We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE! <3”
Review of Hotel Villa Emilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Emilia
Ranked #40 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very nice boutique hotel located in a safe and convenient neighborhood. The rooms are nice and the service is excellent. I loved the modern decor and the personal touches like the free bottle of wine upon arrival. Additionally, the staff went above and beyond to help me with my travels around town. The very friendly gentleman at reception even put my tour on his credit card since I was having trouble with mine. His gesture saved me HOURS as I was able to quickly access the attraction and even make it to another before my flight. Above and beyond - great service! :)
The only criticism I have is that they are in need of MORE staff. There were a few times that I had to wait quite a while to be taken care and on one occasion I had to go down to reception to get something (vs. having it brought to my room).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speeknoevul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We wanted to take this moment to sincerely thank you for taking some time to write this wonderful review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding your stay with us. We will do our best to provide an even better service in the future. We hope you had a wonderful time in Barcelona. Please receive a warm salutation from all of us here at Hotel Villa Emilia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 2,319 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Well hurray for trip advisor. So pleased with our choice. Excellent service from all the friendly staff. Especially the waiters and the lady on reception who always had smiles on their faces and went the extra mile to keep us happy. The room was lovely and immaculately kept, with heating / ventilation that actually worked. The free early evening coffee and tea for residents was a nice touch too. Managed to get a look at the roof top bar but the unseasonable weather (for Barcelona) drove us back downstairs. Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

11-15.-13: I was skeptical about reviews not knowing what to expect but my stay it was delightful. Felt like at home didn't want to leave. Breakfast was the best I've ever had in a boutique hotel. Alan made us feel special every day took care of our coffee needs to perfection. Piano music on Sunday night was fantastic. Our Cuban bartender had the most attention to detail, taxi ride to the airport was just $24 €. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was a very nice place to stay in a great spot in Barcelona. The room was on the small side but it was very nice and clean. The ambiance of the lobby and restaurant were lovely and the rooftop bar was a really great place to escape the hustle and bustle of the city in the evening. The hotel is walking distance to La Rambla and just a block or two from the metro station. There was some noise in our room from the road outside but it really didn't bother me at all and I would not say it was loud. Great hotel, no complaints!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Emilia. Our daughter is studying in Barcelona so the location was just great for us in central Barcelona. We could walk to her apartment on the Via Sarria and easily access the metro from the hotel. The room was just lovely. We also enjoyed the cozy bar area which was beautifully decorated for a drink before dinner. They set out tea and coffee each afternoon which was a welcome break after a long day of seeing the sights. The staff was so welcoming; we will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tdg10590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the positive things you made mention of our hotel. We hope you had a wonderful time in Barcelona and would like to welcome you back in a near future! Thank you so much for choosing the hotel Villa Emilia on your visit to Barcelona. Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

To start with everything was perfect...we checked in at 11.30 at night and everything was perfect.room,staff, ambience everything. i Feel whatever i paid was worth. ALL the staff was very helpful in everything. Even the location i would rate 5. its just 2min walk from ROCAFORT metro station and 10min walk from plaza de espana. very safe, many small groceries shop around and many cafes. We stayed in barcelona for 5 nights and believe me it was amazing stay in the hotel in the beautiful city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shads87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Can't believe what some people complain about .....this hotel was perfect!
Away from the chaos but surrounded by restaurants and cafes that are inexpensive and used by the locals. The metro is close by and so cheap if you buy 10 tickets it works out one euro per trip. The hotel is a delight, the cleanliness was exceptional in all public areas and the bedrooms and bathrooms. Bed linen is spotless and at least 800 thread count! Chilled music and a wonderful fragrance permeates the reception areas. Free tea, coffee and pastries are served in the lounge between 5 and 7. The roof terrace was gorgeous we sat up there one evening snuggled in blankets chatting and drinking cava. All the staff were friendly but especially those on reception, nothing was ever a problem and even when we lost our key it was resolved swiftly and with a smile. They also ordered a taxi to take us to the airport (after we got ripped off on the way there, we were charged 60 euros instead of 30). We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family, it was an absolute gem of a find,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrinalort63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#23 of 518 in Barcelona
468 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#10 of 518 in Barcelona
508 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#51 of 518 in Barcelona
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 518 in Barcelona
4,158 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Brummell
Hotel Brummell
#7 of 518 in Barcelona
499 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 518 in Barcelona
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Emilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Emilia

Address: Calabria, 115, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#36 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £62 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Emilia 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Emilia is a modern property situated in a prime location in the heart of Barcelona, perfect for business travelers and holidays trips. Its 53 double guestrooms are fully equipped and decorated with exquisite taste. Guests can enjoy Mediterranean food in the Zinc-Bar, lounge on our famous Terrace, enjoying live DJ/music and cocktails, or organize special events and meetings in the Salon Rojo and El Privat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Emilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona
Emilia Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Villa Emilia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing