We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of H10 Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Casanova
Ranked #93 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is perfect situated for the Aerobus from the Airport and between 2 Metro stations.
The staff is friendly and very helpful. We had a medium sized room with a large bathroom, everything was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good quality with a large choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Propietario at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Daniela,

We want to thank you for choosing our H10 Csanova Hotel for your stay in Barcelona, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.
is a pleasure to receive comments like yours that confirms that our company policy is the right one, recognizing our customers as the foundation of our daily work.

We hope that in the not too far future we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!
Yours sincerely

David Catà
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised.
The hotel is conveniently situated for the Aerobus from the Airport and between 2 Metro stations.
The staff were helpful and obliging.
We had a medium sized room with a large bathroom, everything was clean and well maintained.
Breakfast was good quality with a large choice.
I would definitely stay there again and would be inclined to try some of the other H10 hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saltdeanbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Director General at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Costumer,

We want to thank you for choosing our H10 Csanova Hotel for your stay in Barcelona, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.
is a pleasure to receive comments like yours that confirms that our company policy is the right one, recognizing our customers as the foundation of our daily work.

We hope that in the not too far future we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!
Yours sincerely

David Catà
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in February and didn't know what to expect - we were pleasantly surprised.
The reception staff were very polite and helpful. We arrived before our room was ready so left our case in a locked room and went out to explore the area.
The room was a fair size with a balcony. If you do go out onto the balcony there is an inner door and an outer one so be sure to shut both of them properly or you will hear a lot of noise from the road at night.
The bathroom was a good size with a bath and a shower and was well maintained and clean.
We always popped into the bar when we came back from an evening out and found the bar staff to be very friendly.
We used the restaurant on the first night we stayed as they had an authentic Catalan menu with a different wine with each dish. This was lovely and the waiter was particularly helpful at explaining the menu to us.
Breakfast was good with the usual cereals, pastries, and buffet style cooked food - certainly enough to keep you full until lunch time.
The hotel was a five to 10 minute walk (depending on how fast you walk) to La Rambla and there are bus stops on either side of the road so it is easy to get around.
I would recommend this Hotel. We had a fantastic time in Barcelona and look forward to future visits!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vodkasmoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Director General at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Vodkasmoothie,

We want to thank you for choosing our H10 Casanova Hotel for your stay in Barcelona, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.
is a pleasure to receive comments like yours that confirms that our company policy is the right one, recognizing our customers as the foundation of our daily work.

We hope that in the not too far future we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!

Yours sincerely

David Catà
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great location, easy to find from Aerobus stop. Staff very welcoming, hotel and rooms spotlessly clean, huge bed, fantastic bathroom with a good selection of toiletries.
Only downside is the noise from within the hotel, walls quite thin.
Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection, Nespresso coffee, fresh juices, cava, cold meats, cheese etc, hot selection and pastries, breads etc.
Cocktails in the bar very nice and complimentary glass of cava.
Restaurant and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Hired a kettle with a selection of coffees and teas for €2.50 for the stay.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room higher up with a balcony, away from the lifts. 608 very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huxley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Director General at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Huxley,

We want to thank you for choosing our H10 Csanova Hotel for your stay in Barcelona, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.


We hope that in the not too far future we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!

Yours sincerely

David Catà
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We chose the Casanova due to the generally great reviews on here and the reasonable price for our four-day visit to Barcelona. Upon arrival we were instantly impressed with the hotel. It's has a open and modern reception/bar area and we were greeted by a very pleasant member of staff who spoke excellent English. We were also given a voucher for two complimentary glasses of cava at the bar. Our 2nd floor room faced out onto the busy Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes but two sets of double glazed doors meant that the traffic noises were kept out. The room itself was of a good size and again modern in appearance. The bathroom in particular was a great size. There was a stocked mini bar that we didn't take advantage of but unfortunately no tea/coffe making facilities were available. We headed up to the roof to check out the view from the terrace and although the roof top bar and pool were closed until the summer we were still impressed with the facilities. The hotel is ideally located as it's near to two metro stations and has a bus stop right outside. It's also within walking distance of La Rambla, the gothic quarter and the magic fountain. The staff had noticed it was my birthday and left me some ferrero rocher chocolates in my room with a nice note and some money off vouchers, which was a lovely touch. The maids serviced the room each day and put the air conditioning on if it was a warm day meaning we returned from our walks round the city to a cool clean room. Our only niggle was the noise/rumble from the metro line that runs under the hotel. At least I assume this is what caused a low rumble every 5 minutes or so. I'd recommend asking for a room on a higher floor as the nosie/vibration may be reduced the higher up you are. Other than that small issue I'd highly recommend this hotel, as I can't imagine finding a better-placed or appointed hotel for the same price in Barcelona

Room Tip: Higher floors may have less noise from the metro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Director General at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Ian,

We want to thank you for choosing our H10 Casanova Hotel for your stay in Barcelona, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.


We hope that in the not too far future we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!
Yours sincerely

David Catà
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is an ideal location for a short city break. We stayed there for a three night break which was booked through BA. Convenient location for getting to and from the airport and getting the tourist buses. The rooms are comfortable and the bathroom was fine and reasonably spacious with a good shower. The bed and pillows were also very good. Our room was on the 5th floor and was very quiet.

The breakfast was excellent with a very wide selection to choose from.

Would have no hesitation in recommending or going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlieboy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Director General at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Costumer,

We want to thank you for choosing our H10 Csanova Hotel for your stay in Barcelona, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.

is a pleasure to receive comments like yours that confirms that our company policy is the right one, recognizing our customers as the foundation of our daily work.

We hope that in the not too far future we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!
Yours sincerely

David Catà
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed for two nights in a double room on the 6th floor. Excellent value for money, clean and modern rooms with powerful hot shower, good selection of complimentary toiletries, big comfy bed with fluffy pillows, handy safe and minibar/fridge. Despite our room overlooking the busy road below, the doors onto the balcony provided excellent sound insulation so traffic noise was no problem. Staff were friendly and efficient and the complimentary glass of cava was a nice touch. The location is excellent, easy walking distance to La Rambla and close to the bars of El Raval. The only thing missing was a tea and coffee making facility in the room. Can't comment on breakfast because we didn't take it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Director General at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Claire,

We want to thank you for choosing our H10 Csanova Hotel for your stay in Barcelona, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.

is a pleasure to receive comments like yours that confirms that our company policy is the right one, recognizing our customers as the foundation of our daily work.

We hope that in the not too far future we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!
Yours sincerely

David Catà
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#85 of 515 in Barcelona
757 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
#86 of 515 in Barcelona
968 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#29 of 515 in Barcelona
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#30 of 515 in Barcelona
736 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#76 of 515 in Barcelona
2,264 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#166 of 515 in Barcelona
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Casanova

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 559, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#70 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £70 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Casanova 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few metres from Placa Catalunya, Passeig de Gracia and Les Rambles, H10 Casanova is located in a beautifully refurbished 18th century building. The hotel’s services include the new Sky Bar terrace with views of Barcelona, bright, elegant rooms, the delightful Ona Lounge, a Despacio Spa Centre and 7 meeting rooms.​ The comfortable rooms at the H10 Casanova have very modern and functional decor and are equipped with all the amenities needed to ensure a pleasant stay. The Ona Lounge offers a selection of fusion tapas and a menu specialising in cocktails and premium gin and tonics. Weekends are party time with live DJ sessions. And on summer evenings, relax with a cocktail at our 8th floor Sky Bar, as you admire the sunset over Barcelona.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Splitty, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Casanova Hotel Barcelona
Casanova By Rafael Hotel
Casanova By Rafael Barcelona
H10 Casanova Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing