We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
585
300
84
53
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
300
84
53
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomindoor poolmontjuic hillmontjuic arealarge balconyolympic stadiumstar hotelmediterranean sealobby barsteam roomstunning hotelcab ridestayed longerbottle of cavaamazing locationspent nightshop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Lovely hotel located on hillside over looking the Barcelona Harbour. Easy taxi ride to port if you are staying for a pre-cruise visit. Also on the Hop On/Hope Off bus route if you want to do general sightseeing from this location. Modern building with good design and very smart rooms. Beds a little on the hard side, could use improved quality, but staff attentive to needs and listened to our observations. Restaurant meal was good. If you like a room with a bath, ask for it, because not all rooms (even most expensive one's) are equipped.

Room Tip: All rooms have view over city and harbour. The best views are from the top floor but our first room (on the top floor) did not have a bath, so we moved to a lower floor. AC control not simple to operate and temperature was overridden by 'basement service department' control. Comments passed on to front desk, where duty Manager was very attentive and noted our observations. We would return here.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howardR109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you very much "howarD10" for this wonderful review!!! It is really nice to read that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

A boutique hotel which is intimate and comfortable. You don't have to pose here - genuinely just relax and enjoy - a haven on Montjuic giving you time and space to relax and recharge. Genuinely helpful staff who are attentive without being intrusive, an air of exclusivity without pomposity and great views. Why go anywhere else?

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you very much "Mike T" for your amazing review! We really appreciate your opinion and we are truly grateful that you shared your experience with us!
We are looking forward to host you once again during your next trip to Barcelona. The Hotel Miramar staff will be waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is what you would expect from a 5* hotel. It has excellent staff, a reasonable bar and high standard finish rooms. We stayed on the 5th floor with views overlooking the city and slightly the sea which actually meant we had a great view of sun rise and sun set. The room was not as big as I was expecting (Premium) but no real complaints as it had everything we needed including free wifi. It has a slightly business feel about it, but again often the case with city hotels so not a complaint at all. Breakfast at 28 Eur is probably too much (didn't take this option) as you can get a load of food just down the road.

The only downside for me is the location, what you gain at the hotel for having such good views over the city you lose because it is half way up the mountain (hill). The walk was fine for us as we are fairly young. But for people who have concerns about mobility it would be a challenge for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliverS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you "OliverS78" for choosing Hotel Miramar for your stay in Barcelona! We really appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and most of all thank you for recognizing the friendly, attentive service of our team.
We wish you all the best and we hope to welcome you again here at Hotel Miramar Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Beautiful hotel located on Montjuïc, where the 1992 Olympics found place.

Pro: spacious room, balcony, great bath. Wifi works very well. And iPod dock to sound up your room.

Con:
Room not available. They'd call when ready, never happened...
Asked for a quiet room, but ALL deluxe rooms are on the side where happens to be a.. shooting range (yes, an Olympic one).
Management says; don't worry; they finish in a couple of hours...
Could be, but that ruins in this case our afternoon time on the balcony (everyday..).
And please note; they start around 9:00, yes on weekend days as well.
What's the value of a spacious room or a design bath or a fine interior, when you can't get your sleep?
Unfortunately this was not our only complaint about noise. The hotels' atrium works like a giant amplifier boosting every sound near lobby or restaurant up to the highest floor. So if guests like to ignore the fact that their behavior will greatly disturb other guests, we easily got woken up by their loud laughs, shouting, saying goodnight. This happened on two out of three nights @4:15 & @4:30 + 5:15. The management seems not to have or claim any control on sound that disturbs guests.
The compensation was below reasonable.

Room Tip: Don't book a deluxe room, because they all are on the side were a shooting range is located. It's noisy throughout the day.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phutjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you "Pim Hutje" for your review. We are really sorry to read that your experience was not as expected. We would like to inform you that the official check in time at the Hotel Miramar is at 15:00hrs so if the room it is not available you will be informed at the time that it is, in order to help you to plan your day.
We apologize for the inconvenient that other guests caused you late at night, and we would recommend you that in a similar situation, please inform the Front Desk so it would the able to solve the situation at the moment. Again thank you for your comments and we would be honored if you chose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband and I, we had a wonderfull stay. The room are just amazing and we were lucky to have a sea view room. Front desk staff was wonderfull, specially Ainoha,, with her suggestiosn on sightseeing and restaurants, I have to remark her good french speaking that is very difficult to find .Thank you for made us have a wonderfull stay.

I recommend everybody to go and visit the hotel. We will go back for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J1Marchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you J1Marchan for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. It is inspiring to read that you liked our hotel and that you mentioned the great service delivered by our staff. Comments like yours are inspiring for all the members of our team and stimulate us to improve the service every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews