We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soho Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
H10 Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,350)
Filter reviews
2,350 results
Traveller rating
1,275
881
138
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
881
138
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurgell metro stationmood lightingterrace roomgreat hotelmodern hotelrooftop poolaerobus stopla ramblasmall poolminute walkbusy roadmain roadbathroom floornatural lightstayed here for nightslight sleepercentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 2,350 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This modern hotel is right by the Urgell Metro station and close to the Aerobus bus stops which is really handy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel had a warm intimate ambiance. The bedroom was comfortable and clean with one touch mood lighting and Wi-Fi. Well laid out bathroom and good water pressure. Good range of food at breakfast. Air-con in the bedroom didn't seem to be working effectively and the windows had to be opened during the night which let in some traffic noise, due to room location (front 3rd floor). Front facing rooms are on the east side so are good for morning sunlight. It is a city hotel on a busy main road and therefore acceptable. The only disappointment was that the rooftop terrace and pool were closed for refurbishment during March, which hadn't been communicated by the tour operator.

Room Tip: If you dislike traffic noise, request a rear side or higher up room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for the kind words about the Staff!

We do apologize if you were not informed that rooftop terrace and pool were closed for refurbishment during one week in March, but honestly we notify to the agency working with us prior to your stay.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and cannot fault it for location and helpful staff. Right on the Gran Via, it is the perfect base to explore Barcelona. The Gran Via does tend to be a bit noisy throughout the night but we were so tired from all of the walking that we slept through most of it. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The only negative point is that the shower was so powerful that it completely soaked the bathroom floor! The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, helping us to book restaurants and lending us a corkscrew! I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to others. The price was perfect too! Beware of the ridiculously priced supermarket next door, it should be avoided at all costs!

Room Tip: Book at least 45 days before you travel and you get a larger room facing the Gran Via
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Lynne D,

First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Soho for your stay in Barcelona.

We would also like to thank you, for taking your time and sharing your experience at Hotel Soho with all Tripadvisor users. These reviews do also help us to work harder every day to offer a better experience to our guests.

Once more, thank you and hopefully we can enjoy your visit if your future travel plans include Barcelona.

Best regards
Hotel Soho Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The location is excellent and the design of the room is modern (and also very clean). The staff were very friendly and helpful in providing us with details of the best restaurants to visit in the area . Their local knowledge resulted in us eating in some fantastic restaurants away from the 'tourist areas'.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waingels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Waingels,

First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Soho for you stay in Barcelona.

We would also like to thank you for sharing you opinion at Tripadvisor. Words like yours help us to keep working in the good direction. I will share your words with all our team members.

If in the future you plan to visit Barcelona again, we would be pleased to welcome you back to Hotel Soho.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It was myself and my fiancee first trip to Barcelona and decided to go to the Soho Hotel as we were recommended by my other half's brother. We arrived a bit early on the date but was lucky enough to leave our bags at the hotel and go and visit Barcelona which we found good (and less to drag around)

We got into our room and was spacious and had a good view of the Gran Via street. We had two single beds and not a double but we pushed them together so wasnt too bad. Room was clean & had a safe and other bits we needed. Only minor concern we had was that their wasnt a shower door/curtain but we laid a small towel just on the floor to stop the floor being wet.

There wasnt alot of natural light going into the room due to blinds within the window & being on the 2nd floor, it was noisy at times but nothing we couldnt cope with.

Room was modern & nice. Staff were fantastic and very helpful & friendly, couldnt ask for more really. Cant comment on the food as we headed out for food for all 3 nights. Hotel is located next to the Metro which was handy for us since we did lots of sightseeing.

We would definitely stay here again when we come back to Barcelona and would recommend others to stay here also!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Keith B,

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience at Hotel Soho with us and all Tripadvisor users.

It is always important to us to make our guests feel well, so knowing that you enjoyed your stay makes us happy.

If your future travel plans include Barcelona, we would be very thankful if you stay again at Hotel Soho.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed with friends for four days and found the hotel to be very good.
It is only a few minutes walk away from La Rambla and the many shops and restaurants located in the centre.
The rooms have a modern and interesting design with subdued lighting. Housekeeping was excellent.
A buffet breakfast hot and cold was available for a very reasonable price
The reception staff were also excellent and tremendously helpful with directions and suggestions.
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBlakemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such generous feedback from your experiences on TripAdvisor.

It brings us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our hospitability and Housekeeping service.

We will be happy to have you stay with us once more and make your travels perfect here in Barcelona.

Sincerely,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews