We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trendy and great value”
Review of Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Soho Hotel
Ranked #84 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trendy and great value”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Soho for 3 nights in July 2012 and we can't speak highly enough of the room, staff, location and the whole general Barcelona experience. The journey from the airport on the Aerobus was so easy, the bus is directly outside the airport (turn left out of the door snd the bus stop is about 100 yards. The hotel is virtually directly outside the 2nd stop and was really cheap.
We chose Soho carefully as we wanted a modern, chic, different and trendy hotel and this is certainly what we got! The room was amazing with mood lighting, mirrored doors, glass wall to the shower. We loved playing with the lights which are preset to different settings. Yes my wife found it a little difficult with make up application, but so what! A very small price to pay for a wonderful experience.
The staff are amazing, especially Daniella Iglesias, she was very attentive, helpful and friendly. She also directed us to an amazing restaurant as we wanted to eat where the locals do rather than the tourists.
The location is great, only a 10 minute walk from the top of La Rambla.
We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but it looked nice, we wanted to try the plentiful nearby places. For those who like home comforts (and a decent cuppa!) Starbucks is just a 5 min walk turning left out of the hotel, outside of the University metro station.
The roof terrace was an added dimension but the space was very limited and the pool is certainly not for swimming in, just cooling down, but hey why would you want to be on a hotel roof when you have Barcelona outside!!
All in all a fantastic hotel and we would certainly stay here again, enjoy it as we couldn't fault it!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keithmorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,165
    834
    130
    35
    18
See reviews for
183
1,391
94
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Third time in Barcelona, but the first time my husband and I spent at Soho hotel. We would definitely stay again. We got a free upgrade and loved the room. Clean modern room and comfy beds. And a great b’fast. The guys at the reception were also really service minded and helped us book bicycles that were delivered and picked up at the hotel. The Urgell metro is just outside the hotel and really convenient. It is also just a short stroll to La Rambla.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargreteTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Snazzy place within walking distance of Ramblas. rooms are clean and fashionable. nice beds for the midday siesta too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grushnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here for just a night. We are a family of four and were given a king along with an extra bed. It was ok. Our room on the fourth floor overlooked a yard like area and right next to us were balconies of people's homes with clothes drying on them. I know most other reviewers have raved about the decor but I thought it was just alright. Our shower handle had a rubber tube that was leaking and seemed quite inconsistent with the funky lighting.
We did not eat breakfast there since it was 13 euro per head. We ate at the nearby Blat which was very good and cost 16 euro for all of us.
Location is pretty good with Ramblas and Passeig de Gracia all within walking distance.
The staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a very trendy hotel in a great location near the University. The staff are very friendly and helpful and have excellent English. The rooms are decent size wise and have lots of cool gadgets for changing the lighting and opening blinds etc.

One thing that let the hotel down though was the fact that they do not provide an iron to guests and there is no ironing service available in the evening. I had presumed that having something ironed would not be an issue but at this is only possible if you use the laundry service in the hotel which you have to arrange earlier in the day. They don't have a trouser press in the room either. So in the end I had to settle for using my ghds and going out rather crumpled looking :(

Also we were really looking forward to using the rooftop pool and terrace but there are only 5 loungers in a very tiny space beside the small pool and these were always occupied so we couldn't avail of the terrace.

It is a nice hotel though but it would have been better if they had more loungers upstairs during the day and offered an iron/evening ironing service to guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manhattanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just got back from a long weekend here and agree with many of the previous positive comments - the staff were helpful, the room was slick and clean and the rooftop pool is lovely perky especially as the weather was beautiful. As for the location it really can't be beaten - easy access to the Metro and a short walk from lots of great touristy stuff.

I didn't give it the full five stars as while the breakfast was good I did find it a little overpriced for the quality - we had pastries elsewhere on our second day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahiba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We found the staff at the Soho to be delightful. They had no hesitation in trying to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The place is minimalistic and stylish. Our wifi worked in our room, the airconditioning worked well and the rooftop lounge was quaint and a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of the streets below. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrAndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,003 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#65 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,345 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#77 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Hotel

Property: Soho Hotel
Address: Gran Via 543-545, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Soho welcomes its guests with a glassed-in lobby and offers 51 rooms, outdoor terrace and pool with panoramas overlooking Barcelona, a media center with free Internet access, a breakfast-room with terrace on the ground floor, free WiFi throughout the building, and private parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Soho Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing