We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Emilia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Chi(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Vilamari(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Onix Fira Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveller rating
1,533
658
118
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,533
658
118
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszinc barrocafort metro stationrooftop terracerecommend villaminute walktapaslovely hotelfirst floorquiet locationlas ramblasresidential arealoved this hotelbreakfast was excellentthe air conditioningsmall hotelvisiting barcelonacity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

All I can say that this hotel was fantastic from start to finish. I would highly recommend this hotel the staff were excellent. Very clean and comfy rooms. The location was also great. I would stay again in this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil147sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Had a lovely long weekend at the hotel and found it to be a short walk from the aerobus stop. It was in a quite location but easily accessible to the city centre by either the underground or walking as we always did. The bar on the rooftop was enjoyable each night and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Definitely would recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ctmarshall45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

We are always happy to hear from our guests’great experience. Thank you for your comments and for sharing your opinion. We are sure that it will undoubtedly be very useful to other travelers. We also thank you for taking some time to write this wonderful review. Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Thanks to Trip Advisor and numerous reviews, we decided to stay at the Villa Emilia. What a great decision! In addition to being charming, the hotel was immaculate and the staff extremely professional and helpful. Although the hotel is not close to Las Ramblas, there is a metro station almost outside the door. Taxis are another option.
If you decide to stay, we would recommend that you stay for breakfast. A first class operation all the way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth39r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Hotel Villa Emilia on your visit to Barcelona. We truly appreciate your comments about all things that you enjoyed during your stay. It would be a pleasure to receive you again. Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We've been in Villa Emillia for 3 nights. price was ok, and the rest was perfect!! we enjoyed all from the helpful staff, to the stylish rooms, the cool "Zinc bar" and the nicely decorated lobby. That was a heart warming experience! we definitely recomend (go for a deal with breakfast - it worth it)

Room Tip: from the airport - take the earobus to the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing on Tripadvisor how you felt during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your recommendations as it will undoubtedly be very useful to other travellers. We would like to welcome you back in a near future! Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

If you are on a budget, visually like nice digs and don't mind cabs or metro, this is the place to be. IKEA furniture, beds AND pillows hard as stone. No privacy to the bathroom and no ability to turn off the heat. This hotel is cool and sexy, easy trip town town. Desk clerk can direct you to only a few places locally for ANYTHING. Otherwise it's perfect

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SKIWIZARD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We wanted to thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers. It is really good to hear that you found our hotel cool and sexy. The Villa Emilia is a boutique hotel lovingly maintained with beautiful touches that stand out from the modern and stylish décor created by the most meticulous design team. Our range of top designers include lamps by Ardi, Artemide, Joana Bover and Sebastian, flooring by Totconsa, wall decorations by Vescom, furniture from Flamant, parasols by Tuuci, tables and chairs by Hans J. Wegner, and accessories from the Poldersman group, Henry Dean, and DK Home. Our rooms are comfortably designed and completely furnished. We are truly sorry to read that your impression of the furniture so sadly differs from that of other guests. But thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews