We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soho Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,361)
Filter reviews
2,363 results
Traveller rating
1,282
886
139
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,282
886
139
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurgell metro stationmood lightingterrace roomgreat hotelmodern hotelrooftop poolaerobus stopla ramblasmall poolminute walkbusy roadmain roadbathroom floornatural lightstayed here for nightslight sleepercentral location
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 2,363 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

modern and clean hotel, great location, close to Ramblas ! Personnel in service and very helpful with recommendations for restaurants. Terrace and pool on the roof , nice after a long warm walking day in town!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnVEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear AnVEJ,

Thank you very much for sharing your Soho Experience with the entire Tripadvisor community.

We are also very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Soho.

If someday you include Barcelona in your travel plans, we will be very happy to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here upon our arrival in Barcelona for 4 nights and returned after touring for our last night before flying home. The staff was always friendly and helpful no matter who was on the desk. The hotel emailed us instructions on how to arrive on the Aerobus from the airport. We stayed on the seventh floor in room 74 the first visit. It was large, modern with a beautiful, large terrace. Our last night was room 73, quite a bit smaller but still nice with a sitting area and smaller terrace. The hotel is a perfect location. Easy walk to La Rambla, sights and restaurants.

Room Tip: Seventh floor rooms are suites and definitely worth the added cost for space and terrace Room 74 is quite large. 73 smaller, but nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sharon g,

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to share your Soho Experience with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We do really feel happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Staff was friendly and helpful. We will forward your words to each one of us as this is what makes us work with good energy every day.

If by any chance you include Barcelona in your travel plans, we will be very pleased to welcome you back into Hotel Soho Barcelona.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I never normally write reviews but had to write something following a really lovely weekend stay at this excellent hotel. It is in a great location near some lovely coffee shops and tapas bars. The rooms are modern and v comfortable and the staff are excellent. The small pool, loungers and seating area on the roof are also a great touch. This is a really great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Liz B,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your Soho Experience with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We feel really glad that you enjoyed your visit to Barcelona. It is important for us to see that the neighborhood, as well as the Hotel Soho facilities helped you to enjoy your time.

Of course, if you come back someday to Barcelona, it will be a big pleasure to have you back into Hotel Soho.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't find any faults with the place. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. It's ideally located for the aerobus and is only a few minutes from la rambla and plaza catalunya. We asked about breakfast and the staff recommended 2 nearby bakeries - a coffee and croissant for €1.50? you can't go wrong!
The rooms are clean and the wifi is very good. There's a small pool and seating area on the roof which is an added bonus when you want a break from the city streets. Many thanks to the staff who made our stay as pleasant as possible - will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sharon M

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your Soho Experience with us and with the Tripadvisor community.

It is always a big pleasure to see that our guests had a good time not only visiting Barcelona, also inside the Hotel. All our staff tries hard every day to make our guests fell like home, or if possible, even better. So hearing words like yours helps us to keep working in the right direction.

It is always important to us finding the desired service for each guest. In case of breakfast, some like to start the day faster and others prefer to start the day with a big and relaxing breakfast buffet. The point is finding the perfect place for each ones wishes at every moment.

If you include Barcelona in your future travel plans, it will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back into Hotel Soho Barcelona.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I arrived in Barcelona desperately seeking a hotel because our train was late and we missed check in at Barcelona Rooms so we called Soho Hotel and we were so happy we did! The hotel is very modern and cool with friendly reception and the amenities were worthy of a 4 star hotel. Very comfortable and clean with spacious rooms and a big bed! We were sad it was too cold out to swim but the hotel also has a beautiful roof top pool that would be great during peak season! Had a wonderful stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Dana P,

Thank you very much for sharing your Soho Experience with us and the entire Tripadvisor community.

It is very nice for us to see that even without planning it; you finally enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Soho. If by any chance you have a weekend off, in a few weeks we will be having no less than 30ºC, perfect weather for a refreshing swim after visiting Barcelona.

Everyone at Hotel Soho will always be glad to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews