We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven of sanity within the worlds coolest city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Ranked #186 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A haven of sanity within the worlds coolest city”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

A boutique hotel which is intimate and comfortable. You don't have to pose here - genuinely just relax and enjoy - a haven on Montjuic giving you time and space to relax and recharge. Genuinely helpful staff who are attentive without being intrusive, an air of exclusivity without pomposity and great views. Why go anywhere else?

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much "Mike T" for your amazing review! We really appreciate your opinion and we are truly grateful that you shared your experience with us!
We are looking forward to host you once again during your next trip to Barcelona. The Hotel Miramar staff will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    258
    70
    48
    56
See reviews for
127
537
24
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is what you would expect from a 5* hotel. It has excellent staff, a reasonable bar and high standard finish rooms. We stayed on the 5th floor with views overlooking the city and slightly the sea which actually meant we had a great view of sun rise and sun set. The room was not as big as I was expecting (Premium) but no real complaints as it had everything we needed including free wifi. It has a slightly business feel about it, but again often the case with city hotels so not a complaint at all. Breakfast at 28 Eur is probably too much (didn't take this option) as you can get a load of food just down the road.

The only downside for me is the location, what you gain at the hotel for having such good views over the city you lose because it is half way up the mountain (hill). The walk was fine for us as we are fairly young. But for people who have concerns about mobility it would be a challenge for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you "OliverS78" for choosing Hotel Miramar for your stay in Barcelona! We really appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and most of all thank you for recognizing the friendly, attentive service of our team.
We wish you all the best and we hope to welcome you again here at Hotel Miramar Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
333 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here for a week and had a great stay. We had a room facing the garden with a nice big balcony where we usually had our breakfast and relaxed with a glass of wine after a long hard day in the city. The staff was just great, helping us whenever we wanted reservations somewhere, directions as well as recommendations of where to eat. Their own restaurant which we used the first night after arrival, has excellent food and the service again is impeccable. There is a lovely terrace where one can sit and enjoy a drink from the bar It also leads to Miramar-Jardins Costa i Liobera, on the hillside overlooking the sea, featuring a collection of Palm trees, cacti, and other species from subtropical climes. For those that will use the "Bus Turistic" it's only a 3 minute hopand a skip to the stop.. We reserved a space in the garage, costs extra, which is spacious but well worth it. The hotel is also centrally located for getting into the city either by walking through the PARC or about 10 minutes walking distance, across from the Montjuic cable car is the funicular which takes you to the Metro station "Parallel". From here Barcelona is your oyster. Overall, I can only recommend this hotel and will certainly stay there again when in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Garden view is nice but if possible try and get room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
First of all I would like to thank you "GeorgeO1" for your great comments about the hotel. We really appreciate your opinion and we are truly grateful that you shared your experience with us!
We are looking forward to host you once again during your next trip to Barcelona. The Hotel Miramar staff will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Beautiful hotel located on Montjuïc, where the 1992 Olympics found place.

Pro: spacious room, balcony, great bath. Wifi works very well. And iPod dock to sound up your room.

Con:
Room not available. They'd call when ready, never happened...
Asked for a quiet room, but ALL deluxe rooms are on the side where happens to be a.. shooting range (yes, an Olympic one).
Management says; don't worry; they finish in a couple of hours...
Could be, but that ruins in this case our afternoon time on the balcony (everyday..).
And please note; they start around 9:00, yes on weekend days as well.
What's the value of a spacious room or a design bath or a fine interior, when you can't get your sleep?
Unfortunately this was not our only complaint about noise. The hotels' atrium works like a giant amplifier boosting every sound near lobby or restaurant up to the highest floor. So if guests like to ignore the fact that their behavior will greatly disturb other guests, we easily got woken up by their loud laughs, shouting, saying goodnight. This happened on two out of three nights @4:15 & @4:30 + 5:15. The management seems not to have or claim any control on sound that disturbs guests.
The compensation was below reasonable.

Room Tip: Don't book a deluxe room, because they all are on the side were a shooting range is located. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PimH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you "Pim Hutje" for your review. We are really sorry to read that your experience was not as expected. We would like to inform you that the official check in time at the Hotel Miramar is at 15:00hrs so if the room it is not available you will be informed at the time that it is, in order to help you to plan your day.
We apologize for the inconvenient that other guests caused you late at night, and we would recommend you that in a similar situation, please inform the Front Desk so it would the able to solve the situation at the moment. Again thank you for your comments and we would be honored if you chose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband and I, we had a wonderfull stay. The room are just amazing and we were lucky to have a sea view room. Front desk staff was wonderfull, specially Ainoha,, with her suggestiosn on sightseeing and restaurants, I have to remark her good french speaking that is very difficult to find .Thank you for made us have a wonderfull stay.

I recommend everybody to go and visit the hotel. We will go back for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J1Marchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you J1Marchan for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. It is inspiring to read that you liked our hotel and that you mentioned the great service delivered by our staff. Comments like yours are inspiring for all the members of our team and stimulate us to improve the service every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxtel, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for one night and I really enjoyed staying here. Especially because of the staff. Laia from the reception was incredibly nice at the check in as well as Ainoa who helped us making a reservation for a nice restaurant and explained us where to go to buy nice shoes!. Everytime we walked in or left the hotel we were greeted and felt very welcome. The room was nice, big and with a great view. I would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janssen1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for this wonderful review about our hotel and to mention a member of our staff!!! It is really nice to read that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel was a fabulous surprise, we booked through Hotwire and definitely got more than we paid for. We stayed for 3 nights October 17th – 19th.

The hotel is located in the Montjuic area of Barcelona and has sweeping views of both the city and the sea. The hotel is impeccable from the lobby, to the hotel rooms to the grounds. Its a relaxing retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Downtown is a short cab ride (10 euros) but for the more ambitious the walk is doable but long.

The staff at Hotel Miramar were courteous and helpful and always remembered our names. We especially enjoyed our evening in the piano bar with Sebastian our entertainment for the evening, he played a wonderful selection of music and encouraged requests.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for something different.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjaxTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you very much for your great review! We really appreciate your opinion and we are truly grateful that you shared your experience with us!
We are looking forward to host you once again during your next trip to Barcelona. The Hotel Miramar staff will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#165 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
Gran Hotel La Florida
#184 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#121 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#39 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#51 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,365 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar Barcelona

Property: Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Address: Plaza Carlos Ibanez 3, 08038 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miramar Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miramar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miramar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing