We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They could've done better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Ranked #157 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“They could've done better!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I arrived just before midnight and had prerequested a late check out. This was not possible and I was quite disappointed.

When I checked in I was given twin beds despite requesting a double bed when booking. I had to get to the room then go back to reception, wait in line again, and ask for another room. This did have a double bed but the room was over a disco and there was music til at least 3:00am. I was too tired to move rooms again but thought to myself "trip advisor is going to hear about this!"

Finally they charged €€€ for a nespresso coffee echo other hotels give free!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fezza_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for your comments about the hotel. "Dr_Vaser", unfortunately we cannot confirm a late check out, which is upon availability. We would like to apologize for not giving you the type of that you bed as you requested and for not having the expected experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    267
    73
    48
    56
See reviews for
132
546
25
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I just came from Barcelona yesterday having stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. perched on a hill overlooking Barcelona, it has great views of the city and the harbor. it's only a 10-15 minute downhill walk to the Ramblas and Christopher Columbus statute. It is also very close to the funicular station that takes you to the fortress or a different funicular that takes you to the beach. the Whole area is very nice to begin with, dipped in great parks.
The room (402, small "suite") was very spacious, huge King bed, incredible bathroom, cool views of the city and harbor with a large balcony. The AC was just average.
The staff was very friendly and very helpful and gave great recommendations for restaurants.
The hotel was quiet and felt very cozy. Although there is a shooting range behind, it causes no issues at all. The restaurant at the hotel is decent, but not more than that. Not all bar tenders make drinks with the same quality. One prepared outlandish drinks, the others just OK. the hotel surroundings are nice and having a great breakfast on the balcony is unbeatable. A great stay!

Room Tip: As noted, I stayed in 402 and it was very commodious and had great view of the harbor and partial vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcmlix1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Greetings from Barcelona! Thank you "Mcmlix195" for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we are glad to read that you enjoyed the time with us!
We will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I booked the Miramar Hotel as a surprise for my Husband's 50th birthday in April. I was a little concerned about the location but needn't have worried, it was perfect for 6 days of sightseeing along with some chill out time. We tended to walk down the hill but always got a taxi back which wasn't expensive.
From the minute we arrived the staff (especially Manuel) were fantastic! I'm so glad I opted for a Premier room as it is spacious with a great balcony & fantastic views. The grounds are stunning especially the pool area. We were lucky to have good weather so took advantage of the sun beds. The spa area is also lovely, we used the indoor pool too.
We never saw any cleaning staff but always came back to an immaculate room. Our only very minor comment would be that we couldn't make tea or coffee in the room.
The staff really make this hotel & are always on hand for restaurant recommendations etc. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food.
My Husband loved our stay, especially when he found out we were going to a game at the Nou Camp plus a tour :-)

Room Tip: A Premier room is well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Greetings from Barcelona! Thank you "Pamalama" for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we are glad to read that you enjoyed the time with us! It is inspiring to read that you liked our hotel and that you mentioned the great service delivered by Manual at the Front Desk. We will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My staying in this hotel was wonderful. All details for pleasant stay have been met. Service was on the highest level. Staff is very friendly and they realy happy to see you and help you to enjoy your stay. Rooms are clean and warm. Breakfast buffer menu is various and very delicious. I'd like to highly recommend this beautiful hotel for all those tourists who want to feel themselves a long-awaited guest.
Miramar, I'll come back! =)))

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panda_ka4ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for your great comments about the hotel. It is inspiring to read that you liked our hotel and the service provided. We are looking forward to host you once again during your next trip to Barcelona. The Hotel Miramar staff will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

nice hotel; clean rooms, fantastic outdoor pool area (my son loved it!), easy walking access (although there is the hill that others describe--it is not that bad). there was a huge balcony overlooking the Mediterranean that was enjoyable. Lounge area was nice; food in hotel restaurant decent but not great and I thought the hotel food and drinks were very pricey. My disappointment with this hotel was the service; perhaps it is poor management or poor communication between staff and management? Most staff were pleasant but not very helpful; we had to ask housekeeping more than once to get our room serviced, and then they would forget to leave towels, for example. (But the housekeeping staff did do a nice job of cleaning the room once you got them there!) We also had to call twice for our room service order as it was not delivered (this happened twice). Parts of the hotel were showing signs of wear; we had a ceiling leak in our room, and when we informed them, they kindly upgraded us to a beautiful room, but again, it was poor communication --they said they knew about the leak and were going to move us, but they never made any attempt to do so until we complained about the leak. So we didnt actually get to move into the new room until the afternoon of the NEXT day. So, I would go back again as the views alone are amazing and the hotel is clean, but I hope they read this and improve their service and/or communication problems! It's a beautful hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you "Lynn h" for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona and for writing such a constructive review about your stay. Our goal is to ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay and we are sorry to read that your experience was not as expected.

Comments like yours make us improve and do the Hotel Miramar a better hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I would like to thank all the staff from this hotel for spending great time! Big clean room, huge balcony/terrace with beautiful sea and port view. Service was excellent. Very quiet and cosy hotel. We were afraid of far location from the city but it takes about 10 minutes on foot. I extremely recommend this hotel for travel and business trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vergissmeinnicht2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you "Vergissme" for choosing Hotel Miramar for your stay in Barcelona! We really appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and most of all thank you for recognizing the friendly, attentive service of our team.
We wish you all the best and we hope to welcome you again here at Hotel Miramar Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

While a nice hotel, the location was only convenient to attractions on Montjuic, everything else required car/taxi transportation to get to. But the biggest turnoff here was the staff...one gentleman in particular who we ran into was exteremly rude and pretentious...insisting he know who we were and where we were going! I've never been treated that way in a hotel and I travel quite frequently.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrownEyedGirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you "BrownEyed" for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We would like to have more information regarding your stay. Unfortunately in your comment it is not mentioned how everything went and we can only read an incident that we would like to have more information in order to improve our service.

ou would be very kind if you could send us email to fomanager@hotelmiramarbarcelona with your experience.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#188 of 512 in Barcelona
2,216 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#121 of 512 in Barcelona
2,343 reviews
Gran Hotel La Florida
#208 of 512 in Barcelona
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#57 of 512 in Barcelona
4,519 reviews
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#106 of 512 in Barcelona
6,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar Barcelona

Property: Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Address: Plaza Carlos Ibanez 3, 08038 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miramar Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miramar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miramar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing