We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Square
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
804
183
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
183
23
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree snacksprivate poolsnack buffetjunior suitestayed at the cataloniael cortedepartment storeaerobus stopperfect locationnespresso machinewalking distancehotel guestsrain showerstandard roomexcellent hotelhotel is modernairport bus
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great modern boutique hotel right in the heart of Barcelona. Close to Las Ramblas, shopping and entertainment. My sister and I stayed the night here at the end of our Mediterrean cruise to France and Italy.

Service was great, rooms were extremely modern and clean. There was a complimentary buffet with small snacks and drinks for guests.
Customer service and security guards were very polite and personable.
When we went to check in , my reservation had been cancelled by the hotel the previous week due to an error with my credit card but when we arrived, we were given a room and charged the same rate.
I definitely recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jowharah76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda C, Director Hotel at Catalonia Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks you for your comment. We really appreciate, and hope to be able to welcome you again very soon.

Bests Regards

Yolanda Caba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Central location for a city break to Barcelona. The hotel is modern and very clean. Our hotel suite gave us a stunning view across the rooftops of Barcelona and Catalunya Square. The addition of a guest toilet and shower made the room ideal for families. The plunge pool on the balcony was a lovely addition. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shan012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda C, Director Hotel at Catalonia Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks you for your comment. We really appreciate, and hope to be able to welcome you again very soon.

Bests Regards

Yolanda Caba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We loved this modern boutique hotel. The staff are very friendly and when we called from the airport, explained the best way to get there on the aeroport bus, it was late at night and we were hungry so also gave excellent recommendations for places to eat.

We loved the location - walked everywhere except to Park Guell.I am coeliac and at breakfast they gave me the best gluten free baguette I have ever tasted and a gluten free muffin. There was lots of choice to go in baguette and fruit/ salad etc. The nespresso machine made nice coffee and the snacks ( even though I couldn't have most of them) are excellent touches.

There are a couple of things which could be improved easily - when we got out of huge shower ( direct into room) there was no mat, so floor got wet and also some hair conditioner would be of benefit. Loved having a cool down in the pool after sightseeing and bed was very comfy and seating area good. Plug point for charging iPads etc in the safe brilliant.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda C, Director Hotel at Catalonia Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks you for your comment. We really appreciate, and hope to be able to welcome you again very soon.

Bests Regards

Yolanda Caba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in 3 hotels during our trip to Barcelona in July (this was our first hotel). Catalonia Square is in an ideal location to take the shuttle bus from the airport, catch the subway, as well as within walking distance to many tourist attractions. This is what makes it a great place to stay. It is located near Placa de Catalunya, Las Ramblas, and several of Gaudi's buildings. There is also plenty of shopping near by. We found the concierge to be very helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean with a nice shower, and the complimentary snacks were very nice when coming and going from the hotel. There were a few small negatives such as a minor rumbling of the subway (this did not prevent us from sleeping though), the beds were a bit hard, and the hallways were noisy when other guests were conversing, but we were lucky that this only occurred at the end of our visit. Our only suggestion is to put kleenex, hair conditioner, and face cloths in the rooms. They did charge us for room service which we did not use, but this was corrected upon our return home. Catalonia Square is good value for what you receive, and as mentioned the location is ideal. We would book again if travelling with our family. Our second hotel stay was the perfect compliment to our stay at Catalonia Square due to its location in the Gothic quarter and a more indulgent/romantic atmosphere (albeit more expensive). Our third hotel was an overnighter before departing Barcelona. Note to travellers: at 2 restaurants, we were charged for things we did not order. Not knowing spanish, it was sometimes hard to read the bill. We only started checking after reading on the internet that this can be an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KJFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda C, Director Hotel at Catalonia Square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The costumer’s opinion is a top priority for us and it helps us to constantly improve. I would like to use this opportunity to say that we would like to welcome you again in the future.
Yours sincerely,

Yolanda Caba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed to stay here! Everybody was very helpful! Speaks good english also! Security guys are very polite and kind. Receptionist has great knowledge about city. Rooms are clean. Bed was comfortable. Small and lovely swimming pool!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank DevrimO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda C, Director Hotel at Catalonia Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The costumer’s opinion is a top priority for us and it helps us to constantly improve. I would like to use this opportunity to say that we would like to welcome you again in the future.
Yours sincerely,

Yolanda Caba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews