We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Barcelona hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Ranked #170 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Scarsdale, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect Barcelona hotel!!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We spent four days at the Hotel Miramar. The hotel and the property are just beautiful!!! The view is breathtaking! The hotel is located outside of the hustle and bustle of the center of the city, but close enough to get there quickly and easily. (There was a stop at the end of the driveway for the Barcelona tour bus which we took.) We enjoyed the peaceful setting. The service was excelllent. The staff was most welcoming and extememly friendly and helpful.We had a lovely dinner at the Forestier Restaurant. The food was outstanding. We also enjoyed our breakfast buffet every morning on the terrace, as well as tapas outside on the porch! We took a Princess cruise at the end of our stay at the Hotel Miramar.(close to the port as well) Barcelona was definitely a highlight of our vacation as well as the Hotel Miramar! We would love to return someday!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thank you very much "Georgine" for your the review! We really appreciate your opinion and we are truly grateful that you shared your experience with us!
We are looking forward to host you once again during your next trip to Barcelona. The Hotel Miramar staff will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    261
    71
    48
    56
See reviews for
127
541
24
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We just came home from a week in Hotel Miramar.

The hotel itself is very nice. The staircase, the outdoor pool and the terrasse are the highlights!
It is located on Montjuic a bit outside the city center with a gorgeouv view over Barcelona. A taxi to the city center is arounf 7-8 Euro.

We booked a premium room and because we booked via Airtours got upgraded to a Suite Miramar which was very big and nice! (Even though the time on the radio was not set, the Miramar CD inside was skipping and the remote control buttons were all mixed up)

All in all we had a very nice time but in my eyes this is not a 5 star hotel. The little something extra was definitely missing.

Some examples:
*There was a kettle, tea and instant coffe in our room. This wasn't refilled on the second day. We complained around noon and were told it would be refilled immediately. Nothing happend. We complained again in the evening, same result. As we complained the third time next morning we were told that this ist usually not refilled but coffee and tea is only provided on the first day.
No idea why we weren't told before. We then asked for it to be refilled daily which happend around 50% of the time.

*On the first evening we couldn't close the sunblind which every terrasse luckily has. We were told maintenance would take care of this. After a lot of try and error we found out it has to do with which light switch you use to turn the light on (logic behind this?). Be warned, if you use the one next to the bed the sun blind does not work.
Would have been nice to get information/ feedback in this.

*On the only evening it was raining cats and dogs the door handle of the terrasse door fell of. My husband fixed it provisionaly and we informed the front desk that the door could not be closed properly. Noting happend until the next day, after house keeping was there we guessed from the ability to close our door that it has been fixed. A note/ information/appology would have been nice.

On a positive hand, the front desk was always very friendly and most of the time helpful (double checking pick up time, giving tips, etc...).

The breakfast was very nice and served on the terrasse, perfect way to start the day.

The view over the harbour is very nice especially if you like ships but be aware that sitting outside in the late evening is difficult as the harbour is extremely loud (The Tentacia leaves every night at 11 together with another ship, after this it gets better). ;)
There's also a shooting range withing hearing distance of the outdoor pool...

The Restaurant Forestier serves very nice food and we had a pleasant first evening there.

The next time we go to Barcelona we will not be staying in Hotel Miramar because we had th feeling we did not get what we were paying for.

Room Tip: 402, great view over the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria20146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Greetings from Barcelona! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to read that we did not exceed your expectations, but in case you would like to join us again in a future, the Hotel Miramar staff will be more than happy to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I just returned from a 4-night stay here with my wife and 4 teenagers. The service was impressive from the moment we walked in, and the views are outstanding. We were concerned about the distance from town, but it is an easy downhill walk, there is a lot more to do in the immediate area than we realized, and there is a gondola right out the front door that quickly takes you to the beach near the W. Given how busy the town was, it was nice to retreat to the quiet hotel campus at the end of the day.

Room Tip: We had a balcony facing the ocean with the largest deck I had ever seen. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLH515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thank you "MLH515" for choosing Hotel Miramar for your stay in Barcelona! We really appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and most of all thank you for recognizing the friendly, attentive service of our team.
We wish you all the best and we hope to welcome you again here at Hotel Miramar Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I know others have seen it as less praiseworthy on here. However where in Barcelona can you be this close to the city and yet in such a tranquil location?
The views over the city from the hotel are stunning and you can be down at street level in a mere 15 mins if you walk.
Pool service food and drinks are reasonably priced and staff very polite and friendly.
We went on the Orange Route bus tour and had the hotel pointed out as a local landmark and " deluxe" address.
I would agree totally.
Lovely walks nearby
Nightlife down below at street level
Calm quite understated elegance by Spanish standards
We loved it from the welcome Cava to the prompt taxi service
Well be back

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for this wonderful review about our hotel and thank you for your great comments about the hotel. Weare glad to read that you enjoyed the time with us!
We will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Iv'e stayed in better 4 star hotels. The rooms were clean,but nothing special. There is no complementary water in the rooms,and they charge you 4€ 09+tax for a small bottle. From the mini bar.Breakfast was very ordinary,not a good selection.The staff were very helpful,and polite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolandreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much "rolandrei" for your review. We are really sorry to read that your experience at the Hotel Miramar Barcelona was not as expected. We will consider your comment as improvement.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've stayed in several hotels in Barcelona which can feel too busy in summer months. This was my second stay at Miramar and once again I loved it. Staff are extremely helpful, from arranging car transfers before our arrival to dinner reservations. Rooms are clean and quiet. Only comment here is that I would next time recommend a different layout as I shared one room with my son and the bathroom was only curtained off - romantic for couples but hard to keep the noise down when sharing.
Restaurant is fantastic, loved the bar restaurant - easy with three children. Pasta was fantastic and their Hendricks is beautifully served. Buffet breakfast also lovely ....
Location is fab, views are beautiful and lovely to wander up to the Olympic Stadium after dinner. Also very convenient for Palau Sant Jordi if you are catching a concert - no taxi required.
Highly recommend for business, couples or families. Fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Would request a room above the 3rd floor next time, better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famililuxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona and for writing such a nice review about your stay. Our goal is to ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay so we are glad to read that we reached our goal.
We hope to see you back on your next visit to Barcelona, and hopefully you can stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile


I chose to stay here for one night to attend an event on Mont Juic. The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The grounds, pool and rooms were all lovely. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is away from the city centre, but if you are prepared to travel to sight see, or if you just want to relax with views over Barcelona and the sea, then this is for you!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AmelieAveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telMiramar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you "AmelieAve" for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona and for writing such a nice review about your stay. Our goal is to ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay so we are glad that we exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you back on your next visit to Barcelona, and hopefully you can stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#183 of 513 in Barcelona
2,189 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#122 of 513 in Barcelona
2,311 reviews
Gran Hotel La Florida
#203 of 513 in Barcelona
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#55 of 513 in Barcelona
4,428 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#95 of 513 in Barcelona
6,116 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 513 in Barcelona
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar Barcelona

Property: Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Address: Plaza Carlos Ibanez 3, 08038 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miramar Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miramar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miramar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing