We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
Ranked #137 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This room was very nice but expensive and the mini bar and snack food was very expensive and room service was expensive also .you would be charged to have ice cube to deliver to your room.very good breakfast.

Room Tip: Close to the airport and shuttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at NH Collection Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time.

At the Hotel Hesperia Tower it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this.

We are very sorry to know that some aspects regarding the facilities and services of the Hotel were not to your total satisfaction. Regarding your comments about the prices of the services, I can assure you that they are in accordance with other Hotels in Barcelona. However, we will review our price lists and make any necessary adjustments.

Thanking you again for your time, I remain at your entire disposal and send you my best regards and we certainly look forward to welcome you back to Barcelona at the Hesperia Tower Hotel.

Best Regards,

Josep Maria Serra
Operational Manager - Hesperia Tower Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 2,682 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

The room was Beautiful and clean. We really we're impressed by the bathroom. Everything very modern and up to date. The restaurant was a little pricey, but the service was good. There was good access to public transportation.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had 2 rooms booked on February 17-21st in this hotel, and we must say this is the worst hotel we ever stayed in:
1. Theft - their housekeeping staff stole my wife's golden earrings from the bathroom
2. Hidden Charges - on the website they brag about their facilities, etc. But what you will find is that they will charge you for every single step you want to make in the hotel. Surprisingly they don't charge for air!
3. Poor customer service - we emailed our requirements to the hotel prior to arrival, but no one bothered to respond to our email. Hotel staff don't speak English, and even if they do - they are very unqualified and unfriendly

To conclude, stay away from this hotel. This is not a 5 star hotel but rather a real shame to the NH hotel group.

Linas Pareigis

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tenoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at NH Collection Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

With great concern I have received your comment, and it is obvious that you are very upset about many different items. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered. At the Hotel Hesperia Tower our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this.

I can assure you that I have done personally an investigation about it with our Security Manager and Housekeeping Manager, and after interviewing the staff involved (Housekeeper maid, and Minibar Staff),I find no evidence to indicate that there has been a steal.

I keep under your disposal in you need any clarification.

Best Regards



Josep Maria Serra

Operational Manager

Hotel Hesperia Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a city break for three nights in November 2013.
The hotel itself is easy to get to from the airport. The rooms and inside of the hotel are modern, clean and stylish.
We did not eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food but there are some nice little cafes around the area to get coffee and breakfast snacks if you don't mind a little walk.

The area is a little weird. Right next to main roads from the airport and next to a large hospital. There is a metro station next door which we used to get into town easily enough but next time we would stay in town as it would be a lot easier.

The price was good and hotel overall was lovely but is too far from town for my liking.

Also we hired a car in the end and were able to park In the street overnight which was free, the hotel parking is expensive!!

Room Tip: Don't park I the hotel car park. The hospital across the road has cheaper day parking and street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klake4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for Valentines weekend. It was a beautiful hotel, that lived up to all our expectations. It was very modern and glamorous.

Our room was presented in excellent condition. The bathroom had to be our favourite as it was very stylish, however the lighting was a little dim. The shower was amazing!

We were looking forward to using the pool/gym area, unfortunately it was 14 euros per person which was quite disappointing. Remember to bring flip flops and a swimming cap(females) otherwise you will not be allowed in.

Although we did not eat at the restaurant, we had room service one evening which was fantastic.

The hotel staff were all extremely helpful and made our stay even more comfortable.

Just across the road there is a Metro station which allowed us to travel to La Ramblas in about 20 minutes. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive from the airport.

This was an amazing hotel and I would recommend this to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP0272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at NH Collection Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At the Hotel Hesperia Tower it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests. It is most inspiring for all members of our team, to know that we succeeded in our effort.

Thanking you again for your time and your comments, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Josep Maria Serra
Operational Manager
Hotel Hesperia Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Lifts to higher floor leave something to be desired. When many delegates attempt to use them the system appears to lock up. On a number of occasions it took over 20 minutes to get to my room and back to the lobby - when just collecting a ticket from the room

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UK_MarkT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a very good hotel. Very convenient to and from airport and to town. The breakfast was excellent. Nothing wrong. Exuse me, but I am not wrinting minimum characters sdndkASDALMADSBAksjkjadhjfhdfdhsafdkj

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at NH Collection Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Jorge

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At the Hotel Hesperia Madrid it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests. It is most inspiring for all members of our team, to know that we succeeded in our effort.

Thanking you again for your time and your comments, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Josep Maria Serra
Operational Manager
Hotel Hesperia Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#158 of 519 in Barcelona
2,495 reviews
NH Barcelona Fira Suites
#266 of 519 in Barcelona
472 reviews
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero
#241 of 519 in Barcelona
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 519 in Barcelona
3,921 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#70 of 519 in Barcelona
2,149 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Barcelona Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Barcelona Tower

Address: Gran Via, 144 | Hospitalet de Llobregat, 08907 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £57 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Barcelona Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Barcelona Tower hotel, formerly known as Hesperia Tower, is in Barcelona’s new business and financial district, between the airport and the city center. It’s just minutes from the fairgrounds too. As for the building itself, it’s a real city landmark, complete with a fabulous glass-roof cupola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Collection Barcelona Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Hotel Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona
NH Collection Barcelona Tower Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing