We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Great price, excellent location!!!”
Review of Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Soho Hotel
Ranked #84 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern, Great price, excellent location!!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

SOHO is a Modern boutique hotel. When we first stepped in we were
amazed of all the trendy décor and comfortabiity this place has to
offer. The staff is extremely helpful, polite and multilingual.
Customer service was amazing, we got a room upgrade! The trendy décor
and warmth flows from the lobby, to the elevator, to the hallway, to
the front door, and finally to the room. When we walked in the room we
were even more surprised, with a view overlooking Gran Via, Mood
lighting, electric blinds between glasses that separates the bedroom
from the shower and of course very clean and organized. On the
Terrace there is a cozy area to relax, the pool is a little small, but
who goes to Spain to stay at the Hotel. SOHO is conveniently located
on Gran Via; about 10 minutes walk from La Rambla, Placa Catalunya or
PL Espanya. And right across from a subway stop, Urgell. My friend and
I are completely pleased with our visit, and we definitively recommend
this hotel to you.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DenisHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    838
    130
    35
    18
See reviews for
184
1,397
96
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stayed in this hotel while traveling with a friend to celebrate a "milestone" life event. Barcelona was our last stop, and we had stayed in very nice hotels in all the other cities we visited. Although our room at the Soho was on the street, it was fairly quiet, and we slept well. The rooms were cleaned daily and we were pleased with the standards in this regard.

By far the biggest attractions of this hotel:

(1) the location, which is in the Eixample neighborhood. A vibrant, safe neighborhood with good connections by public transportation or by walking to other parts of the city. La Rambla is not far away, and there is a subway station very close by.

(2) there was a young gentleman who worked at the reception named Andres. He is an absolute professional--courteous, helpful, responsive to our questions. I kept going back to him with any questions because I trusted his judgment and knew he would have the right answer. Not that the others at the reception desk were unfriendly. It's just that Andres stood out and provided consistently excellent service.

Room Tip: Rooms facing street moderately noisy, but bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaneBarbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Soho Hotel very much. We had a balcony room on the Grand Via with a nice view and a very spacious deck. The trade off for the view was a louder room the the balcony's on the back of the hotel. The street noise was consistent, but bearable. The premium balcony room was quite large, very clean and comfortable. And free internet worked fine in our room.
The location was excellent, walking distance to Las Ramblas, and most of the Old Town with the Metro right across the street. The staff was very helpful, accommodating numerous requests without any complaints.
We would highly recommend the Soho!

Room Tip: Definitely pay a bit more for the Balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2011

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 days (3 nights) 2 weeks ago. It's a very nice design hotel on a good location. We agree with the positive reviews. We had a great dinner thanks to the advice of the reception: no tourist trap but genuine good spanish food! (thank u Allessio!). One advice for the hotel: consider better isolation: we heard a lot of noise even during the night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VetteKettinglid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Stayed at the SOHO last weekend and thought it was superb! The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel had everything you needed for a short stay. Location was excellent with it being only 10mins walk to La Ramblas and bus and metro links on your door step!

Would definitely go back if visited the city again!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chubb_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

This was by far the best hotel I stayed in my three week trip to Europe, excellent location, excellent value, free internet, good continental breakfast which can be prepaid at time of reservation (at a discount). Comfortable bed, trendy bathroom, and quiet even though my room faced the street. The front desk staff was super helpful. The hotel is near Metro Station, and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWRBECKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Great room! Thought a little odd at first, until i discovered the blinds in the layer of glass between the bed and shower. Nice view from the front of the building, a wee walk to la ramblas but you get used to it.
Uber modern; but i quite liked it! Shiny one-piece aluminium doors everywhere
Very clean (which i always appreciate!)
Not much else to say, staff at reception were great for directions/suggestions.
Walked past it a couple of times, not as easy to spot from street level
Free internet use if you go down a few floors in the lift.
Look up the subway maps, will save you a fortune on taxi fares...

Pool on the roof; albeit a rather tiny one!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#61 of 513 in Barcelona
2,172 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
3,835 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#43 of 513 in Barcelona
4,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
3,043 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#42 of 513 in Barcelona
2,225 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#75 of 513 in Barcelona
3,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Hotel

Property: Soho Hotel
Address: Gran Via 543-545, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Soho welcomes its guests with a glassed-in lobby and offers 51 rooms, outdoor terrace and pool with panoramas overlooking Barcelona, a media center with free Internet access, a breakfast-room with terrace on the ground floor, free WiFi throughout the building, and private parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Soho Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing