We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #119 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 August 2012

To start with I got a free upgrade so thats always a good start. My room was large, comfortable and clean. The staff were all lovely. Breakfast was a large buffet selection and very nice. The pool areas were great. Its in a fantastic location. The only downfall was the internet very very slow and it kept cutting out. I found this to be great value in barcelona and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaBraunias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,397)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Barcelona Skipper
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

Do not be fooled by the office block exterior appearance of this hotel. Once inside it is modern but well appointed with tasteful decoration. The staff on arrival were very helpful and attentive. On reaching our room we did think it was a little dark and austere which is the only reason i have not given the 5 rating. The room had everything you would need with an excellent bathroom. The facilities, with the rooftop pool and bar were excellent. We had breakfast included which had an excellent choice and was constantly being replenished. The bar prices were on a par with surrounding area and all staff were polite and helpful.
All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haydenc174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We've been here for 6 days and everything was perfect! The room's amazingly clean and neat, the food in the restaurant is delicious, the breakfast buffet just huge and the service impeccable. Nothing to complain about! Just go there and enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephi0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had a great time staying at the Pullman. The concierge Ariel was fantastic. Greeting us at the door, taking our cases, booking us in and lending us some local knowledge.

The room was all we could have wanted. Now my understanding was that if you had Do Not Disturb on your door,( or "Recharging Batteries" as it said on the door handle notice), was the maid wouldn't go in to clean. We wanted our room cleaned every morning but, only after we'd gone out for the day. So each day we 'd go for breakfast and hang the sign on the door.And each day the maid would ignore it. Embarrassingly folding up our worn and dirty clothing, before we'd had a chance to clear up. Perhaps the "Recharging Batteries" sign is lost in translation.

We'd also see in the bathroom only one, soap which was quite small, one small shampoo and shower gel. If they were used sparingly and replaced by the maid you'd be ok.

The beds were ok. We had a King Size the largest you can get and I had no problem sleeping. Except for 1st night which I normally have problems sleeping 1st night anyway. Watching TV in your room is a little awkward. The beds head board protrudes a bit for the lighting and this makes it difficult to sit up and watch TV. So we asked the maid for the pillows she left on our bed during the day, as they always remove most of the pillows early evening. They did this once on request, which made it easier. But over nights we were just left with our 1 pillow each.

The pools are both great. We mainly used the rooftop pool. However most of the time the loungers were taken, and you could see that half the area was shaded from being sheltered for people eating and drinking. However, most of this area if thought through better could have lent itself for more sun bathers as this shaded half was a waste of space and unused.

We ate one evening, We were an our before closing but told that was ok. Service was good, but the paella was a bit dry and stodgy as if the rice had been kept warm. Drinks are cheap and the breakfast is awesome, with free wine and champagne. A range of meats, cheeses and cooked sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs. You name it they've got it.

All sounds a little critical and perhaps I'm being a little harsh. It is a fantastic 4 star, and would probably be the best 4 star in Barcelona. The prices are good also, but I feel there too many small negatives to warrant a 5 star. Please go there. We loved it, the best rooftop poll I've seen with great views and awesome breakfasts. But go there with it being 4 star in mind.

Room Tip: Get up to the roof top pool by 11am to stand a chance of getting a lounger.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mansel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I'm writing this review as i laze around the hotels rooftop pool....
I've stayed in madinat jumeirah , mandarin orientals , banyan trees and hayman island .... The service we have received on this stay has been fabulous because it has been personal and heartfelt.
I would like to mention claudia in reception for which nothing has been too much trouble our family would like to publicly say "thanks".
The standards of room and facilities lovely.
Location is great with plenty of buses and taxis or indeed the metro at your disposal.... Quality hotel !!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carbo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Loved this hotel, I have visited Barcelona quite a few times. Great location right on the beach, very good facilities with two pools one roof top and one on the ground floor. Great staff, very good breakfast buffet, and excellent cocktails. Spacious bathrooms with walk in shower and bath. And we had a balcony overlooking the lower level pool. We went out to bars and restaurants on the beach or harbour front each night so no taxi fares. In the day we took one of the tourist buses from just around the corner, but we could also have used the metro.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I am writing this review mainly to counter a number of recent comments that this hotel's location is its drawback. This must be an question of personal criteria, because for me, the Pullman Skipper's main advantage is its location. Barcelona's beaches are for all intents and purposes out the hotel's back door. The subway is at most a five-minute walk away. There is a wide range of restaurants within a 10-15 minute walk in every direction. The hotel has two pools, free wifi, our room was clean, air conditioned, regularly made up, of perfectly adequate size and with multi-lingual TV and free coffee. The breakfast buffet is substantial, but if you're counting your change, there's a cafe with croissants, sandwiches, and coffee in the same building that's open at least 17 hours a day.

It's not charming or glamorous, but there are only two reasons not to consider staying in the Pullman Skipper, as far as I can see -- 1) you have no interest whatsoever in visiting the ocean while in Barcelona, in which case, yes you might look somewhere right on La Rambla or in the Gothic Quarter, or 2) it doesn't fit in your budget (because there are cheaper hotels in BCN).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MityaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
4,654 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#115 of 513 in Barcelona
6,358 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#189 of 513 in Barcelona
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#170 of 513 in Barcelona
2,470 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#26 of 513 in Barcelona
955 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#42 of 513 in Barcelona
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £124 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing