We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for location, staff and style”
Review of Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Soho Hotel
Ranked #76 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our 3 night night stay was fantastic over all. The location is great for a base; stepping off the Aerobus from the Airport the 2nd stop is across the road from Hotel Soho and the Metro Station Urgell only steps away. The staff were all most welcoming and provided excellent local knowledge and assisted in making our restaurant reservation while we were out enjoying the city. All staff were multi lingual with excellent English. The rooms are very modern and stylish and the bed was really comfortable. We stayed on the 5th floor, the noise from the traffic which other guests highlighted, was not a problem as barely audible in our room which overlooked the main road at the front. The rooms are very stylish, clean and comfortable. No bar in the hotel but plenty of bars and cafe's nearby. We hope to return to Barcelona and we would stay again at the Hotel Soho.

Room Tip: Go high at the front to avoid traffic noise - fifth floor was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review, we are really happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you especially liked our rooms as well as the staff members.

We will be glad to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

From the moment I arrived, I knew I had made a wonderful choice in accommodations.

Arriving early for our reservation, we were greeted by a most wonderful hostess, Alesandra. She spoke perfect English (helpful since my Spanish is grade school level) and was able to set us off on our way to enjoy our first morning of vacation with maps, directions and a few well thought ideas.
The location of the hotel is about midway between Placa Catalunya and Placa Espana. Two blocks from the Hop-On/Off tour bus Blue Line and about 4 or 5 blocks to the Red Line. Taxis were easy to obtain from the location for the few times they were needed. Restaurants in the area are plentiful as were the open-air cafes.
The room was large by Europe standards and quite comfortable. My only complaint is the lighting, it is perfect soft lighting both gentle and romantic, but there are no settings for good vision (working or reading) or make-up which would be the one improvement I would recommend.
The stay was perfect and between Alesandra and Jonas (both at the front desk), every recommendation was perfectly suited to what we were looking for and exactly as they had described.
Well done SOHO, I will be happy to recommend and return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
We really appreciate your comments and your compliments.
It's great to hear, that you had a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

We were delighted to have you as our guest and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

All the best,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a very modern looking hotel, room is decent in size, bed is nice. I had a room in the back on the 4th floor so the noise was not a problem and I am a very light sleeper. Urgell metro station is a few steps away so getting to all the attractions in town is not a problem. Very safe location on Gran Via. The staffs are fantastic, they speak English very well and very helpful. They gave us several recommendations and what area to avoid in this great town. Will stay here again!!

Room Tip: higher floor and in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about our great location and comfortable rooms.
Our location in the heart of Barcelona’s Eixample district, and near the Gaudi’s houses and other attractions, is ideal for those coming to the city for tourism or business.

Your positive review means a lot to us, and we look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My 3rd stay at this great little hotel. Modern, slightly quirky, with great staff and a superb location on the Gran Via by Urgell metro station.

The Placa Catalunya is less than 10 minutes walk away, leading to the Ramblas and the Gracia. There's a great cafe 30 metres away, Guito, beside a handy grocery. A cash machine 10 metres the other way, and a passing taxi every minute or so. The hotel does an excellent breakfast but, better still, right across the road is Escriba, an amazing patisserie and chocolatier. The Soho is the place!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank caw35uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive comments about the Soho Hotel.
We’re glad our location and caring staff helped to make your visit to Barcelona memorable for the 3rd time.

We look forward to many returns and wish you a wonderful winter!

With kind regards,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A nice hotel with a 'different 'look about it in as much as the dominant colour seems to be black wall coverings and mirrored doors. It calls itself boutique and I would go along with that. There is no bar and no evening restaurant but the area is surrounded with them.
If you are merely looking for a room to sleep and somewhere for a base this is ideal as it is very central. The staff are welcoming and helpful. Yes it is on a main road but found no difficulty in sleeping. I would stay again

Room Tip: rear rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy that we’re able to provide such great service during your stay.

It sounds like you had a perfect hotel experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future.

Sincerely,

Reception staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hotel in good location, service are helpful and great but it is really noisy. I think this hotel spent some money to make it looks good, but dont know why it did not spent just a little bit more to insulate the noise. If I come again next time, I will look for another one ! The girl alex is very helpful

Room Tip: Make sure you can sleep with car noise around you, otherwise try another one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETRAVELKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Director de Recepción at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear ETRAVELKL,

Thank you for your review about our hotel and service.
We really apologize for the inconvenients you found for your stay in our Hotel.
It is not usual having guests who found our hotel too noisy, but as our goal is offer a pleasant stay for all our guests, for this and for any inconvenient it could happen, we offer a room move as soon as we can.
I hope if you come back to our city, you stay with us again and finally enjoy your visit.

Kind regards,

Jordi Baldó
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights room only. Opted for a Plus room which was great. Front of the hotel on the 4th floor, so a little bit noisy but not too bad on the whole. Great bathroom with very cool glass partitions with blinds for privacy if necessary. Lovely roof terrace. The staff could not have been more helpful, all you need do was ask. Perfect location, Urgell Metro about 10m from hotel and Aerobus stop on Gran Via just opposite. We found the hotel to be just want we wanted and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The higher up the better in order to have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#60 of 515 in Barcelona
2,296 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
#86 of 515 in Barcelona
968 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 515 in Barcelona
4,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#78 of 515 in Barcelona
2,134 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#80 of 515 in Barcelona
2,166 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#45 of 515 in Barcelona
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Hotel

Address: Gran Via 543-545, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £56 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Soho welcomes its guests with a glassed-in lobby and offers 51 rooms, outdoor terrace and pool with panoramas overlooking Barcelona, a media center with free Internet access, a breakfast-room with terrace on the ground floor, free WiFi throughout the building, and private parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelClick, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Soho Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing