We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Barcelona”
Review of Catalonia Ramblas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Ramblas
Ranked #156 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was well located at head of Ramblas. Staff courteous and speak English well. Included breakfast buffet good, with eggs to order. Rooms large and clean. Decent bar. Priced in package so no idea how it compares to buy off website. Recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slugg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    561
    157
    59
    58
See reviews for
354
542
56
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My booking was dine and confirmed throw booking.com the hotel messed up our reservation and offered us a Downgraded rooms to stay the night until they resolve the issue. The second day still no rooms the issue has not been fixed no apology has been made no one from management bothered to come and talk with us and when we asked for one she finally showed up all charged up calming that she is aware and does not know who's mistake it was and that they cannot fix it now and we have to wait for another day. No apology rude attitude and she had the audacity to argue in high tone. We have natural decided to check out after such treatment.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalalalaujan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Ramblas is a lovely hotel (like its sister hotel in Madrid), centrally located. Rooms are beautifully equipped, and staff are helpful.

For those who take guided tours/bus tours, the location is also prime, as it is close to the spot where these tours often convene.

If you get a room overlooking the Ramblas, there may be traffic noise, but it dies down at night (or maybe I was just too tired). And although the breakfast is overpriced at nearly 20 euro, it's a very nice spread of food and a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyGanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just back from an amazing five day stay here with a large group of family and friends to celebrate my son's wedding.
Fabulous location, superb facilities/room and I don't have enough words to describe the care and willingness of the staff who were exceptional. Contrary to some of the previous reviews, we found the breakfast to be just the ticket. If there was nothing to your taste within the buffet there was always a lady on hand to cook full english or tasty omelettes.
We had a problem in that the bride's dress didnt travel well and was really creased but LORENA on reception quickly resolved a potentail "disaster" and arranged for the laundry room to steam the dress which was delivered early next morning in a pristine condition.
I would also like to mention DENISSE in the pool bar who catered to our every need with such a willing manner and beautiful smile.
All in all, the hotel went a long way to adding to what was a truly unforgettable wedding/holiday. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susi074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location,clean,quiet hotel, BUT if you want a sunbed, be there 0945. They open the pool area 1000 and there are only 15? sunbeds .WIFI....well didn`t work in the room and only sometimes by the pool, so my 15 year old girl did not like the hotel. But if you don`t need WIFI in your room( works great in the lobby) and dont need to relax in the sun, the hotel is great.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a junior suite with a patio and a little swimming pool. Room was nice, big spacious comfortable beds, bottle of cava, fruit bowl compliments of hotel shortly after arrival.

There was a wet room style shower , but no bath.

Location was central.

Breakfast was 19 Euros extra per person so we just went to Starbucks opposite instead. We enjoyed our stay.

There is an Espresso machine in the room, but no kettle so if you want tea or a longer coffee in the room you are out of luck.

The "room service" menu is to be avoided at all costs. They dont tell you this but its outsourced to some kind of fast food company. We orderd two burgers expecting something on proper plates from the restaurant and got cold soggy burgers in takeaway cartons and we got charged for the outside call we did not know we were making to order it too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Spacious room with hardwoods and balcony. One enters, and the bath is right there. Then, there is a fairly long hall with a door to the bedroom that one can close for peace and quiet. Near Las Ramblas. Sleek and contemporary. We got the accommodation that included breakfast, which we were disappointed in. The large room is in the basement, I think. It's like a large cafeteria, and even the cereal selection was odd. Scrambled eggs were cold one morning, and not a variety of fresh fruit like other European hotels. Bedroom and bath great; I'd skip the breakfast rate and eat elsewhere. Other reviewers have some advice on where to eat breakfast near the hotel. No washcloths, and I could not make what a washcloth is (in U.S.) understood. (same issue in another city; Europeans consider washcloth personal item.) No Kleenex either. However, knowing the situation, I would stay here again. I'd avoid the breakfast though.

Room Tip: We were in 437, and it had a balcony and was in a quiet location. Close the bedroom door; otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#145 of 512 in Barcelona
1,402 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 512 in Barcelona
893 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#36 of 512 in Barcelona
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#118 of 512 in Barcelona
1,700 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#151 of 512 in Barcelona
1,471 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 512 in Barcelona
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Ramblas

Property: Catalonia Ramblas
Address: Carrer de Pelai, 28, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#108 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#114 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its privileged location right in the middle of the city enables guests to enjoy the city's sights while being conveniently near its shopping centre. Whether one visits the Gothic Quarter, follows the Gaudi Modernist route, strolls down the Ramblas, goes shopping on the city's Paseo de Gracia... the heart of Barcelona throbs with life next to the new Catalonia Ramblas hotel. The Hotel offers a Spa and relaxation area with exclusive services and treatments available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Ramblas Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing