We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable hotel”
Review of H10 Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Casanova
Ranked #93 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday - my husband and I. We paid a good price for Bed and Breakfast. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport and quite central. It's 10 minutes walk, maybe less, from la rambla and the water front is about a 20 minute walk (strolling nicely) down la rambla. We walked a lot and didn't complain.

Barcelona is a big city so you need some other way to get around. We use the hop on/hop off bus but it was so busy - people queueing for a bus and very long queues. We ended up taking a taxi a few times.

The room at the hotel was a good size and clean. We were on the top floor with a tiny balcony with views of the street and olympic park area in the hills. We had everything we needed.

We enjoyed the bar downstairs in the reception area. Good staff all round and we didn't complain about anything. The receptionists were very polite and helpful.

We will stay here again and recommend the hotel to others. Its a standard city hotel. The rootop has a small pool (tiny!), seating and a bar. Really nice for relaxing after a day out.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Veronika78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kindly words about your stay.

Will be a pleasure receiving you again during future stays in Barcelona.

Thank you,

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    797
    647
    107
    34
    21
See reviews for
232
827
45
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great location for seeing the delights of Barcelona the roof top offers great views of the city too. Our room was smaller than we might have hoped for but it was quiet and reasonably well equipped. It's a hotel for sight seeing rather than staying in

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for tacking time to write your opinion,

I am glad to learn that you had a good stay with us.

Once again, thank you

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just checked in today and we could not be happier. Excellent location- 15-20 minutes to center of las ramblas. Safe location. Clean and very modern. Rodolphe at front desk was very helpful and spoke wonderful English. Just got back from busy day and chocolates waiting for us and bottle of cavas delivered to our room from the owner. We have 3 rooms( one single, one double, and one triple)for our party for one night before our cruise and wish we could stay longer. Restaurants and markets close by. Plunge pool small but relaxing and clean. Workout room clean as well. Did not have time to eat here but food looked very good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kindly words about your stay.

Will be a pleasure receiving you again during future stays in Barcelona.

Thank you,

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for three nights for a short city break. This is a superbly located hotel as it is far enough away from the madness of Las ramblas but near enough to walk to it easily in a few minutes. We received a warm welcome and we're treated exceptionally well. nothing was too much trouble. on the roof there is a beautiful plunge pool and bar. This was our first visit to barcelona and this hotel and it certainly won't be our last. We stayed for bed and breakfast which in itself was Comprehensive including cava if you desired. We also took advantage of room service which was reasonably priced well presented and delicious. from the second we arrived and Manuel greeted every member of staff was impeccable. Thank you rodolphe , eduardo ,desi and any other member of staff who looked after us .We will see you again soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pavlossmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Deau Guest,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of your stay in our Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read this kind of comments of our Hotel, especially of our staff. Please be sure that I will communicate them your opinion.

We are really looking forward to welcome you soon.

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A good hotel which is ideally located close to airport and local amenities.
The staff are helpful, the food is good and although the rooftop pool is small, the views are lovely and the bar on the roof makes up for it! Not a big sunbathing area so get there early!
30 minute walk/five minute cab to beach.
Small gym but good enough for a workout.
Aircon on constantly.
I would give this three/four stars if it was in the UK.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about the hotel.

It is very pleasing to know that your stay with us has been a good stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Thank you

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 days and all round this hotel is good value and just what you need for a city break. It is a 25 minute taxi ride from the airport.
It is conveniently placed 5 minute walk from Las Ramblas, restaurants and bars. Easy walk to the beach as well or cheap taxi ride.
Staff are very friendly and helpful on arrival and offer glasses of champagne/cava and water on arrival. Our rooms weren't ready as we were there early so they store our bags and gave us access to the pool area.
The hotel rooms are simple and modern and have all the amenities you need.
There is a very small roof top pool but we still managed to get chairs/lounges on the days we were there. Breakfast is good, not and extreme amount of choice, but for a couple of days stay it does the job and you will find something you like. Wifi is free as well and reasonable reception all over the hotel. I would happily stay here again for a short stay in Barcelona as great location, clean and has everything you need for good value.

Room Tip: No matter what floor you book i think it would all be the same, no noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like thank you for your opinion of our Hotel.

I am delighted to see that our service met your expectations.

I hope that our Hotel will be your choice in your next visit to Barcelona again.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as part of an add on for our cruise and found it a great highlight! Location is ten minutes walk from La Ramblas, with an excellent view from the rooftop terrace and the rooms.
The rooms themselves were fresh, very clean and quiet despite facing on to a busy road. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful with any requests we had. Overall a very positive experience, and a hotel I would recommend highly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank porcia_umber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your great review about our hotel.

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and we hope to see you very soon.

Kind regards from all the team,

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
#79 of 513 in Barcelona
885 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#89 of 513 in Barcelona
688 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 513 in Barcelona
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#86 of 513 in Barcelona
2,192 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#35 of 513 in Barcelona
1,131 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Casanova

Property: H10 Casanova
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 559, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#70 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Casanova 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few metres from Placa Catalunya, Passeig de Gracia and Les Rambles, H10 Casanova is located in a beautifully refurbished 18th century building. The hotel’s services include the new Sky Bar terrace with views of Barcelona, bright, elegant rooms, the delightful Ona Lounge, a Despacio Spa Centre and 7 meeting rooms.​ The comfortable rooms at the H10 Casanova have very modern and functional decor and are equipped with all the amenities needed to ensure a pleasant stay. The Ona Lounge offers a selection of fusion tapas and a menu specialising in cocktails and premium gin and tonics. Weekends are party time with live DJ sessions. And on summer evenings, relax with a cocktail at our 8th floor Sky Bar, as you admire the sunset over Barcelona.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Casanova Hotel Barcelona
Casanova By Rafael Hotel
Casanova By Rafael Barcelona
H10 Casanova Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing