services such as iPads, Wi-Fi, cots, bicycles and accommodation for pets, everything for free. The new Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel, which is the result of the union of the Petit Palace Opera Garden Hotel and the Petit Palace Boquería Hotel, is a hotel with garden in Ramblas of Barcelona, a hundred-year nook protected for its special value, and with an outdoor terrace perfect for living special moments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Petit Palace Boqueria Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing