We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has everything you neeed !”
Review of Hotel Villa Emilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Emilia
Ranked #40 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2011

For a couple with a years old,Villa Emilia impressed us all. Rooms were very nicely decorated and very clean, nice smell in evey room even hallways. Location was amazing close to everything and the terrace bar very relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast has everything you need for a healthy and balanced breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpfull, the hotel manager was there most of the time to ensure everything was running well. Thank you for a nic stay and we would come again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ADMNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,106 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

An excellent hotel. Great location - one block from the Metro. The Metro was very easy and cheap to use.

The hotel's staff were very friendly and helpful in all ways. Make the most of the wonderful terrace and have glass of wine or cava for 5 euros.

We had the hotel breakfast one morning which was very nice but rather expensive for 14 euros each. Recommend heading towards the Metro station - there is a patisserie on the right where you can get pastries and coffee for two for less than 5 euros.

Rooms are immaculately clean and well sized. Very quiet/well sound proofed.

Overall a great experience in Barcelona - great people, food, wine, culture and weather. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shmaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Wasnt sure what to expect for such a cheap price in Barcelona but was so pleasantly surprised about everything. The hotel is just 3 train stops ( 5 mins ) to Rambla and perfectly situated to nice non touristic breakfast places. Hotel was extremely clean and the staff extremely helpfull when they can be. Nothing but good things to say about this hotel, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EzraA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed there for 6 nights. First night we had a little problem with double-single beds pushed together. Which we did not like at all. The middle kept seperated from each other so we ended up sleeping on 2 sides. We shared the problem we had with front desk and they told us they have few double beds in hotel. So if youre gonna book be sure to specifically ask for a double bed. Next morning they moved us to another room, which we were very happy about. If youre a couple that likes to enjoy the bed till 1ish be sure to lock ur room. Cause we got busted to housekeeping 3 times(naked). They tend to go in with mastercard, no knocking or notice. We did not eat in hotel at all so no idea about it. Bed and room was cosy and comfortable, TV have couple english channels. Free WiFi is a plus. Shower was very powerfull and nice. Be sure to get your hygene related product. Cause shower gel and lotions etc are charged. No q-tip were avaliable also.

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed, bring your own shampoo etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mehmet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Good location v close to a Rockafort metro tube station, (as soon I bought tube tickets the wife said she’s afraid of tubes!) so used as a base we walked everywhere (magic fountains/beach/ramblas/sagrada/casa mila) except for Guell park (catch a bus from Placa Espanya)
Free coffee/tea/pastries every evening on 1st floor above reception every afternoon!
Reception staff superb, rooms clean & modern, no noise from the street outside.
We thought Breakfast was expensive, so we went around the corner to a little rustic place called El Moli Vell, if you go out of the hotel & turn left, following the road, then first right its on the corner, fresh pastries/bread/juice etc v nice & cheap! There is also a shop next door to the Hotel (turn right outside the Hotel) which looked really good but we never went in..next time! A supermarket is only a block away for anything you might need
Restaurants try Attic on Les Rambles, I don’t normally try places that have people outside showing menu’s, but I can understand why as when you enter the building you have to go up to the 1st floor, anyway its a modern –style place with excellent food/service. Hotel highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moorlander1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Lovely room, attentive service, rooftop bar for smokers, free afternoon tea/coffee with patisseries, cool bar/resto in lobby, minutes walk to closest metro, highly recomend

Room Tip: Ask for highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Modern, well-appointed hotel: perfectly clean; spacious, comfortable beds; beautiful 7th floor terrace bar; delicious breakfast included in room rate. Perfect location approximately 1 block from metro station and within enjoyable walking distance to Barcelona's intriquing neighborhoods and sites. Only drawbacks to our one week stay were the level of hallway noise heard in our room (elevator, doors slamming, housekeeps) and low level of bathroom privacy (glass walls, sliding door, no fan).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 515 in Barcelona
4,032 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
1,130 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#62 of 515 in Barcelona
3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 515 in Barcelona
392 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#20 of 515 in Barcelona
398 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Emilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Emilia

Address: Calabria, 115, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £76 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Emilia 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Emilia is a modern property situated in a prime location in the heart of Barcelona, perfect for business travelers and holidays trips. Its 53 double guestrooms are fully equipped and decorated with exquisite taste. Guests can enjoy Mediterranean food in the Zinc-Bar, lounge on our famous Terrace, enjoying live DJ/music and cocktails, or organize special events and meetings in the Salon Rojo and El Privat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Emilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona
Emilia Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Villa Emilia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing