We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful & friendly and a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Ranked #135 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Miramar did not disappoint and my husband and I had a short stay here. Staff were very friendly and helpful, for example the concierge sorted out a problem with our 'private taxi' from the airport which we had pre-paid but the driver was insisting we had to pay him too. The Concierge explained to the driver that our paperwork stated we had paid in advance. Problem sorted!
All the staff were friendly and very attentive. The rooms were spacious and clean. Not so sure about the curtain dividing the sleeping area from the bathroom, and yes you can here your partner very clearly using the toilet.
Breakfast was short on choice but tasty. We had dinner in the restaurant, extremely good food but helpings were small and overall expensive for what we had.
The hotel has fabulous views of the port, marina and city. Be aware though that the container port is next to the cruise/ferry port.
We highly recommend using the tour bus to see Barcelona, and the stop across the street from the hotel. It's a hop on/hop off bus and there are 3 different routes. The hotel is on the red route. We loved being to stop where we wanted and saw a lot of the city which we would not normally have seen. The bus has free wi-fi too and an audio guide (in many languages) which was informative.
The cable car is next to the hotel but a bit pricey to go down to the port/marina. There is the Miramar restaurant which is reasonably priced (next to the cable car) and a bar/restaurant to the right of the hotel which did do drinks and food at lower prices, plus the views are great.
We had a late flight and rather than booking our room for a late check out, we were guided to the spa where the lockers could fit in our luggage (cabin size) and use the facilities. We spent the day sunbathing by the outside pool (flies a bit of a problem) and then showered and changed before going to the airport. There was no cost for using the spa or its changing facilities.
Overall we would recommend this hotel for a short stay and it is in a great position to sightsee Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

First of all I would like to thank you "MadWitch" for your comments about the hotel. It is inspiring to read that you liked our hotel and that you mentioned the service delivered by our staff. Comments like yours are inspiring for all the members of our team and stimulate us to improve the service every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here at the end of August for 4 nights for a mini-moon directly after our wedding. This is a tricky review to write, the hotel is absolutely fine. It's clean, well kept, sleek, modern...but it really is lacking warmth and personality and because I spent MONTHS trying to find the perfect honeymoon hotel I feel I would like to give other couples looking for a similar romantic hotel some honest advice. Because this isn't a romantic hotel. The room was fine, it had a nice view, the bed was HUGE and very comfortable but the room itself is just standard and more like a business hotel. The photos on the website are misleading, they show a large bright room with double aspect windows when in fact it's a box shaped room, very dark and windows on one wall leading to the balcony. The bathroom is very nice, a large walk in double shower and free standing bath. It also has the only mirror in the room which is odd. And awkward! They need one in the bedroom.

We chose the hotel for the outdoor space, we had visions of sipping wine in the evenings on the terrace but it never really happened. Firstly, it's a balcony not a terrace and they are all stacked on top of each other as I guess you would expect of a hotel of this size. This isn't boutique. It's mass. So there's no privacy and you can see and hear your neighbours on all sides through the gaps in the canvas.

The pool area is a real plus. If you are coming here to lounge by the pool I think this hotel is a very good choice. They serve very nice cocktails, at a very hefty price I may add, but we spent many an hour sipping these enjoying the views. The food is not good. We had room service on our first night and we were so disappointed we didn't try it again. It's such a shame and in hindsight I wish I had taken the food more into consideration when making my decision because it would have been nice not to have to go out every evening. And to restaurants in other hotels we had looked at! The breakfast was mediocre at best and in the end we stopped getting up for it.

There are two restaurants at the front of the hotel. One is at the top of the cable car and should be avoided at all costs - except for a drink actually, because the views are good. The other restaurant is new and we intended to eat there but never got around to it but it looked very nice.

It's a good 15 minutes walk down into the city but a very enjoyable one. Coming back up is quite funny. It is unbelievably steep! We did it a couple of times because it's not that long a walk so it's over quickly but it really is steep!

We got the cable car down to the beach one day, it leaves from directly outside the hotel and that was very nice but it did make us realise we should have stayed on the beach. Being able to pop out for a drink or a walk on the promenade would have been nice. In hindsight I would have gone for Hotel Arts or even the W simply for location and food.

Overall this hotel is a nice hotel. I think it's very over priced once you are there for what you get but that is common in 5 star hotels. It's 4 Euro's to order room service. And during our stay there was an irate guest in the lobby arguing because he had asked for a spoon to be brought to his room and got charged 4 Euros for it. This kind of silliness amazes me at such hotels. They take things to the extreme.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends, only because it's not our scene and I don't think it would be any of our friends cup of tea either. That said, you can see from the other reviews that plenty of people enjoy it. And as I said, there really isn't much wrong with it...

Room Tip: Do not under any circumstances stay in a room at the back or on the sides. That must be very depress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you very much "SunnyDLondon" for your review. We are really sorry to read that you did not will not recommend us. We really appreciate your comments, and even though, we would be honored if you choose to stay again with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It was a breath taking experience when i arrived at the hotel, very good location on one of the hills of Barcelona, the view is ok, but on the right side you see the habour whish is not so nice with all the containers. My biggest surprise was the logistics and how they handle there room reservatuion, three of my colleagues had trouibles with the room, 2 lost the room without even mentioning or asking if the people would show up( we had big function going on with more than 30 rooms) 2 of my colleagues were evn asked to share as of the second night the room for giving this to other people, what a bad way of taking care of clients. The 5 stars are surely not deserved!

Room Tip: Breakfast only opens at 7.30am, too late for business people and meetings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Mr. Fabian L,

First of all we apologize for the inconveniences that this caused to the costumers affected. It is true that we had to ask two guests to share one room (only for the first night) and also to move other guest to another 5 star hotel, but previously , we ask the organizer of the event if we could do it and the meeting planner, that was extremely helpful, accepted to do it. One again we do apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Fantastic position. As the other reviewers have said - you have to get a taxi back or walk up the hill - I did the latter and felt virtuous. Breakfast good but not excellent. Beware slippery floor on exiting shower - and a vicious modernistic extension to the end of the bed (one injured shin). Recommended as long as you know about the location (quiet, but accessibility not great for pure walkers). Rather expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3HappyTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you very much "3HappyTraveller3" for your review! We really appreciate your opinion and we are truly grateful that you shared your experience with us!
We are looking forward to host you once again during your next trip to Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We chose this hotel because we (correctly) anticipated a hectic cruise, and we immensely enjoyed the peaceful location, and the boutique feel to this hotel. When we go to NYC, for example, we like the Ritz in Battery Park - well away from the hectic pace of the Theatre District. If that's you too, then you might enjoy this hotel. The hop-on-hop-off bus is just out front of the hotel so if you buy a one or two day pass, it can save you from walking up and down the hill (the hotel can sell you these at a slight discount); otherwise, a E10-15 taxi is needed to/fro Las Ramblas. There were some issues: we had a flood in our bathroom area (which is open to the bedroom, so if you need to go in the middle of the night, your other half will hear you). The flood got fixed, but it was a hassle to deal with. Also, the steam room and sauna were both broken. Not so good for a 5-star. The pools also look old, but they were pleasant to swim in. The room service was awesome - nice presentations, and generous quantities. Pianist in the evenings was amazing. Beds extremely comfortable and very large (at least king size like those in USA/Canada). [Management somewhat made up for the issues but....... I left a flip flop sandal in my room by mistake and when I got home and emailed the hotel, they said it would cost E31 to mail to Canada......]

Room Tip: Absolutely don't get a room facing the back of the hotel - no view and noisy. If you intend to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraTsingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoy your experience with us and Sebastian, the pianist, made you have a great time at out lobby bar.
On the other side, we would like to apologize for the maintenance problems that you had during your stay .. Thank you again for bringing this under our attention. We would be honored if you chose to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great location although always a taxi ride away from anything but more on that later. The rooms were fabulous, light and airy, sea view, good size bed and all the extras you might expect from a five star hotel. Food was pretty good although we found it repetitive having stayed there for nine nights plus it was a little on the expensive side. Service was mostly ok but the shining lights were the hotel receptionists and management who were very attentive and always eager to please. Regarding the taxis, beware they always try to rip you off but at least I got fifteen Euros back thanks to the hotel staffs efforts in getting the taxi driver back to give me the money he stole from me in excess fare. Overall would go back again so that in itself should give it the fifth star treatment.

Room Tip: Always pay the extra and get a sea view, its definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona and for writing such a nice review about your stay. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your experience at the Hotel Miramar, even we the unfortunate situation with the taxi driver. Our goal is to ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay so we are glad to read that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back on your next visit to Barcelona, and hopefully you can stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have spent some days in this hotel with my colleagues for our yearly offsite event. This hotel is great! beautiful rooms with a great view. very friendly staff, flexible service, great and fast wifi connection (very uncomplicated in comparison to other hotels). The breakfast buffet doesn't only look awesome but it tastes very good. Everything done very well and with an eye for detail. Check-in area looks like a comfortable living-room. You can sit down instead and relax while the check-in is done very quickly - better than checking-in standing at a counter. Great spa as well! I can really recommend this hotel for vacation as well as for a business event with small groups. Would love to stay here again..

Room Tip: ask for a room in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

First of all I would like to thank you "Adriana V" for your great comments about the hotel. It is inspiring to read that you liked our hotel and that you mentioned the great service delivered by our staff. Comments like yours are inspiring for all the members of our team and stimulate us to improve the service every day!

We hope to see you soon in your next visit to Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#176 of 519 in Barcelona
2,327 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#120 of 519 in Barcelona
2,497 reviews
Gran Hotel La Florida
#197 of 519 in Barcelona
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#124 of 519 in Barcelona
6,600 reviews
Eixample
The One Barcelona
The One Barcelona
#10 of 519 in Barcelona
198 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#68 of 519 in Barcelona
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar Barcelona

Address: Plaza Carlos Ibanez 3, 08038 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £137 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miramar Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Miramar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miramar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing