We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel”
Review of Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soho Hotel
Ranked #80 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Pros
- Room: They were quite stunning for a boutique hotel. Loved the color combination and how the room had been decorated. Very clean from our bed to the bathrooms. We never heard any noises as some people complained. If you close the balcony door at night, you should be able to eliminate the noise.
- Food: We never got a chance to try out the breakfast there. However, I will recommend the desert store across the hotel. The deserts, drinks and especially the chocolate was to die for.
- WiFi: It worked perfectly fine for us.
- Staff: They were absolutely amazing. Everyone was so helpful when we needed help finding a restaurant, metro stop or any sightseeing area. The staff at the reception spent good 10-15 minutes showing us each location we would ask every morning :).
- Transportation: There is a metro of 2 minute walking distance. We took a taxi from the airport which came to about 30 euros.

Cons
- Location: I found the hotel to be a distant from the main hub of attractions. This is from a first time tourist perspective to Barcelona. As for our first time, I would've preferred to stay in las ramblas neighborhood which is where all the restaurants, attractions were. We had to take the metro(s) to all the restaurants and attractions. It takes about 30 minutes to walk to las ramblas or a 30 minute walk to la pedrera.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tari_Nef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 2,303 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed at SOHO Barcelona for 4 nights in the middle of June, and loved it! The staff were all so friendly at all hours of the day. Not just friendly, but always happy and keen to go the further mile to improve my visit to Barcelona when out and about. The rooms were immaculate, clean and just so cool/trendy. The pool was amazing too, had a great time there especially helped by the excellent weather while I was there. I will definitely be staying at SOHO Barcelona next time I go there! Thank you to all the staff :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I stayed at soho hotel a few years ago and still remember it from time to time. The roof pool is stunning, the location in Gran Via is convenient, the staff was sooo friendly, my room was beautiful with lot of natural light, the bed was super comfy, the bathroom was huge and minimalistic, omg the breakfast in the backyard...seriously one of the best hotels I've ever been, 120 % recommended. I go to barcelona like twice a year but I stay at my boyfriend's familyhouse, they are lovely people, but sometimes Iam tempted to stay at Soho instead :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My girlfriend and I spent our anniversary at the Soho Hotel. It's in a great central location, only a 10 minute walk (for most) to la ramblas and the central placa catalunya. I only know basic Spanish which is enough to get by but the staff were extremely helpful and spoke very good English. The rooms were modern and very comfortable to be in, the hotel had a sort of stylish "swagger" about it. Would be great for couples, families and even those in Barcelona on business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomTomGard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Soho Hotel in Barcelona is a great hotel.

The rooms are spacious and the decor is very trendy.

Its situated in a prominent location
- Aerobus station is located 2 minutes away from the hotel (you can take aerobus from airport to the hotel..it more reasonable around €5.00pp and safe compared to hiring a taxi cab)
- Metro station "Urgell" is located next to the hotel
-10 mints walking distance to La Ramblas

The hotel staff were fluent in English. I dealt with Mr. Tejasvi Gonga and he was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harishkumar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Two friends and I stayed at Soho Hotel in the Urban room. Firstly, I must commend the service of this hotel, especially the guy at the reception. Regrettably I never got his name but he was one there for most of the day shift. He had a nearly-shaven hair cut. He was extremely helpful with all our questions and always reminded us to watch our belongings when touring the city. The hotel itself is a bit rundown, in my opinion, but his impeccable service really made us enjoy the hotel that much more. Also, prior to booking the hotel, I was very impressed with the speed to which the hotel responds to emails. They would literally respond within 10mins which was supremely helpful.

With regards to the room, I felt it was in need of some renovation. The blinds seemed like they were going to fall apart. The bathroom had an open shower, meaning the glass only covered barely half of the tub so whenever and however we showered, water will spill all over the bathroom floor. My friend actually slipped when coming out of the shower. We were very relieved that she didn't sustain any injuries.

The location was good. It takes about 15mins to walk to Las Ramblas. There is also a subway station nearby. To get to the hotel from the airpot, you can take the Aerobus and get off at Gran Via Urgell. The hotel is about 200meters from the bus stop. Walk in the same direction as the bus.

I would recommend this hotel because of its quality service.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, try to get a room away from the streets. We were facing the streets and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa_asa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review regarding our hotel and team on TripAdvisor.

It's always good for the Staff to be able to read these reviews. Your comments regarding the bathroom and blinds have been taken up with the Maintenance team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Hotel Soho is in the Eixample district of Barcelona and was fabulous. It is a boutique hotel and has the most gracious and helfpful staff. My partner does not speak Spanish (I do) and the staff was completely bilingual (actually they spoke numerous languages) and recommended some great "out of the way" places that were the highlights of the trip. The room and whole hotel was immaculate, quiet (we faced the courtyard) and a pleasure to stay in. The price was moderate to reasonable (exchange rate for US $'s is what it is....) and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay here at Soho Hotel Barcelona. Your feedback enables us to better understand the perception of our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#59 of 517 in Barcelona
2,331 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 517 in Barcelona
4,154 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 517 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
#87 of 517 in Barcelona
989 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#85 of 517 in Barcelona
2,027 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#94 of 517 in Barcelona
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Hotel

Address: Gran Via 543-545, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £57 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Soho welcomes its guests with a glassed-in lobby and offers 51 rooms, outdoor terrace and pool with panoramas overlooking Barcelona, a media center with free Internet access, a breakfast-room with terrace on the ground floor, free WiFi throughout the building, and private parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Soho Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing