We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
Nearby Hotels
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,739)
Filter reviews
2,739 results
Traveller rating
1,320
962
277
116
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,320
962
277
116
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshesperia towerclose to the airporttower clubfree shuttlebouquet restauranthotel shuttleshuttle serviceduplex suitemetro stationroom serviceelectric curtainsfive star hotelbusiness hotelfloor to ceiling windowstaxi ridean early flightper day
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 2,739 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We came to Barcelona on a 6AM flight from Palermo via Rome and with all the transfers, we had not eaten anything since the previous evening and were starving when we checked into the Hesperia Tower just after noon. Since we were too enervated to take the metro into central Barcelona for food, we thought we'd try the Bouquet Restaurant in the Hesperia Tower where we were staying. We were concerned that the prices were high (20+ euros per dish) and that we might get "hotel restaurant food" or nouvelle cuisine portions. However, we discovered a 25 euro pp. prix fixe menu and decided to give it a shot. Wow! This was one of the best meals we have ever had--cherry gazpacho, chicken breast stuffed with mushrooms, spinach, and raisins, and coffee/chocolate dessert with mandarin sauce. The bread (olive and tomato were two of the choices) was also served with miniature bottles of olive oil and a dish of fleur de sel and the meal began with delightful marcona almonds. Portions were just right--enough to sate our hunger for sure. The restaurant itself is gorgeous. This meal was classic gourmet Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank professorclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, the only problems we had was firstly the pictures on the advert which we paid for were for an upgraded priced room, which they offered us when we got there for 60 euro per night. A slight disappointment. Secondly our room didnt have a double bed but rather two singles lined up that would separate when we were on them. They did change our room for us the second night though as they didnt have anything the first night. The breakfast buffet is a massive two thumbs up and worth every penny, beautiful chilled ambience, great selection of foods done well. shuttle service had left as our plane was late but the bus drops you directly outside for chump change, so no inconvenience there at all. the views are second to none with floor to ceiling windows as a major highlight for this remarkable hotel.

Barcelona is a stand out place in general so I would absolutely return there and budget for a better room at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank haks H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Room is ok. Shower switches from cold water to hot. Really impossible to balance. The lobby seems a bit packed. Too many furniture. Good breakfast. Nice conference rooms.

Could be a good choice if traveling on leisure.

22€ taxi from the airport. 20€ to the city center.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank plopes_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

fantastic hotel, beautiful rooms and very accommodating. Very friendly staff and great conference facilities. Quite far out of city centre, but very near to metro station, which is very easy to use. This hotel suited our business and family needs, they also provided a free shuttle service to the airport.
HOWEVER......... this hotel advertises that they have pool and leisure facilities....... THEY DON'T... there are these facilities located next door and you can use them if you are staying at the hotel, they charge 16 euros per person, per day, you have to wear flip flops and no children under 16 are allowed!!! My 13 year old daughter was gutted.
Overall. a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend over the bank holiday weekend, we got a standard room and were told that we could upgrade to a suite for €40 per night which is nothing really. The standard room was beautiful, but after about half an hour we decided to go ahead with the upgrade.

The suite was amazing, we had a sitting room with a dining table, two bathrooms, a walk in wardrobe, separate jacuzzi bath and raindrop/power shower which were filled with Bvkgari products.

The hotel itself is so stylish, it has a real modern, chic feel and the staff are really helpful, ordering us taxi's when we needed them, suggesting what we should do whilst we were there.

The breakfast wasn't included but it was around €20 each per day, which I wouldn't have every day, but it was lovely to have once. They do everything: fruit, jelly (yes jelly for breakfast!) yoghurts, cereals, salads, cheese, juices, cakes, pastry's and of course everything you need for a full English. It was just lush!

All in all it was an amazing stay, I really did get sad when we had to leave. The only thing that I would say that they need to improve on is the shuttle service into town - it was free as stated, but there weren't that many times that you could use it, and the last shuttle back to the hotel was quite early; this put our taxi budget up quite a bit, especially at night when they are using the night rate fare.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks at the city, not towards the airport!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imgagasteacup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews