We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous boutique hotel”
Review of Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Soho Hotel
Ranked #84 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous boutique hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I never normally write reviews but had to write something following a really lovely weekend stay at this excellent hotel. It is in a great location near some lovely coffee shops and tapas bars. The rooms are modern and v comfortable and the staff are excellent. The small pool, loungers and seating area on the roof are also a great touch. This is a really great place to stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Liz B,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your Soho Experience with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We feel really glad that you enjoyed your visit to Barcelona. It is important for us to see that the neighborhood, as well as the Hotel Soho facilities helped you to enjoy your time.

Of course, if you come back someday to Barcelona, it will be a big pleasure to have you back into Hotel Soho.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,165
    834
    130
    35
    18
See reviews for
183
1,391
94
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't find any faults with the place. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. It's ideally located for the aerobus and is only a few minutes from la rambla and plaza catalunya. We asked about breakfast and the staff recommended 2 nearby bakeries - a coffee and croissant for €1.50? you can't go wrong!
The rooms are clean and the wifi is very good. There's a small pool and seating area on the roof which is an added bonus when you want a break from the city streets. Many thanks to the staff who made our stay as pleasant as possible - will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sharon M

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your Soho Experience with us and with the Tripadvisor community.

It is always a big pleasure to see that our guests had a good time not only visiting Barcelona, also inside the Hotel. All our staff tries hard every day to make our guests fell like home, or if possible, even better. So hearing words like yours helps us to keep working in the right direction.

It is always important to us finding the desired service for each guest. In case of breakfast, some like to start the day faster and others prefer to start the day with a big and relaxing breakfast buffet. The point is finding the perfect place for each ones wishes at every moment.

If you include Barcelona in your future travel plans, it will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back into Hotel Soho Barcelona.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I arrived in Barcelona desperately seeking a hotel because our train was late and we missed check in at Barcelona Rooms so we called Soho Hotel and we were so happy we did! The hotel is very modern and cool with friendly reception and the amenities were worthy of a 4 star hotel. Very comfortable and clean with spacious rooms and a big bed! We were sad it was too cold out to swim but the hotel also has a beautiful roof top pool that would be great during peak season! Had a wonderful stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Dana P,

Thank you very much for sharing your Soho Experience with us and the entire Tripadvisor community.

It is very nice for us to see that even without planning it; you finally enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Soho. If by any chance you have a weekend off, in a few weeks we will be having no less than 30ºC, perfect weather for a refreshing swim after visiting Barcelona.

Everyone at Hotel Soho will always be glad to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice friendly staff helpful at all times, really modern with great speed of WiFi throughout the building. Great location once you learn the Metro system, also only a short walk from La Rambla and round the corner from the aerobus stop for when your trip is over, would recommend and return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatfatbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Fatfatbuddah,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your Soho Experience with the Tripadvisor community.

We feel really happy to see that your stay was pleasant and that you would recommend or come back to Hotel Soho. Our guest’s feedback is what helps us to keep working trying to improve every day.

Whenever you want to come to Barcelona, we will gladly welcome you back to Hotel Soho.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A small, well run place with 50 rooms. It was Ikea Modern decor, which was different from the traditional hotels that we stayed at in Spain. We saw no security concerns at this place, the rooms had a card + key locking system, and nice in-room safes. The Urgell Metro stop is right in front, and Plaza Catalunya is a 5 minute walk. Lots of places to eat nearby. Lovely pool and sun deck on top, it just was not warm enough to really use.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the street, or lowers facing the back. Street rooms will get the noise, so high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougViages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear DougViajes,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your Soho Experience with the Tripadvisor community.

It is a great pleasure to see, that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Soho. Always the opinion of our gusts helps us to know if we are working in the right direction.

If you include Barcelona again in your future travel plans, we will be very glad to welcome you back to Hotel Soho.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel Soho is a modern looking hotel. Its location is nearby the Metro station and AeroBus stop. You can walk to the Ramblas and to La Boqueria Market. The room was clean and comfortable. The lighting is a little dark but it goes with the hotel decor, and it makes you feel like you're not in the city. The shower has some splashing issues but not a big deal. The staff is very nice and helpful. Lots of restaurants nearby and a small grocery store next door. There's a pool on the top floor with a small lounge area. We loved everything about Soho Hotel. We definitely will stay here again when we come back to Barcelona!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaM922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We’re delighted to read that your stay at Soho Hotel Barcelona was so enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location, easy to get there from airport and close to all the major attractions of Barcelona. My room at the front too noisy for me and reception happy to move rooms. Staff really pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms very comfortable, huge beds and roof terrace a little place to escape to early evening. Excellent value compared to London or Paris hotels. Can't imagine how anyone could complain about this place. though being English would have liked a kettle for my early morning tea.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for a lovely review! We appreciate your 5 star review and kind comments.

We hope you have a chance to come visit us again soon!

Warm regards,

Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,003 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#66 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,345 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#76 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Hotel

Property: Soho Hotel
Address: Gran Via 543-545, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Soho welcomes its guests with a glassed-in lobby and offers 51 rooms, outdoor terrace and pool with panoramas overlooking Barcelona, a media center with free Internet access, a breakfast-room with terrace on the ground floor, free WiFi throughout the building, and private parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Soho Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing