We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”
Review of Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Soho Hotel
Ranked #83 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a decent option for staying in Barcelona, well located and only a short walk to Las Ramblas and many other attractions. I stayed there with my wife and we both found the room pleasant, well appointed and clean. It was a reasonable price too and we felt that it represented very good value for money.

Didn't get to see the pool but I understand that it is quite nice.

The hotel has a modern minimalist décor which suits Barcelona well. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review and for choosing to stay with us, we’re glad our location, rooms met your expectations.

Hope to see you amongst our guests in the future!

With kind regards,

Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,192
    842
    131
    36
    18
See reviews for
186
1,414
97
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very relaxing stay at SOHO hotel, we particularly enjoyed the rooftop terrace with the pool and lounge area.
We had some issues with the blinds upon arriving and would have expected a more professional approach from the night staff when we brought it up. The problem was fixed the following day but again better customer service would be expected.
Our room facing towards the back was rather quiet even if there still was some noice from the busy street and the skateboarders from the playground down below!
All in all we would definitely come back and recommend to our friends.

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in posting a review of your experience!

We love to fulfill special requests and resolve small problems for all our guests. We are sorry the blinds were fixed in the room the next morning and not during the same night. We would be pleased to meet all your needs during your next stay!

We are already looking forward to welcome you soon again in Barcelona at Soho Hotel.

All the best,

Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Soho Hotel for a week's family holiday (2 rooms) and it was brilliant. Small, stylish and wonderful staff. The whole hotel is very modern & clean and in a great location with the Metro only 25 metres away. Free Wifi worked perfectly all week too and was super easy to login (unlike many other hotels). The roof terrace had a reallt great shaded lounge and a very cute but small pool that was perfect for cooling off after a busy day exploring Barcelona. If you want a cool, but friendly central and accessible Hotel at a great price then this is the one to go for. Would definately book again in a heartbeat. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms,location,pool and our service!

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

With kind regards,

Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking at good but reasonably priced hotel, soho is a strong candidate.
It's modern, well kept and at a good location 10 min from las ramblas. Don't expect something fancy but will do the job really good!
Recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Petros2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our favorable location and facilities.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A great hotel in a very central location. I found any issues were quickly addressed by the staff with no fuss at all. They go the extra mile where needed, ie it was my birthday, so they made the bookings for me for dinner and offered a small gift. All unprompted. I was really impressed. On the downside, it's showing a little age around the edges, don't let this put u off, a recommended hotel in BCN.

Room Tip: They have balcony rooms, also rooms that don't face the Grand Via. Also if you don't like tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Euan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed and fabulous review! It’s great to see that you felt the staff was excellent!

We’re delighted that you had such a wonderful experience!

Come and see us again soon!

All the best,

Reception staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Beautiful, modern hotel with helpful, kind crew. Great location. Highly recommended.certainly will stay at the Soho again when returning to Barcelona. Whenever asked for directions or tips for any place to visit they were always nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suely C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We ‘re very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Soho Hotel Barcelona and we’re happy to see that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with excellent service.

We all look forward to your next visit!

With warm regards,

Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We chose Soho Hotel for the contemporary, trendy design and central location, and it hit the mark on both.

The style is clean and minimal, but the use of warm colour and clever lighting means that the feel is warm and welcoming, not stark and un inviting. The funky designed furniture, fixtures and fittings add to the stylish, modern vibe.

The location on the edge of L'Eixample is great - most major sights are walkable, and there are good public transport options close by. It probably took us 10mins to get to the top of La Ramblas and 20mins to the Barri Gothic.

Our room faced a rear courtyard, so the view was a bit average, but at least it was quiet. It was a decent size though, the bed was comfortable, and there was a sofa and a big desk. There was not a wardrobe as such, just a small hanging rail for clothes and some shelves, which was adequate. The room was well appointed and featured a variety of mood lighting options which gave a nice
ambiance. The bathroom was separated from the bedroom with glass walls which made it feel larger than its compact size.

The other areas of the hotel are also well designed, there is a good business centre in the basement and a breakfast room on the first floor (although we didn't have breakfast). It is a shame that there is no bar in the hotel though.

Service from the front desk staff was good, friendly and they spoke excellent English.

I would definitely recommend Soho Hotel to business or leisure travellers looking for a trendy designed boutique hotel in a central location in Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperTim69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepció H, Reception Staff at Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and quality of our rooms and hospitality of all the Staff.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#58 of 513 in Barcelona
2,237 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
3,932 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
4,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
#85 of 513 in Barcelona
934 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 513 in Barcelona
2,079 reviews
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Hotel

Property: Soho Hotel
Address: Gran Via 543-545, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Soho welcomes its guests with a glassed-in lobby and offers 51 rooms, outdoor terrace and pool with panoramas overlooking Barcelona, a media center with free Internet access, a breakfast-room with terrace on the ground floor, free WiFi throughout the building, and private parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Soho Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing