We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soho Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$267
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$394
US$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$395
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$552
US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$220
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$242
H10 Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$685
US$529
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$378
US$325
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,350)
Filter reviews
2,350 results
Traveller rating
1,275
881
138
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
881
138
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurgell metro stationmood lightingterrace roomgreat hotelmodern hotelrooftop poolaerobus stopla ramblasmall poolminute walkbusy roadmain roadbathroom floornatural lightstayed here for nightslight sleepercentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 2,350 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Soho is sleek, modern and comfortable. The roof terrace is an additional bonus, and the hotel's location is very convenient as it is a walk away from the Ramblas and other places of interest. Bus-stops are within walking distance and the airport shuttle bus stops very close to the Soho, too. The staff are extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Barcelona.

Room Tip: As the hotel is situated on a main road, higher floors and to the rear of the building are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for all your kind words and compliments, we’re very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again!

With kind regards,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Second time setting here, this time with family, excellent location, hotel and value. The staff were brilliant, helpful and smiling. Excellent Soho, well done
I've gotta fill in 42 more characters to post... Oops 3 extra, now 22, this is getting worse...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Derek Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Soho for 5 nights at the end of May. The hotel is very modern and very clean. The room was very clean, and the electric blinds were very modern!! The only downside to our room was that we seemed to be above an underground carpark/service entrance and we could hear cars driving in during the night. Everything else about the room was excellent. We never used the rooftop pool but visited the terrace and pool area which were very relaxing and clean.

The location of the hotel is excellent. Close enough to, but not right in the busy centre. Close enough to the metro and bus stops. We never paid for breakfast at the Soho as we felt 14euros each per day was a bit pricey, but there was a café just a few doors down which done lovely coffee & cakes and was good for price so breakfast cost 6euros for both of us each day. Would definitely recommend a visit to the café!

I have to say a big thank you to all the staff at the Soho. They were very welcoming when we arrived and couldn't do enough to help. We asked every morning for the best way to get to wherever we were heading and they also gave us directions, including which metro stops we wanted to change at etc, advised us on the best metro tickets and also to be careful for pick pockets.

Would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona. If we ever come back we will stay at the hotel Soho!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

We feel very happy that we are successful in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to all our guests!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

All the best,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

SOHO Barcelona is a modern and really funky hotel located in the heart of Barcelona. Some of the rooms have big balconies so be sure to request for one when making the booking - I've visited the place twice and both times they've been able to comply. The service at the hotel works well and there is a small pool on the roof-top terrace for those hot summer evenings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this great review!

We’re happy to hear that we continue to exceed your expectations and we look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very nice, modern, clean and trendy hotel in a walking distance from the heart of Barcelona. Very nice clean white sheets and comfortable bed. The plus room was very spacious and we had a view of the Gran Via. Roof top pool and lounge area were really nice and completely away from the busy city. Perfect start to a sunny day. Staff were helpful and very nice!

Room Tip: Remember to email ahead and ask for a double bed in the room if you want one!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Hotel Soho Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Johanna_180213,

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your Soho Experience with us and the entire Tripadvisor community.

We feel really happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to Barcelona and that you had a good time at Hotel Soho.

Whenever you visit again Barcelona, we will be very glad to welcome you back to Hotel Soho.

Best regards,
Hotel Soho Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews