We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and friendly staff. ”
Review of Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Soho Hotel
Ranked #80 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The staff on reception were very helpful when asking for directions or booking trips. The hotel is in a good location close to the metro with a nice rooftop for sunbathing/relaxing, however there is very limited space and the pool is only for a dip not swimming. Overall a very nice hotel if a little expensive.

Thank Tombola12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed observations on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate the opportunity to host your visit to Barcelona and encourage you to return again whenever possible!

With kind regards,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 2,321 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and husband stayed for 2 nights. We caught the aero bus from the airport and easily located the hotel. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Urgell metro station, we found the metro super easy to use, and easily travelled all over Barcelona at a small cost. It was also possible to walk, prob 15-20 mins to la ramblas. The hotel is on a busy road, but we were never bothered by any noise. The guy on reception was super helpful, gave us loads of info, maps, downloaded bus timetables and even gave us a room upgrade for my husbands 30th! Awesome! The room was lovely, light and airy with tonnes of space! It was very clean and had all the mod cons you could want whilst on holiday. We were in a terrace room, so had a lovely terrace with sun lounges and a view of the leafy street below. We didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment on breakfast, however lots of nice little restaurants around the hotel. The pool on the roof, tho small, was a small spot of tranquility from the city heat. I would stay again!!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank ClareOz1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your extensive evaluation!
So happy to read you had an amazing time with us.

Look forward to your next visit!

All the best,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went for a boys weekend away and the hotel was great,
10mins from the airport on the bus with a 3min walk, the staff were v-friendly and it was clean.
It is a modern hotel in a great location with the centre of town about a 15 min walk away.
The pool on the roof is great, would stay there again, but i would also check out some of the other hotels in the chain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruciebouns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. It is very rewarding for all our team to read such kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming back again one day soon!

All the Best,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed a night at the soho on our last day in Barcelona. Modern hotel with a futuristic feel to it. Friendly and helpful staff.spacious room with a balcony with good view.It's on grand via,so you have a lot of options close by.
Loved the style and decor for the bathrooms and god breakfast also. Will visit again and gladly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wakanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such generous feedback from your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Everything was great. The location was reasonable distance from la rambla. The gran via street is a very entertaining street crossing with all major streets. The staff was friendly, the rooms very clean and modern.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Abdel Moneim Mo... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here in April 2014 with my 14 year old son. The room was very modern with mood lighting, electric window blinds and the bed was extremely comfortable.It was immaculately clean, the only issue we had was that there was a slight shortage of storage space for clothes, but generally speaking, I was really impressed. The roof terrace is a lovely spot to sit and relax after a long days sightseeing. The free wi fi connection was brilliant, fantastic speed. The one thing that sticks in my mind though and which always makes a difference to me wherever I stay, is the staff. Reception staff were so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. they helped out with advice on restaurants, they printed off tickets, gave me booking advice for attractions, travel advice, they were fantastic. They really made a difference to our stay. I would definitely return.Try the escriba bakery across the road, for breakfast - delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your extensive evaluation!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us especially in terms of our service, design and amenities we offer.

Your kind note has been shared with the entire team!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Soho is sleek, modern and comfortable. The roof terrace is an additional bonus, and the hotel's location is very convenient as it is a walk away from the Ramblas and other places of interest. Bus-stops are within walking distance and the airport shuttle bus stops very close to the Soho, too. The staff are extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Barcelona.

Room Tip: As the hotel is situated on a main road, higher floors and to the rear of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for all your kind words and compliments, we’re very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again!

With kind regards,

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 520 in Barcelona
4,194 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#59 of 520 in Barcelona
2,341 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 520 in Barcelona
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#97 of 520 in Barcelona
1,747 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#66 of 520 in Barcelona
1,038 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#64 of 520 in Barcelona
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Hotel

Address: Gran Via 543-545, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £60 - £746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Soho welcomes its guests with a glassed-in lobby and offers 51 rooms, outdoor terrace and pool with panoramas overlooking Barcelona, a media center with free Internet access, a breakfast-room with terrace on the ground floor, free WiFi throughout the building, and private parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Soho Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing