We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, contemporary comfort”
Review of Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Soho Hotel
Ranked #81 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed at the soho hotel for my husband's 30th birthday. It was a surprise trip and I emailed the hotel before our stay. They were great and arrange for a complimentary bottle of cava to arrive at our room after we had checked in. The good service continued throughout our stay.

The hotel itself is very modern and clean. We stayed in the terrace room which for a city centre hotel was extremely large and spacious. It was nice to sit out on the balconcy although the real treat was the rooftop pool, perfect for relaxing by after a long day taking in all the sights of Barcelona.

Breakfast was tasty and varied with a large choice. Definately set us up for a full day of sightseeing!

The hotel is located approx 10mins walk from Las Rambles - something others has complained about but which we actually preferred. It was nice to come out of the tourist mix for a bit. The hotel is also located outside the metro which is good for getting around to the more out of town sights for only 2 euro a trip.

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slvia_Nadal, reception at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you and your fiancé enjoyed the hotel Soho!
We wait you for a next experience!

All the best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 2,249 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

We had an overnight layover in Barcelona and stayed at the lovely Soho Hotel.
The hotel is very hip, very modern and has a great sense of style. We had two room across from each other with a little bit of a strange view of an apartment complex park.
The room was done in bright orange. The most unique feature was that the tub had a large glass window into the bed room of the hotel room. If you want privacy you could lower the shades. It was a bit quirky but fun.
The hotel's public areas were large, open and had a lot of exposed cement. It had a touch of an industrial feel to it that was softened with fabric and colors.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and very good.
My one complaint was the location. It is a healthy walk to La Rambla or other tourist areas. There are a few interesting shops in the area of the hotel, but most things are a good walk. The area is quiet and highly residential. I would have liked a hotel that was a bit more central.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slvia_Nadal, Reception Department at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Mr. James,

as a Tripadvisor Top contributor it's a pleasure to receive your comments.
This will help us to improve daily to offer a better service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel has a modern boutique feel and reminded me of reasonably priced smaller, boutique hotels that I've found in Miami. The service was excellent and the people who worked at the front desk were very helpful. The location was great and within walking distance of many of the central city neighborhoods. For the price that we paid, we felt it was a great value.

Room Tip: Ask that your room does not face the park. Our friends' room directly faced a children's pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is as much a review about the Nuñez y Navarro group of hotels, to which both Gran Via and Soho belong. I stayed at the Soho, so comments on the hotel refer to that.
I had booked the Gran Via through Booking.com, and when I arrived the receptionist told me there was a problem with the booking due to a fire, and that my room was not available, but that they had booked me another room in an equivalent hotel, and would pay the taxi ride to get there. This they did, so I arrived at the Soho.
I am not sure what the room would have been like at the Gran Via, but they gave me a suite at the Soho (which I am sure was an upgrade). Anyway the both the receptionist at the Gran Via was very apologetic (I am not sure if they actually had a fire or another problem), and the staff at the Soho were great. The Soho is in the Eixample area, which is good for retaurants, but if you want to be near the Rambla, it is a bit of a walk. It has a modern avant garde interior and decor. The suite had lots of space.
I could certainly recommend this hotel from the point of view of service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed in Amsterdam, Paris, Barcelona and Madrid over an eleven-day trip - stayed here the longest (3-days). Was the nicest place we booked. Very modern hotel (starting with the front door!), great staff who spoke English with me and Spanish with my husband, who were very helpful with places to watch soccer and the best way to get to the airport, clean wonderful rooms with lots of space. One block from a Metro stop (Barcelona has a wonderful subway system), nice neighborhood. Computers, coffee and a TV in the basement to chill out with friends. A great value and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarajsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I would love to give this hotel a better rating. The concierge was friendly and helpful. The location is central to most tourist sites and attractions. The rooms were clean and modern. We booked two sets of rooms and one of the showers were clogged and we had to wait until the next morning to get it fixed. The lighting is very very very dim for a business traveller or any woman that needs some light to apply her make-up. It was a beautifully designed hotel and had a hip chic ambience, but due to the slow internet, dim lighting and clogged bathroom, we would not return here. It was too expensive for the quality of stay that we experienced.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Imaglobaltrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
#80 of 515 in Barcelona
959 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#59 of 515 in Barcelona
2,277 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 515 in Barcelona
4,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 515 in Barcelona
396 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#76 of 515 in Barcelona
2,124 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#68 of 515 in Barcelona
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Hotel

Address: Gran Via 543-545, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £64 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Soho welcomes its guests with a glassed-in lobby and offers 51 rooms, outdoor terrace and pool with panoramas overlooking Barcelona, a media center with free Internet access, a breakfast-room with terrace on the ground floor, free WiFi throughout the building, and private parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Soho Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing