We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel Excellent Service”
Review of Hotel Villa Emilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Emilia
Ranked #40 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

All I can say that this hotel was fantastic from start to finish. I would highly recommend this hotel the staff were excellent. Very clean and comfy rooms. The location was also great. I would stay again in this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil147sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 2,328 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

Had a lovely long weekend at the hotel and found it to be a short walk from the aerobus stop. It was in a quite location but easily accessible to the city centre by either the underground or walking as we always did. The bar on the rooftop was enjoyable each night and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Definitely would recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ctmarshall45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

We are always happy to hear from our guests’great experience. Thank you for your comments and for sharing your opinion. We are sure that it will undoubtedly be very useful to other travelers. We also thank you for taking some time to write this wonderful review. Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Thanks to Trip Advisor and numerous reviews, we decided to stay at the Villa Emilia. What a great decision! In addition to being charming, the hotel was immaculate and the staff extremely professional and helpful. Although the hotel is not close to Las Ramblas, there is a metro station almost outside the door. Taxis are another option.
If you decide to stay, we would recommend that you stay for breakfast. A first class operation all the way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth39r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Hotel Villa Emilia on your visit to Barcelona. We truly appreciate your comments about all things that you enjoyed during your stay. It would be a pleasure to receive you again. Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We've been in Villa Emillia for 3 nights. price was ok, and the rest was perfect!! we enjoyed all from the helpful staff, to the stylish rooms, the cool "Zinc bar" and the nicely decorated lobby. That was a heart warming experience! we definitely recomend (go for a deal with breakfast - it worth it)

Room Tip: from the airport - take the earobus to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing on Tripadvisor how you felt during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your recommendations as it will undoubtedly be very useful to other travellers. We would like to welcome you back in a near future! Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

If you are on a budget, visually like nice digs and don't mind cabs or metro, this is the place to be. IKEA furniture, beds AND pillows hard as stone. No privacy to the bathroom and no ability to turn off the heat. This hotel is cool and sexy, easy trip town town. Desk clerk can direct you to only a few places locally for ANYTHING. Otherwise it's perfect

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SKIWIZARD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We wanted to thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers. It is really good to hear that you found our hotel cool and sexy. The Villa Emilia is a boutique hotel lovingly maintained with beautiful touches that stand out from the modern and stylish décor created by the most meticulous design team. Our range of top designers include lamps by Ardi, Artemide, Joana Bover and Sebastian, flooring by Totconsa, wall decorations by Vescom, furniture from Flamant, parasols by Tuuci, tables and chairs by Hans J. Wegner, and accessories from the Poldersman group, Henry Dean, and DK Home. Our rooms are comfortably designed and completely furnished. We are truly sorry to read that your impression of the furniture so sadly differs from that of other guests. But thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We went on a couples trip for Memorial Day weekend to Barcelona and selected Villa Emilia for our stay based on great reviews, pics and price!

We prefer to be "out of the tourist zone", so being in this area was just perfect for us. We were able to walk to all the best parts of towns (from NYC so we LIKE to take long walks) and found a few places to use the "hop on/hop off" bus passes to get to some of the farther parts of town.

Villa Emilia was perfectly clean, basics were covered and it worked well for us. A solid boutique hotel stay abroad -- room was more spacious than we expected!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkf114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a little away from main area but close to plaza espanol and arena. I stayed in the hotel for 8 days for both pleasure and biz. I had a quet room with nice bath which was really great. Deco was like you are at home. It's not fancy but comfortable. Room was cleaned very well everyday. I found that the hotel stuff were hit or miss. I had very nice welcome when I checked in but when I checked out, I was not even greeted and not asked how my stay was or if I need a cab. (different person from the check in) I was also charged 5 additional breakfast which I did not take and we needed to go back and forth to reconcile the issue. After those charges were removed, I said thank you and he just said ok. He didn't even bother to ask if I need taxi though I had huge luggage. He just disregard me and went back. Not sure because it was 7:30am and he was cranky but come on. You are in hospitality industry. The passport control at airport was much nicer than him. I think there are a few excellent stuff including the lady who works at the bar, always greeted me with nice "ola". Overall, room, breakfast and some stuff were nice so will give 4 star.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ciaohawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#21 of 519 in Barcelona
490 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 519 in Barcelona
536 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 519 in Barcelona
4,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#69 of 519 in Barcelona
3,279 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 519 in Barcelona
1,186 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#56 of 519 in Barcelona
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Emilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Emilia

Address: Calabria, 115, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £73 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Emilia 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Emilia is a modern property situated in a prime location in the heart of Barcelona, perfect for business travelers and holidays trips. Its 53 double guestrooms are fully equipped and decorated with exquisite taste. Guests can enjoy Mediterranean food in the Zinc-Bar, lounge on our famous Terrace, enjoying live DJ/music and cocktails, or organize special events and meetings in the Salon Rojo and El Privat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Emilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona
Emilia Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Villa Emilia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing