We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Palace Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petit Palace Barcelona
Ranked #256 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
1 review
“Brilliant hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend with 2 friends and couldn't have stayed in a better hotel!
Room was fantastic size, very clean and the bathroom was a great size with an amazing shower!
The staff was all very friendly, helpful and polite and were quick to answer any queries we had.
The hotel is also in a good location too.
Overall I couldn't have faulted the hotel and would without a doubt stay here again! I recommend this hotel very much.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thais F, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped,


Para nosotros es un orgullo haber contribuido a que su estancia en nuestro hotel haya sido de su agrado y que nuestro servicio haya estado a la altura de sus expectativas. Le haré llegar a mis compañeros su felicitación.

Será una gran satisfacción para todos nosotros poder contar con Ud. de nuevo entre nuestros huéspedes y si nos brinda esa oportunidad, estaremos encantados de darle personalmente la bienvenida.

Saludos

Thais Flecha
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    244
    149
    61
    33
See reviews for
294
141
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kusnacht, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The good things first: The staff was really friendly and helpful and everything went smoothly. The location is good, the room was large and clean enough. Internet working well, there even was a laptop in the room (which I didn't use).
The not so good things: the room was rather noisy - you can hear every word spoken in the rooms next to yours, a lot of noise came from the playgrounds of a school in the backyard when the kids were out there (even on a Sunday afternoon when I wanted to get a rest from walking all over the city). The large windows to the backyard couldn't be opened well as they were partly obstructed by furniture (unwisely) placed in front of them. Not really run down yet but in need of a touch-up now.
Next time I will choose another place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gespresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thais F, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Google Translation
EStimado Cliente,

Para nosotros es un orgullo que nuestro servicio haya estado a la altura de sus expectativas, me gustaría comunicarle que el Hotel está a la espera de una completa reforma que espero se realice en breve para subsanar algunas deficiencias que tanto nos preocupan
.
Será una gran satisfacción para todos nosotros poder contar con Ud. de nuevo entre nuestros huéspedes y si nos brinda esa oportunidad, estaremos encantados de darle personalmente la bienvenida.

Esperando que esta ocasión no tarde en producirse, permítanos enviarle un cordial saludo.

Thais Flecha
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights in May, the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful throughout the stay and the hotel was clean and breakfast was nice. However, the bathroom door is frosted glass and does not lock or completely close, there is a lovely rain shower in the bathroom but this managed to soak the whole bathroom and our jacuzzi bath did not work. The bed was huge but my boyfriend found the mattress uncomfortable. There is a laptop in the room with internet access, but i would recommend unplugging it at night. The rooms have air conditioning with controls in the room. There is no mirror in the bedroom which was inconvenient. The hotel was in a great location near to Liceu metro stop and just off La Rambla and a short walk to the marina and food market, bars and restaurants. The bar was nice and there is an outside courtyard to sit in. It was a nice hotel and we can't fault the staff, however it could do with a few improvements.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thais F, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Clienta,

le agredecemos muchos sus comentarios,

sin embargo en esta ocasión si no lo he entendido mal usted se esta refiriendo a otro Hotel de nuestra compañia, el Hotel Petit palace Opera Garden ya que esta al lado del Liceo y tiene unjardín.
Y el BCN esta ubicado en otra parte de Barcelona y carecemos de dicho jardin.

un cordial saludo

Thais Flecha
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

As a very frequently traveller that has stayed in hotels around the world I've stayed in everything from luxury hotels to low end motels. I can honestly say that this was one of the worst places I've stayed and I would never recommend this hotel.

While some things like the lobby are okay, the room was gross. The sheets and pillows had stains on them and were dirty, the wallpaper was pealing off the wall, and the shower had mold in it. And as others has stated, the 'bed' was really a box spring, and it was like sleeping on a brick.

Do yourself a favor and find another hotel.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thais F, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mr. John,

I would like to express my regret and offer my apologies for the fact that our Hotel did not meet your expectations.

If I'm not mistaken you have left the hotel this morning one night before. If you had told us that you weren't happy maybe we could have looked for a solution, however we are going to talk with your agency to refund you tonight.
if you wish you can send me an email and talk about what happened.
Your sincerely

Thais Flecha
Manager
thais.flecha@petitpalace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My girlfriend and I both liked this hotel very much. Our room at the front was big,clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the noisy busy street outside but with the windows closed all was peaceful. Many people have mentioned the beds being too hard which did make me a bit wary but i can honestly say that we both had really good nights sleep..comfortable and thorough. The decor of the hotel was very modern and stylish with dark corridors that gave the hotel an ambient feel. Cannot comment on the food as we didn't eat here but there is a smart little restaurant next to hotel that served delicious breakfasts.
Nuno, the guy on reception was very pleasant and helpful on any questions we had on the hotel or Barcelona. Very good man indeed!
Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thais F, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Paul,

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.
I'm going to transmit your congratulations to Nuno .

I will be very happy to welcome you personally next time you visit us here in Barcelona

Thais Flecha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We got a last minute deal to stay at the Petit Palace which was worth what we paid however if you want somewhere really central or your going for a special occasion I'd look elsewhere.
However the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. The decor is funky too.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jp7566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

great location the hotel is - reception staff helpful despite poor showing of the roses meant for my wife for 30th anniversary. bedroom plenty space - very dark at nights - braw for sleeping really despite hard mattress OLE' !! ideal base for exploring city really!!

Room Tip: worth ensuring room away from traffic as its on busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deefiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#105 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#104 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
#124 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#181 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Eixample
HCC St. Moritz
HCC St. Moritz
#268 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Barcelona

Property: Petit Palace Barcelona
Address: C/Roger de Lluria 21, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Barcelona Hotel is a hotel next to Paseo de Gracia in Barcelona, where families and couples can enjoy unique personalised services and the charm of one of the best areas in Barcelona. Located on Barcelona's main commercial street, this boutique hotel next to Paseo de Gracia offers you unique services. Book now and get the best price for this hotel on the official website of the Petit Palace Barcelona, with gifts for children, buffet breakfast, iPads, free wifi... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Petit Palace Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Bcn Barcelona
Petit Palace Bcn Hotel Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing