We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Emilia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Chi(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Vilamari(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Onix Fira Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveller rating
1,533
658
118
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,533
658
118
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszinc barrocafort metro stationrooftop terracerecommend villaminute walktapaslovely hotelfirst floorquiet locationlas ramblasresidential arealoved this hotelbreakfast was excellentthe air conditioningsmall hotelvisiting barcelonacity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just walking into this hotel makes you feel welcome. the staff were extremely friendly and attentive and made you feel quite at home. The rooms were lovely with clean lines and modern décor. At breakfast I especially liked the 'boil your own egg' facility and the cut fruit was excellent quality, ripe, fresh and flavoursome. The hotel is situated close to a metro station and is a 15 minute walk to the city along a beautiful tree lined boulevard. Its also within easy walking distance of a great park where people were enjoying walking their dogs and taking part in various sporting activities on the Sunday we visited. The roof top terrace was great for a drink in the evening. As the area is mainly residential there were not a huge number of cafes and restaurants but it is lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel over the weekend and it was perfect. In a quite spot only a 15minute walk to the main square where all the tourist buses stopped.
The staff were amazing so attentive and I really liked the rooftop terrace for afternoon drinks

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

It is really nice to read a review from someone who stayed with us and spent great time. Thank you for noting the good location and other aspects of the hotel that you found interesting during your stay. We send you the sunniest and warmest of regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a small boutique hotel in a residential area of Barcelona. It's far enough from the beaten track to be a great place to walk and explore and close enough that you're near any transportation you want to take to see all the sites.

The rooms are quite small but well equipped. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. The rooftop lounge was a beautiful place to go to overlook the neighbourhood, have a refreshment and relax before dinner. They have a two hour refreshment table for the guests to partake which is a nice touch.

Internet isn't very strong so we had difficulty sending emails. The people working the front desk were warm and friendly and so helpful! We will definitely go back again! It's a great find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abetter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks a million for your extensive review of the hotel. We are very happy that Villa Emilia remains your choice when you come back to Barcelona. Concerning the rooms, they have a standard size, between 23 and 27 m2. It is true that we don’t have Junior Suites or Suites. However, we can say that in Barcelona standard rooms are typically larger compared with what is considered normal in most European destinations. We inform you that after taking into account the recommendations from our guests we have improved the quality from our WIFI and we have migrated from ADSL to Optical fiber. However, we will review this issue again to provide better service in the future. Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was nice and was conveniently located (close to most attractions). The roof terrace and the view was beautiful and peaceful. Only downfall was the bed we got wasn't what we asked for -we got to single beds put together instead of a Queens size bed. Also the bath towels were not changed that frequently. But overall, great stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jashmin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a modern hotel with small but comfortable rooms, great service, and a lovely roof terrace. It is located in a quiet mixed neighborhood one block from the metro. There are nearby shops to buy yogurt, fruit, wine etc. for breakfasts and snacks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasnhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your opinion and impressions about Villa Emilia hotel. The hotel is in a good location for either walking or catching the Metro (Rocafort station is just around the corner), with really nice restaurants and shops nearby. We hope to see you soon in near future. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews