We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Ranked #99 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed at this lovely Hotel for 3 nights in June 2012 to celebrate our anniversary. A very boutique atmosphere with many quirky art works around the building. Bed room was a decent size with good facilities, nice balcony looking on to the street below, large power shower with good complementary toiletries. The only criticism I have was the windows in the bed room could have done with a good cleaning. We had breakfast included, there was a good choice of hot and cold food. The hotel is in a great location near to the centre of the old town, 2 minutes walk to La Ramblas then a lovely walk down this hectic atmospheric street to the harbour with its many fish restaurants. Beautiful clean city with lots to see. The sight seeing hop on hop off bus is well worth doing as in any city. We felt very safe although I have to say we didn't stay out late at night. I would definitely recommend this hotel and Barcelona for a city break.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Departamento de Ventas Online at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Customer,

I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our service and facilities . Thank you for keeping us in mind for your future travel endeavours and for recomending our hotel. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    370
    107
    33
    21
See reviews for
335
337
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Petit Palace Museum Hotel in Barcelona has an excellent location, within a short walking distance to La Ramblas, Gaudi House and Apartment (Casa Mila and Casa Batleo) as well as easy to get to Sangrada Familia Church. Lots of restaurants to choose from near by. Make sure taxi driver has exact address and does not take you first to Palace Continental Hotel which is within walking distance to Petit Palace Museum. Hotel itself has modern tech feeling, which was good for working shower with rain showerhead, but has a glass bathroom door. Our triple room with 2 bunkbeds and a double gave us plenty of room to move around with no one tripping over luggage or each other. Safe uses your credit card for security access which adds to security feature however may prove problematic for access from your travel companions. Only issue was our door did not automatically close tightly so we had to pull it to ensure room was locked when we left for the day. Cleaning staff needs to realize this as they failed to ensure door was secured shut and anyone could have entered our room as the door was not shut all the way,. While the reception desk apologized for the incident and we were lucky enough not to have our room robbed it was certainly distressing. Would recommend the triple room for families and the location really made this hotel good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Des1Edmonton_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Departamento de Ventas Online at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments however I can understand your disappointment with the door problems that you had during your stay. Please accept my apologies for this incidence. Thank you for leaving us your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor and thank you for recommending us.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Petit Palace Museum Hotel is ideally located in the Eixample, within walking distance of the old city. It's well designed, and fashionable, and rooms are well equipped, and bright. The hotel is small and service is personal and friendly. My only quibble is that the designer clearly loves dark tones, and what some might call stylishly dark, i might call a tiny bit gloomy. But this is a small and subjective criticism, entirely a matter of taste. The downstairs open-plan lobby contans comfortable meeting and sitting areas and a small bar.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the front. Traffic and building works can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Departamento de Ventas Online at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Customer:

We appreciate the time taken to write this review. It is nice to hear that your stay in our hotel has met their expectations, although some details have not been so pleasant, such as the dark decoration. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudson quebec
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

first of all....taxi brought us to the wrong Petit Palace....check your address first...once there our room was not empty...nor cleaned..check out is at 12...and check in is at 2...we arrived at 3 15 ...and they cound not tell us when are room would be ready....well after 1hr and a half we finally got our room...401...it feels like a cave ...very dark...small window to he side...90s style furniture...needs some remodeling....i would check out other hotels ...this is a 3 star....by N.A. standards...350 dollars a night...i would prefer to spend more money than stay here...

Room Tip: cave like atmosphere in rm 401.....should have done more research on hotels is barcelona...very disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Departamento de Ventas Online at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Guest,

I am sorry you had an uncomfortable stay in our hotel. Some of the rooms are small but are well appointed and cleaned to a high standard. All the staff works hard in the hotel to ensure the majority of our guests have an enjoyable stay. Once again sorry for the inconveniences that you had to pass through during your stay in our hotel. I hope that you give us another chance to change your mind.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My wife and 2 kids stayed recently and were very happy with our choice. Rooms were very clean with a modern bathroom. Very creative use of space in our room and it was perfect for us. Many hotels in Europe have smaller rooms than north Americans are accustomed to. Our room had a large bed and bunkbed. (no...not an old wood one!). Each bunk had its own wall mounted flat screen tv....very nice. The coffee sop kitty corner to the hotel has amazing baking and really good sandwiches. There is some kind of fast food place next door or maybe 2 doors down. I sat outside there on occasion in the evenings for an hour or so having a coffee on the patio chairs while using their free wifi.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I only rate it a 3 as it is a smaller hotel.....a non interested front desk staff and the hallways while modern needed repairs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

On a recent girls’ trip to Spain from the US, we stayed here on a Thursday through Monday in mid-May. I would not stay here again. The location was great - close to everything we wanted, lots of coffee shops, restaurants, bars and cafes, and very near a taxi stand. It was a short walk to Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas. Our room was not ready when we arrived (we were early, so not their fault), so we made our way to the “lobby” restroom to change so that we could do some exploring while our room was prepared. First sight – huge, dead (thank god) cockroach on the floor of the restroom. Disgusting. The rest of the restroom facility was absolutely filthy, as well. When we eventually checked into our room, there was a large, unsightly hole in the wall next to the bed, as well as peeling paper on various areas of the room. It looks like they tried to stuff the hole with some kind of paper or other material. The garbage in the bathroom trash can had not been emptied from the previous occupants. The bathroom and shower/bathtub were spacious, though. The clocks were not properly set, or even close. That’s really not a big deal, but the iphone dock on the alarm clock didn’t work at all...so, no charging of the phone. The laptop in the room was nice, but we had problems with the keyboard. I’m not sure I’ve ever seen a keyboard without an A, but it certainly didn’t work for, say, Googling/mapping/researching anything in Spanish. We were provided wi-fi logins and passwords, but (and maybe this was just our phones) we were unable to use it for more than a couple of minutes without being kicked out and having to repeatedly enter the logins/passwords. There were 3 of us in the room, so we had a large bed, and a single added in. The cot that was provided was so ungodly small and uncomfortable that it was almost unusable, although we sort of expected that. We asked for assistance from the front desk staff in finding the locations of bars/restaurants nearby, but they were not helpful...but, not for lack of trying. For a hotel that is part of a chain called Hi-Tech, they were anything but.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErinJagerAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear guest
I am writing in reference to your comments, regarding your stay in our hotel Petit Palace Museum .
Above all, I would like to express my regret and offer my apologies for the fact that our Hotel did not meet his expectations due to the reasons that he mentions.
your comments are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.
Although your recent experience did not completely satisfy the expectations he had of our hotel, I would dearly hope that this experience does not deter you from any further visit to our establishment.
I would be most pleased to attend you personally in case he would like to make a new reservation in our hotel assuring you our best attention and conditions
Yours Sincerely,
Thais Flecha
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed here with my mum and sister in one of the family rooms. Very good value compared to other similar hotels. Clean, comfy and quiet, with nice communal areas and free internet access in the rooms. Helpful staff on the desk who speak excellent English.
We did not try the breakfast.
The hotel is well-located, one square block from the Passeig de Gracia metro station but about 10 minutes walk from the Passeig de Gracia stop from the RENFE train which goes to the airport - this threw us a bit when we tried to get there quite late in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you for your wonderful detailed review. Our team are delighted that you enjoyed their service and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#152 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#50 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Angli
#330 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#71 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Museum Hotel

Property: Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Address: C/ Diputacion 250, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#163 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#205 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Museum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Museum Barcelona Hotel is a hotel near the Plaza Cataluña square in Barcelona, devised especially for business, couples and family holidays, and specially designed for our guests to enjoy Barcelona as much as possible. Our hotel is located in the Garriga Nogués House, which is a beautiful modernist building characterised by its eclecticism and by the services if offers, such as free iPad & wifi, gifts for children, free bikes... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Museum Barcelona
Hotel Petit Palace Museum
Petit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing