We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Espana(Barcelona)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
595
302
89
57
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
302
89
57
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomindoor poolmontjuic hillmontjuic arealarge balconyolympic stadiumstar hotellobby barsteam roomstunning hotelcab ridestayed longerbottle of cavaamazing locationspent nightshop on hop off buslas ramblas
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Fantastic 5 star hotel, highly recommended. Spacious and modern rooms, meeting my expectation. Great service.

Two considerations that you need to be aware: (1) it is not in the heart of Barcelona and you would need to get on a taxi to get to the city, just a few minutes drive of course. Taxi cost very reasonable, around 7 Euro. (2) Breakfast is OK, but do not offer a wide range of choices.

I will definitely go back. Relative to the quality of the hotel and the value offered, the two issues are quite acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you "Arash A" for choosing Hotel Miramar for your stay in Barcelona! We really appreciate your positive comment about the hotel

We wish you all the best and we hope to welcome you again here at Hotel Miramar Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

What makes a hotel a true 5 star? It's not the view (which, as mentioned in so many comments, is sublime, probably the best in Barcelona, only to be rivalled by La Florida but without the disadvantage of being too far away from the city attractions), not the size of the rooms and the bathrooms (huge), not the terrace (you would happily spend your days on instead of sightseeing), not the towels and the bathrobes (fluffy like new), not the spa (beautiful but in need of some practical improvements), not even the restaurant (thoroughly enjoyable - read my comment for Forestier)… it's the hotel's Staff. I've travelled the world and stayed in all kind of hotels and B&Bs in different countries and I run a small boutique hotel myself so I can appreciate perfection when I see it. When every single member of the team treats you as if you were a personal and a very important guest; when they address you by your name every time you walk through the reception (we only stayed for one night so I couldn't believe it!) and remember where you went (museum, walk, airport…) and are sincerely interested in your experience; when nothing you ask for is an issue but always a pleasure; when everybody, from the friendly barmen serving you a glass of wine to the beautiful spa receptionist smiling at you when you pass her on the way to the pool, take pride in their job and the place they work at and do their absolute best to make you feel welcome… you know you are staying at a 5 star hotel.

I do have couple of comments, which are by no means criticism but just suggestions coming from somebody from the same industry. It's not very nice to see other guests being offered a glass of cava upon check-in while you are not (I understand it must be part of some package but then maybe it would be better to do it in the rooms). The fact that the sauna and hammam are on timer and need to be switched on 20 minutes prior to use needs to be explained to the guests when they come to use the spa - it's disappointing to come after a swim in the pool (great waterfall wall feature by the way and the water in the pool was warm like in a bath) and discover that you can't use it. The pre arrival communication could be better - I had to make a lot of calls/send a lot of e-mails to book with your directly as opposed to Booking.com (and got a discount from you which I am very grateful for!) and I didn't receive any confirmation until I called again, the day before my arrival, I got an impression my reservation wasn't even in the system, just as well it wasn't high season.

None of the above have spoilt our stay in any way. It was my second time at Miramar and I will certainly be back again. Thank you for all your hard work which you make look so effortless and elegant.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the terrace with a sea view - we had a premium room overlooking the port and the gorgeous orange garden
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Motienko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you so much "Motienko" for taking time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay with us. We are glad to read that we exceed your expectations. It is our goal and our passion to treat our guests as uniques.

Regarding your improvement comments, the cava welcome drink must be offered to every single guest and unfortunately we missed it when you were checking in, and it is very important to us because it is the first impression of the Reception and the Hotel.

As for the remarks about the SPA and the pre arrival communication , I have already passed your comments to the corresponding Departments who will follow up on each of your comments to avoid this to happen to other guest in the future.

We will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit to Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Miramar in Barcelona for a 2nd honeymoon and we could not have asked for a better experience. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the public areas and rooms are clean and kept in good order, and the amenities abound.
- Amazing views: We selected a premium room. Our room's private balcony on the 3rd floor had excellent views of both the sea and the city, with a peaceful ambiance looking out over the courtyard below.
- Bed comfort: The bed was comfortable but perhaps not quite the quality I'd expect for a 5-star hotel, still we had no problems getting a good night's sleep.
- Location: Overall I loved the location and what it had to offer, the only con here is the trek back up the hill to return to the hill after exploring the city can be exhausting (we made the climb once) - but if you catch a cab close by at the bottom it's only about 5 euros back up, so the advantage of the location for the views and peaceful serenity far outweigh this minor inconvenience.
- Spa: The indoor heated pool and the jacuzzi are nice options but the water temperature for both of them was at best lukewarm and could have been better. After trying those out, we opted to run a nice hot bath in the huge bathtub in our room instead to get better heating for resting our weary legs. We did not try any of the other spa services.
- Breakfast/Room service: We did not choose to add on breakfast to our nightly rate, but we did order room service in the mornings. The food was average - after the first morning we opted to eat elsewhere but enjoyed our coffee from room service daily.
- Staff: Consistently the staff went above and beyond expectations. You are offered cava as you check in, and when we asked them questions or for recommendations, they always took it one step further and provided a lot of extremely useful info that made our ventures all the more pleasurable and easier.
- Overall: We were extremely pleased with our stay here and will definitely choose Hotel Miramar again the next time we visit Barcelona. The minor cons that I listed were just that - minor and I think that the pros far outweigh the cons to make this hotel an excellent choice. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZ_worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear "AzinEurop...",

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona and for writing such a nice review about your stay. Our goal is to ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay so we are glad to read that we exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to host you once again during your next trip to Barcelona. The Hotel Miramar staff will be waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a great hotel with lovely relaxing public spaces and good sized rooms but the real highlight is the huge balconies with stunning views! The bathrooms are also lovely with big baths that fill really quickly. I was working for the majority of my stay so didn't get to explore all of the hotel but I couldn't get enough of my balcony and enjoyed drinks there in the evening and a yummy breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is a little expensive but the quality is very good. I hope to return soon but this time for a holiday!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a balcony!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asiafan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you "Asiafan31" for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona and for writing such a nice review about your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the time with us!

We will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit to Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Recently stayed 4 nights at the hotel in a premium double with breakfast included. On arrival staff were very helpful and attentive. The view from the room was lovely over the port/bay. The spa and indoor pool was nice and relaxing. The hotel is situated about 15mins from the airport in a taxi. It's located on top of a hill so out the way of the city centre which we liked. It was about 10min walk to the main part of Barcelona onto the la rambla.

Breakfast was also very nice and a great selection of food. All in all a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you "Sarah m" for your great comments about the hotel. We really appreciate your opinion and we are truly grateful that you shared your experience with us!
We are looking forward to host you once again during your next trip to Barcelona. The Hotel Miramar staff will be waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews