We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weened in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Ranked #163 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Weened in Barcelona”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice hotel and very clean, staff lack interest in customers, look down there nose at us, might have been because we were British!
Lovely big room and bed nice, a good 15 min walk down hill to Las Ramblas and a long walk back up the hill, not a place to go if your on a budget, my mistake, even coffee in the foyer was expensive, but walk down the hill and lots nice cafes and bars to choose from and take a taxi back, lol.
Ended up using as a base and walk and ate out, if I win the lottery will be back.
The view was great to the harbour.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADWGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you "ADWGlasgow" for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the service provided was not as expected. Guests from all nationalities vist us and our goal is to ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay no matter what country are they coming from.

We hope to see you soon in your next visit to Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    267
    73
    48
    56
See reviews for
132
546
25
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel has got to be one of the best. Booked through Expedia, just check if breakfast included because you don't want to miss it. The location is the best a short distance from the centre by taxi which are v cheap at night in the daytime walk. Panoramic view of the city. Do not be put off by the entrance, you think you are arriving in an industrial zone. Persevere, food excellent, staff helpful, positive, dedicated to achieving results to please. Rooms we were in a premium room. Lovely, spacious well decorated fine fitments v comfy bed. Highly recommend. Quiet but welcoming and homely you feel really comfortable here, donor hesitate. A short walk to the Miro museum and national museum, which has spectacular views, tourist open top bus literally two minutes from the hotel. Do it you will not regret it. Wonderful would come back again. Thanks to the staff at the Spa, really very good, helped my back ache!

Room Tip: We had a premium room with a sea view. Corner suites slightly bigger but view may be compromised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truds5456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you "Truds5456" very much for your amazing review! We really appreciate your opinion and we are truly grateful that you shared your experience with us!
We are looking forward to host you once again during your next trip to Barcelona. The Hotel Miramar staff will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Good modern hotel. Overwhelming perfumy smell in the lobby. Staff very willing to chat & friendly but absolutely no good for advice re trips out or anything like that. Recommended a restaurant for our last night but didn't tell us it was truly 5 mins walk away and let us take a taxi. No pamphlets around on anything you might like to see. Had to take taxis all the time and prices vary. Some added a supplement some didn't. No tea or coffee in the rooms. Breakfast very expensive tho' you can have an 'express' continental breakfast which is good value. Also there is a good (+ value)bar menu if you don wish to eat in the very expensive restaurant.Shooting gallery next door. Air conditioning iffy. Rooms not done till late in the day.

Room Tip: Do not have a room overlooking the entrance as the shooting gallery is right opposite and non stop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 777toot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you "777tot" for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona and for writing a review about your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. Our apologies if the location of the restaurant was not provided at the time to do the table reservation.
Regarding the price of the taxis, varies depending where is the taxi coming from. If it comes from the city centre it is a surcharge but if the taxi it is in the taxi station, in front of the hotel, there is no extra charge.

Again our apologies, and we would be very grateful if you would choose us again for a change to improve your experience compared with your previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Must agree to those who claims that the main asset of this hotel is View. I got my room on the first floor - room was big and specious and the balcony even bigger, maybe even I got some premium room? View from my room was on seaside - the best ! Room was well equipped, everything that you could expect from pure 5* hotel.
Breakfast was good, i missed fish. There are plenty of fresh juices and even wine, and champagne :).

One thing that i did not like, was the quality of water - chlorine amount in water, my eyes were red from it :(, but i think that there is nothing to do with hotel, most likely local purification company is using this method.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITexperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Greetings from Barcelona! Thank you "ITExperts"for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we are glad to read that you enjoyed the time with us!
Regarding the information provided about the wáter chlorine, we will inform the Maintenance Manager to look into it. Again thank you very much for such a good review and we will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel almost a year ago, when X-games was in Barcelona. (Sorry...a little late on the review)

Absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed on the 4th floor in a corner room, that had impressive view of the sea, and the city, with an extra large balcony to take advantage of it.

The hotel is in a great location if you need to be near the olympic stadium, or just don't want to be right downtown in the hustle and bustle of things. It is located on the 'hop-on, hop-off" bus tours which makes it very convenient.

The staff was very nice and the grounds are beautiful. There are amazing gardens off to the side of the hotel that wind all the way down to the sea that you can walk in or go running.

Breakfast was great, with options for everyone including American style breakfast, as well as European.

When we return to Barcelona, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner room so you can get a sea and city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandtraveler082810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you "islanstra", is never late for such a great comment. It is really nice to read that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are looking forward to host you once again during your next trip to Barcelona. The Hotel Miramar staff will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great. Perfect view. But there was two things that striked me..

1) two days after arrival the staff contacted me and wanted me to pay a deposit of 450 euro despite that I have prepared for my stay one week before arrival after receiving an order confirmation from the hotel. They told me the reason was for the room services that are available.

2) The day of departure I got an invoice from reception: 50euro in taxes, 65euro in laundry.. An additional payment to what I have already payed. I feel that I was chited since this was not informed at the time I prepayed the hotel for my visit.



Helpful?
2 Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you "Ali E" for your review. We really appreciate your opinion and we are truly grateful that you shared your experience with us!

Regarding you comments, we would like to inform you that the hotel only takes prepayment on non refundable reservations or in reservation that it is already mentioned that a prepayment will be taken.

At the moment to check in, we preauthorize 50€/day as for incidentals which are returned at the check out, but it seems the 450€ that you mentioned were requested two days prior arrival date.

Secondly, on departure date, the Front Desk Team showed the invoice regarding the incidentals for the stay, which is the standard procedure in a hotel.

We would appreciate if you send us an email to fomanager@hotelmiramarbarcelona.com to get more information regarding this matter and to provide you with a right explanaition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The design of the rooms and room size are very good. The location of the hotel is great for both business and leisure. There is a beautiful view from the hotel and the hotel is very quietly situated on top of a hill.
Staff is very service minded and helpful.
Food in the restaurant is good with a decent selection of wines.
The gym is poorly equipped whereas the pool area is very nice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Henhaagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you "Heenhaben" very much for this wonderful review about our hotel. It is really nice to read that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#190 of 512 in Barcelona
2,216 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#121 of 512 in Barcelona
2,339 reviews
Gran Hotel La Florida
#208 of 512 in Barcelona
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#56 of 512 in Barcelona
4,516 reviews
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#106 of 512 in Barcelona
6,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar Barcelona

Property: Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Address: Plaza Carlos Ibanez 3, 08038 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miramar Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Miramar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miramar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing