We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and comfortable”
Review of Catalonia Ramblas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Catalonia Ramblas
Ranked #146 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice during last 14 months as this is now my preffered hotel in Barcelona. The location couldn't be better and the rooms are comfortable and well equipped.

We had a few lunches on their delightful terrace which were very pleasant despite the limited choice - accompanied by a jug of delicious iced Sangria!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very nice hotel at the city center of Barcelona. A 5 minutes walking distance from Plaza de Catalunya. Easy to shop. Everything was near, from starbucks, hardrock cafe and fashion store. Rooms was clean and huge. A bit problem with a slow service, but tolerable. They help us a lot to with tourist information and able to provide ticket for attractions. Will stay here again sometimes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rizaboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Great location in the centre of Barcelona. The staff were excellent, happy to help with Taxis, Restaurant reservations and information about the area.
The rooms are huge,well equipped with everything we needed.
Lovely pool area with orange trees and lounge area.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvernomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location and generally good reviews on trip advisor. We had a friendly greeting on arrival, and apart from a problem with the card machine were soon shown to our room. The room it self (a superior room) was spacious and clean, but only a view of neighbouring apartments. We did not eat in the hotel, but because of its position at the top of La Rambla, and close to Plata Catalunya, the choice of restaurants is endless. If you want an easy and cheap way of getting to this hotel from the airport use the Aerobus, 9.95 return.

We had one problem, when we were charged too much for the room, however this was sorted by reception without any problem.

If we ever return to Barcelona we would stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazBromsgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

a very good hotel in a very central location .rooms were very good and very clean .the spa was big for the size of the hotel and very clean.
receprion people were very helpfull and gave us some good tips .metro station was very close and that make out trip very easy ..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lefteris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Booked through a tour operator with Camp Nou game, though I did cross check on Tripadvisor first!! This hotel was very successful - friendly team on the front desk, who spoke English; room (standard) was a good size, clean, everything worked, and the windows had secondary glazing, which meant no noise even at the front; excellent quick free WiFi; wide choice (fruit, pastries, hot items, cheeses etc) and good coffee machine on the breakfast buffet. Gym was small but machines were proper equipment. Location is perfect near Catalunya. Next time I am in Barcelona - I will use this hotel again. Some night snacks after the late football finish would have been appreciated, and we were not the only guests asking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just back from 4 nights in this excellent, well situated hotel. Everything from check-in to room service was first class. And we can recommend room 702: spacious, comfortable, with a great terrace and mini-pool. Perfect for sitting out in the evening. More generally, Barcelona is buzzing at the moment with lots to do and see. And a variety of restaurants and bars that are reasonably priced. And even, long clean beaches about a thirty/forty minute stroll from the hotel. A great break!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jorgeob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#135 of 515 in Barcelona
1,490 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#13 of 515 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#37 of 515 in Barcelona
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#28 of 515 in Barcelona
4,598 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#161 of 515 in Barcelona
1,534 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#29 of 515 in Barcelona
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Ramblas

Address: Carrer de Pelai, 28, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#106 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#108 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £107 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its privileged location right in the middle of the city enables guests to enjoy the city's sights while being conveniently near its shopping centre. Whether one visits the Gothic Quarter, follows the Gaudi Modernist route, strolls down the Ramblas, goes shopping on the city's Paseo de Gracia... the heart of Barcelona throbs with life next to the new Catalonia Ramblas hotel. The Hotel offers a Spa and relaxation area with exclusive services and treatments available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Agoda, LateRooms, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Ramblas Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing