We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and central accomodation for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Modernist living room with stylish furniture and 49`curved smart TV Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Modernist living room with stylish furniture and 49`curved smart TV
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Integrated fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Double bedroom with balcony
Views from balcony
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Full bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wendy J
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and central accomodation for a family, fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely stay at Suite Blanca. The staff were very helpful both before and during our stay and the apartment was lovely. We were very comfortable with everything we needed to make our stay with a young family easy and convenient. The suite was located just round the corner from Casa Batllo and other delightful sights (as well as a creperie, bakery and Starbucks!). I would definitely recommend Central Suites Barcelona for their pleasant staff, professionalism, lovely apartment and great surroundings and amenities. Great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Traffic noise at front of building
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCBirsan
1 review
“horiblle services”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The apartments are not like in the picture,single positive thing is the position....even nobody tell me when i make the rezervation that i will need a deposit when i make the check in the lady from cleaning say they must charge 150 € deposit and they will release this deposit at check out. I made check out over 10 days and my deposit is still blocked.I write more then 5 e mails but nobody answer....so avoid this place !!! They are not profi !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
We are deeply concerned about the negative comments published here, which are visibly dissimilar from every other guest we have had. We apologise for the late reply, we had personnel on holiday during the Christmas period. The deposit is never charged but only blocked on your credit card, and it was unblocked on the very same day of your check-out, which is our normal procedure. The need to block a safety deposit is explained in all the sites where we announce our properties, and you can therefore confirm that easily in the website you booked. Moreover, we would like to leave record here that we sent you an e-mail with the copies of the transaction (blockage and unblockage of your deposit) so that you could verify this and you never replied. The claim that we have kept any money dishonestly is therefore not only wrong but hurting, since we take our customer service very seriously. We remain open to any questions you may have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaJC
Bethesda
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location...comfortable accommodations”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with Central Suites Barcelona. It is located on the northern section of the Rambla in a very select part of Barcelona. There are three completely renovated suites which were part of a Marquise' luxurious apartment. They are beautifully appointed and very quiet in spite of the street activity. We were greeted by staff and priovided a warm welcome with a stocked refrigerator and all cooking needs. We have rented through Trip Advisor several times and this was one of the very best accommodations. We would definitely return on another visit to Barcelona.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value, a fantastic location and lovely decoration”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed as two couples for 3nights. We were welcomed personally on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. The milk and juice in the fridge plus freshly baked bread (still warm) were lovely touches. We didn't hear any noise and the apartment was very comfortable. It had everything we needed. My only small criticism
would be, the last one in the shower didn't always get a warm one. Overall though the apartment was excellent and I would certainly stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janneke d
2 reviews
“Very nice appartment, super location”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The appartement is very nice and clean. The location is very good in the city center.
We would recommend this appartement to others.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firepat23
Woodstock, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment with Great Extras!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed 2 nights in the Central Suites Barcelona Blanca apartment. Central Suites Barcelona are in a beautiful residential building on a wonderful street not a far walk from the Plaza Catalunya, which is a very central plaza in Barcelona. Conveniently, the bus that comes directly from the airport drops off and picks up in this plaza, so it was cheap & easy to get from the airport to the apartment. I was approximately a 5 minute walk from the Plaza Catalunya to Central Suites Barcelona. There were lots of restaurants a short walk from the apartment, and a large taxi stand was visible from the balcony.

There is a small elevator in the building. It was a very secure building. You received a key to the front door, then there was also another key that gave you entry to Central Suites Barcelona, then another to enter your specific apartment. The Blanca apartment was beautiful! Very comfortable beds, and a great washer/dryer. There was a small balcony in the 2nd bedroom. We were also left a great assortment of bread, cereal, milk, including some bread to be baked in the oven, which was a wonderful help on our short trip. They also have an honor bar in the kitchen where you can purchase drinks, etc., and leave a few euros in a small cup. Great extras in this apartment. Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice extras in the apartment and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vesku389
Kaarina, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best accomodation so far”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our family has been travelling a lot in last years. Central Suites Barcelona was the best so far. Location was very good. Shopping, transportation and culture was in short walking distance. Owner was very friendly and helpful, she even filled our fridge for us and there were a ready map of services and attractions close to appartment. There was everything we needed in the appartement. House itself was beautiful and historical. Only negative thing was the construction site opposite side of the street so there were lot of noise during daytime. I am sure this is temporalily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: They had thougt everything for a good holiday
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing