We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class with breathtaking view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
Ranked #138 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

An exceptional hotel. Perfect reception, the room on two levels with a view on the city gives a good impression. The personnel is kind and efficient. Perfect breakfast and good lunch. For a newsmaniac you have a selection of Spanish, UK and US newspapers. The hotel is a bit far from the city centre, but close to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Andras C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 2,678 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel. Very modern. Hotel room very comfortable and big. Good breakfast. I would have given 5 stars, but location is less, therefore i have given 4 stars. Although, metro to go into center is close by.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank paul_abcd_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just a short distance from the airport. It is a bit out of the city centre but about a 2 min walk from a metro station. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Would improve hotel if pool was free to guests.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise-Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very nice, staff very friendly, we upgraded to junior suit on the 24th floor for €35 which was well worth it as we had our own Jacuzzi and two huge LED tv's

Metro station is across the road, 2min walk.

Room and bathroom were nice and clean. Hotel lobby was very nice.

Will stay again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sid_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel this weekend 2/5 4/5
I can only say very good the room was a good size very clean the only thing the fridge was not working, but saying that if we had called to advise of this I am sure it would of been looked in to.
The service was very good including the bar staff did have some very nice cocktails.
Would recommend to anyone great place to stay very close to buses or the metro plus taxi out side the hotel at all times.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I use this hotel as it is the best close to the airport and reasonably priced. Outside and location wise the hotel is plain, but inside, and the rooms is very good.

Staff are friendly (the check in is a little slow due to form filling and they didn't have me in the system from my last trips, so could improve) and helpful.

My wife and I had one days business in Barcelona before flying to Madrid (see next review), so we stayed close to the hotel. The cafe and dining was great and again star we attentive and friendly...quite chatty and connected.

Would stay here again, solo or with colleagues or my wife.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiamMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews for hotels but I shall make an exception here. I brought my girlfriend for her birthday and we loved it, service and facilities are excellent and they operate a shuttle into the city and airport. They also left a surprise birthday cake in our room which was a wonderful touch. Could not recommend the place highly enough! Fantastic

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#158 of 520 in Barcelona
2,490 reviews
NH Barcelona Fira Suites
#264 of 520 in Barcelona
471 reviews
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero
#240 of 520 in Barcelona
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#103 of 520 in Barcelona
3,920 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#67 of 520 in Barcelona
2,145 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Barcelona Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Barcelona Tower

Address: Gran Via, 144 | Hospitalet de Llobregat, 08907 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £71 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Barcelona Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Barcelona Tower hotel, formerly known as Hesperia Tower, is in Barcelona’s new business and financial district, between the airport and the city center. It’s just minutes from the fairgrounds too. As for the building itself, it’s a real city landmark, complete with a fabulous glass-roof cupola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, NHHotels, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Collection Barcelona Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Hotel Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona
NH Collection Barcelona Tower Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing