We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”
Review of Hotel Villa Emilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Emilia
Ranked #40 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

good hospitality good stay good people ...spacious roooms ..cozy feeling.was really good staying at this place...the rooftop terrace was really good..the most impressing was the staff they really pampered us

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you very much for highlighting our hospitality and staff’s kindness. We appreciate your comments and We hope to receive you at our hotel again in near future.
Warmest regards, Hotel Villa Emilia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 2,327 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We only stayed here one night, but we know from the moment we walked in we loved it. It's located in a quiet neighborhood away from the crowds.
The room was beautiful, and the linens and beds were GREAT. The have a rooftop terrace which gives you wonderful views of the area. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank OneSwtP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We are glad that your stay in Barcelona turned out to be a memorable experience.
Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers. We hope you will visit us again in near future. We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Villa Emilia is a cozy hotel tugged away on a side street away from Grand Via. At first we were not impressed with the location of the hotel since it appeared complicated for us when we arrived by taxi from the airport. However after the first day when we had our orientation with its location and learn how to use the Metro station nearby, we were totally comfortable with the area.

We give high grade for the comfort of the room. The public areas eg the lobby, the dining room, the lounge on the mezzanine floor are quite small but ran efficiently. The best part of the Villa Emilia must be the helpful staff that always extended their best effort to assist you. When we left after 4 nights, the whole staff were outside to say farewell to us. Great and expected high level of services.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you kindly for sharing your opinion about your stay here at Hotel Villa Emilia and for describing your impressions concerning the staff. We truly appreciate your comments and we are sure that it will undoubtedly be very useful for other travelers. Best regards from all the team at Hotel Villa Emilia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Wife and I went to Barcelona for the first time to celebrate our 20th anniversary.

I am quite anal when it comes to choosing places to stay so the rating on TripAdvisor was critical - and I am more than happy with my choice!! Booked through LSR Travel in the UK who were great at sorting good rates for us.

Room was fab (room 27) - one of the best power showers I've ever used! Lovely large windows/doors that opened fully to let you feel like you were outside!

Hotel was lovely and clean and decor was great. All looked very new. Could do with some English sports channels on the tv maybe!!! ;)

Staff were very friendly and tentative, all of them much better at 'foreign' languages than me so their English meant we got on fine!!

Breakfast was more than adequate and the chocolate brownie was stunning!!! So naughty but so nice!

Monica on reception told us about the 'magic fountains' just around the corner which was a lovely start to our trip. You could walk to most places if you don't mind a bit of exercise plus there is a Metro station just a few minutes away. We walked to Las Ramblas in about 20 minutes, the Arena/Fountains in less than 15 and even back from the Camp Nou in about 50 minutes!!!

Cannot compare to other hotels in Barcelona as never been to any others but I would not hesitate in going back to Villa Emilia if I had the chance and would recommend it to anybody looking for a good hotel for a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor which was easy access from lobby. Potential to hear the traffic if you had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolfBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were in Barcelona for one night this past week. I researched and found this hotel based on their TripAdvisor rating, and also the location was perfect for us. It was as good as advertised. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Olivier, who was manning the front desk at the time. He was courteous, professional and was a great resource during our time there whenever we had a question about the area. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveSd7i6s1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are now at Villa Emilia with one more night, of 5, to stay. We are loving it. All the desk staff, women included, have been 100% helpful. Monica has researched and booked dinner reservations for us on both a Saturday and Monday nights (not easy). Veronica got our iPad onto wireless for us. The breakfast buffet is excellent and bountiful. Staff very attentive. We ate dinner here one night and had good tapas - with great live jazz, piano and base. We've had a glass of wine on the roof terrace twice before going to dinner. Lovely and pleasant. A pleasant place to meet and chat with other guests. Our room, #58, is dead quiet, clean, modern,nice street view. It's in a pleasant, more residential neighborhood than Bari Gotic hotels we considered. A trade of less bustle for more quiet and a wee bit more effort to get somewhere. The Metro is a block away. We have used it almost daily, plus buses to/from Placa Espanga 5 blocks a away. Taxis are constant on the street. There is an ATM across the street and a little grocery a few doors away. I would stay here again and recommend it quickly to the most picky of friends - with no hesitation whatever.

Room Tip: 58 is a lovely room away from elevator, and high up from street. Very, very quiet! Best silent air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We appreciate your extensive review of our hotel. We are always happy to hear from our guests’ great experience. Warmest regards from all the team at Hotel Villa Emilia. We hope to welcome you back in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Very attractive reception and modern, stylish and functional rooms.
The restaurant is very good And the rooftop terrace lovely for drinks, etc.
The hotel is on a very busy intersection but even our 4th floor room on the road side was nice and quiet, with effective and silent air conditioning.
The staff advises that booking directly with them is normally the best price. Probably worth checking.
Beds seemed very firm initially, but both of us slept soundly.
Mini bar in the room. Would have liked tea and coffee facilities. (Hint to the management) :-)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lipowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

It is always wonderful to read positive comments about our rooms, restaurant, rooftop terrace, … We hope you had a wonderful time in Barcelona and would like to welcome you back in a near future! Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#21 of 519 in Barcelona
490 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 519 in Barcelona
537 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 519 in Barcelona
4,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#69 of 519 in Barcelona
3,283 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 519 in Barcelona
1,188 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#56 of 519 in Barcelona
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Emilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Emilia

Address: Calabria, 115, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £76 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Emilia 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Emilia is a modern property situated in a prime location in the heart of Barcelona, perfect for business travelers and holidays trips. Its 53 double guestrooms are fully equipped and decorated with exquisite taste. Guests can enjoy Mediterranean food in the Zinc-Bar, lounge on our famous Terrace, enjoying live DJ/music and cocktails, or organize special events and meetings in the Salon Rojo and El Privat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Emilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona
Emilia Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Villa Emilia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing