We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay - Amazing room”
Review of Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soho Hotel
Ranked #82 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was the third time I stayed at this hotel. Booked a terrace room on-street this time. The room and the terrace were just AMAZING. Very big, extremely clean, nice staff. Location is just wonderful. Breakfast is also great, with good choice and good fruit. Booked again for end of June and hope to get the on-street terrace room again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelalot9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 2,284 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed in last year so this review is based on our experiences then. We couldn't fault the hotel, room or service received whilst there at all. Its located centrally to the Ramblas, which is a 10 - 15 minute walk away. Its also very close to the drop off point for the bus service that runs from the airport which takes out all the hassle of getting trains or taxis. We would have no hesitation in staying here again when we visit Barcelona again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garethvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Pros
- Room: They were quite stunning for a boutique hotel. Loved the color combination and how the room had been decorated. Very clean from our bed to the bathrooms. We never heard any noises as some people complained. If you close the balcony door at night, you should be able to eliminate the noise.
- Food: We never got a chance to try out the breakfast there. However, I will recommend the desert store across the hotel. The deserts, drinks and especially the chocolate was to die for.
- WiFi: It worked perfectly fine for us.
- Staff: They were absolutely amazing. Everyone was so helpful when we needed help finding a restaurant, metro stop or any sightseeing area. The staff at the reception spent good 10-15 minutes showing us each location we would ask every morning :).
- Transportation: There is a metro of 2 minute walking distance. We took a taxi from the airport which came to about 30 euros.

Cons
- Location: I found the hotel to be a distant from the main hub of attractions. This is from a first time tourist perspective to Barcelona. As for our first time, I would've preferred to stay in las ramblas neighborhood which is where all the restaurants, attractions were. We had to take the metro(s) to all the restaurants and attractions. It takes about 30 minutes to walk to las ramblas or a 30 minute walk to la pedrera.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tari_Nef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed at SOHO Barcelona for 4 nights in the middle of June, and loved it! The staff were all so friendly at all hours of the day. Not just friendly, but always happy and keen to go the further mile to improve my visit to Barcelona when out and about. The rooms were immaculate, clean and just so cool/trendy. The pool was amazing too, had a great time there especially helped by the excellent weather while I was there. I will definitely be staying at SOHO Barcelona next time I go there! Thank you to all the staff :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I stayed at soho hotel a few years ago and still remember it from time to time. The roof pool is stunning, the location in Gran Via is convenient, the staff was sooo friendly, my room was beautiful with lot of natural light, the bed was super comfy, the bathroom was huge and minimalistic, omg the breakfast in the backyard...seriously one of the best hotels I've ever been, 120 % recommended. I go to barcelona like twice a year but I stay at my boyfriend's familyhouse, they are lovely people, but sometimes Iam tempted to stay at Soho instead :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My girlfriend and I spent our anniversary at the Soho Hotel. It's in a great central location, only a 10 minute walk (for most) to la ramblas and the central placa catalunya. I only know basic Spanish which is enough to get by but the staff were extremely helpful and spoke very good English. The rooms were modern and very comfortable to be in, the hotel had a sort of stylish "swagger" about it. Would be great for couples, families and even those in Barcelona on business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomTomGard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Soho Hotel in Barcelona is a great hotel.

The rooms are spacious and the decor is very trendy.

Its situated in a prominent location
- Aerobus station is located 2 minutes away from the hotel (you can take aerobus from airport to the hotel..it more reasonable around €5.00pp and safe compared to hiring a taxi cab)
- Metro station "Urgell" is located next to the hotel
-10 mints walking distance to La Ramblas

The hotel staff were fluent in English. I dealt with Mr. Tejasvi Gonga and he was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harishkumar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#59 of 517 in Barcelona
2,315 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
#91 of 517 in Barcelona
976 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 517 in Barcelona
4,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#65 of 517 in Barcelona
3,235 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#79 of 517 in Barcelona
2,143 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#85 of 517 in Barcelona
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Hotel

Address: Gran Via 543-545, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £55 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Soho welcomes its guests with a glassed-in lobby and offers 51 rooms, outdoor terrace and pool with panoramas overlooking Barcelona, a media center with free Internet access, a breakfast-room with terrace on the ground floor, free WiFi throughout the building, and private parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Soho Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing