We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice, but I have a few minor complaints” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #122 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very nice, but I have a few minor complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Rooms were nice and clean. could be cooler though, but I believe that is typical for Europe. We got stuck in the elevator, that wasn't cool, but the staff was quick in getting us out. The downstairs pool closes at 6pm which is ridiculous. Great location!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamatoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    782
    212
    57
    29
See reviews for
309
1,020
96
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Brilliant location if you are visiting in summer, nice breakfast, great roof top pool and bar.
The hallways are dark as someone pointed out, I think that's fairy typical in Spain. The rooms are big for the area, get one with a balcony.
I found one or two of the reception staff a bit aloof but in fairness one or two others who were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it but mainly for the location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
245 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel was just average for me. I didn't hate it but it didn't "speak" to me either. The rooms were a little cramped but that is normal for Europe, bathrooms had more space, on the other hand. There was minimal lighting, natural or artificial and that I did not like. Service was average, friendly but not that quick in any department. The best elements were the location (a very short walk to the boardwalk and beach), breakfast (mimosas and great variety of fresh items) and the pool (very modern and hip). There was lots of traffic and street noise also. For the right price, I would consider staying here again but I'm really in no hurry.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEGMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. We are very sorry if the room did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

The hotel staffs have been advised of your comments. They have been reminded that maintaining a high standard of hospitality and service is an essential part of their daily work. Every measure has been taken to ensure that all our guests are greeted with courtesy and professionalism.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Fatima Ahaddaf
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a very nice, clean hotel in a great location....however....it is just too modern for me. The rooms seemed cold and uninviting and the bathroom lighting was horrible. It was so dark! The location is great....easy walk to beach, restaurants, etc.
Buffet breakfast was not good. Scrambled eggs were runny.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel has a pretty good location to the night clubs, sight seeing and bar scene. You're basically on the beach (with a pretty nice roof top pool) and just a quick walk or an even shorter taxi ride to the cathedral or Las Ramblas. Probably a step down from the Arts or W, but not bad for the price.

Side note: They wouldn't give us a king or queen size bed, but instead kept pushing together two twin beds, which was kind of weird. Also, I didn't plan on watching much TV, but ours didn't work and neither did most of our outlets or our electric kettle - so no morning coffee.

Room Tip: I feel like the higher up you go, the nicer the view, especially if you can get something overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were greeted immediately by doorman who carried our luggage into the hotel and up to the room. The staff at check in and check out were so helpful and friendly, the room was amazing with the most comfortable bed and pillows, the roof pool was exceptional and the staff up there, especially Carlos the towel guy were all so great! Breakfast was also great and nice to sit outside in the sun! It is now one of my fav hotels!! I cant wait to come and stay again!
Only negative feedback I would say would be the shower did leak as a few people have mentioned and the room was a little crazy hot! we could not alter the temp control.
My main feedback would be to make the roof pool adults only. It was so lovely and relaxing and then we were surrounded by screaming, bad parented children who were jumping in and out of the hot tub spoiling our atmosphere and amazing birthday afternoon. However - not a fault of the hotel but I would recommend making it adults only!
I would most definitely recommend this hotel to people searching! so close to the beaches and yet just a short taxi / tube ride to the heart of what it all happens!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyboy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#50 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,214 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#90 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,914 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#164 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#22 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#186 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Property: Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing