We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of H10 Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Casanova
Ranked #93 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is impressive when you enter, and staff incredibly helpful. Rooms do need a bit of a touch up however. We arrived early but were able to use the bathroom to get change and leave our luggage until later. Our room wasn't ready when we got back around 30 mins after the advised check in time of 2pm, but we didn't have to wait too long. They did offer us a glass of cava, so perhaps this is a common occurrence. The light in our room wasn't working, but a quick word to reception and it was fixed. The shower in our room was amazing. The weather wasn't great during our stay, we popped up to the roof top bar on a sunny moment and it did look nice, however was rather small and crowded, so get up their fast! We did pay the 15 euros each for breakfast as it was convenient. Also having looked around if you want a large breakfast this price didn't seem to bad, as some places were charging 10 euros for a breakfast plus then the cost of any drinks. The breakfast spread was fair, some food could have been hotter, but was all edible. The room we had was quiet, once the group of girls either side of us departed luckily after the first night. Again the hotel were obliging in checking whether these guests were staying for the rest of our stay when we went to complain about the constant noise, banging on the doors, and chatter in the corridors that night.
The location is probably the best feature of this hotel, as it is not too far to walk to different places.

One thing we did notice is that the aerobus stopped at universitat which is just up the road, but when we wanted to return, the bus stopped but didn't let us on!!! We are not sure whether it was because it was too busy, but considering people got off at that stop we thought they would have let us on. This did leave us slightly panicked as we then had to walk to the next stop at placa catalunya - not too far, and it does appear to be a main point so you should get on here. I also believe there is a stop at urgell which may be closer, but best to check in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinegirly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your great review about our hotel.

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and we hope to see you very soon.

Kind regards from all the team,

Anna Juncosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first visit to Barcelona. We got the aerobus to universidad so that we went past the hotel to see where it was, then walked the five minutes back, very easy to use and cheaper to book a return. Although we arrived well before the check in time they had a room available for us as well as a very nice glass of cava.

The room we were given was on the 7th floor and was a kingsize deluxe room overlooking the inside atrium. It was very clean and very quiet, the only thing I would say is that the bathrooms are very small and it may have been better to just have a shower in there, instead of a full size bath with shower over. However that is just my opinion as I very really get a bath. We found the pressure in the shower was very good but it often ran from hot to cold whilst you were in it. The maid did an excellent job and we were never disturbed by her.

The sky bar on the 8th floor was a lovely way to end a day of sightseeing although it closes at 7pm. It is also quite small so could become crowded if the hotel is full.

I found that the best asset this hotel has is its staff they are brilliant, always friendly and happy to help, nothing is to much trouble. Hint if you are thinking of going on the red hop on hop off bus it is one euro cheaper for a day trip or two euros cheaper for a two day ticket if you buy it at the hotel.

The location of this hotel is good, with plenty of bars and restaurants around it, it is also only a 10 minute walk to the main square and the start of the rambla.

We had a wonderful few days and would definitely stay her again, we have also recommended it to others already.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vicki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of your stay in our Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read this kind of comments of our Hotel, especially of our staff. Please be sure that I will communicate them your opinion.

We are really looking forward to welcome you soon.

Anna Juncosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. The location is great. A few blocks to almost everything. The rooms have a contemporary feeling but still cozy. The rooftop bar became our favorite hangout space. Breakfast was outstanding. I would do it again

Room Tip: Far enough from the action that noise wasn't a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sondra62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like thank you for your opinion of our Hotel.

I am delighted to see that our service met your expectations.

I hope that our Hotel will be your choice in your next visit to Barcelona again.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Juncosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Charming helpful staff. Full range of breakfast fare and great coffee. We visited as a party of 6 and got a good deal through British Airways (much better than all the competition) hotel doesn't do evening meals other than bar snacks but there is a good range of eateries nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your kindly words about your stay.

Will be a pleasure receiving you again during future stays in Barcelona.

Thank you,

Anna Juncosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Reception Staff polite & very helpfull, hotel only 10min stroll from Plaza Catalunya. Rooms are comfortable & a good size, bathroom 1st class with a fabulous rain shower. No noise at all from outside once patio doors closed (although if you want to open them a 10 euro deposit is required for a handle from reception.....) kettle available to hire from reception with a selection of tea/coffee for 2.50 euro per day. Did not eat breakfast as at 15 euro pp it was to expensive many places around for a far less to eat. All in all a perfect hotel in a great location 2nd visit for me and probably wont be the last.

Room Tip: Any room to the front are good small balcony and no noise when doors are closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollyw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your great review about our hotel.

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and we hope to see you very soon.

Kind regards from all the team,

Anna Juncosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Receptionists spoke perfect english and were very kind and courteous. Even though we arrived earlier than the check-in time they allocated us our room as soon as it was available. Hotel was located centrally and close to Urgell metro station which was easily accessible from Sants station (we got the renfe from the airport). The metro took us to Sagrada Familia, Glories, beach, the gothic quarter etc. Location wise the hotel was brilliant too. Breakfast was good, they had quite a selection. The winner was the rooftop terrace which gave panoramic views of the beautiful city of Barcelona, the dip pool was ok but I wish it had been an actual pool. For the price, this hotel is terrific.

Room Tip: if you need a good nights sleep, request a room away that doesn't have a balcony looking onto th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback about your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a good experience.

We are improving every day to provide incredible stays for our guests!

I hope to welcome you again,

Anna Juncosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last month with 3 friends. The foyer was really modern and the staff we're very helpful and friendly. Our room we're clean and a good size, exactly what we needed. The staff helped us to navigate the beautiful city. Would recommend staying here, great for all. I may even bring my husband back if he's lucky!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tracyjary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your positive comments.

We are glad to know that your stay with us has been a good experience.

All the H10 Casanova team hopes to see you again soon,

Anna Juncosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#86 of 515 in Barcelona
759 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
#85 of 515 in Barcelona
969 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#29 of 515 in Barcelona
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#30 of 515 in Barcelona
740 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#77 of 515 in Barcelona
2,265 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#164 of 515 in Barcelona
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Casanova

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 559, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#70 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £62 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Casanova 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few metres from Placa Catalunya, Passeig de Gracia and Les Rambles, H10 Casanova is located in a beautifully refurbished 18th century building. The hotel’s services include the new Sky Bar terrace with views of Barcelona, bright, elegant rooms, the delightful Ona Lounge, a Despacio Spa Centre and 7 meeting rooms.​ The comfortable rooms at the H10 Casanova have very modern and functional decor and are equipped with all the amenities needed to ensure a pleasant stay. The Ona Lounge offers a selection of fusion tapas and a menu specialising in cocktails and premium gin and tonics. Weekends are party time with live DJ sessions. And on summer evenings, relax with a cocktail at our 8th floor Sky Bar, as you admire the sunset over Barcelona.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Casanova Hotel Barcelona
Casanova By Rafael Hotel
Casanova By Rafael Barcelona
H10 Casanova Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing