We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleek, modern and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Ranked #97 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Would love to revisit this hotel. I only stayed here for a couple of days but it was excellent. Really stylish and pleasant to spend time in the rooms or lobby. Everything about the place felt quality. Laptop in the room and free wifi if you're sad enough to need a connection to your digital life in Barcelona!

About 10 minutes walk from Catalonia Square and the top of La Rambla and 5 minutes away from Gaudi's Casa Batllo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was a fantastic place to stay, great location and very friendly staff who were incredibly helpful.
The room was modern and spotless. The shower was huge and awesome best shower in Europe. The hotel gave us a bottle of champagne for our honeymoon which was very kind. The location was great and we were close to attractions via subway or just walking. We would definitely recommend this hotel as it made our experience of Barcelona very enjoyable. Thanks Petit Palace.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatnAge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this great hotel for 4 nights , great central location . Staff where so helpful and friendly . Very modern room , enough storage space , good hair dryer plenty of plug sockets , and plug adaptor in room well stocked mini fridge , and next door to a great bakery that is very good and in expensive , not forgetting a great shower in room , comfy beds sauna and mini gym ! I have stayed at many hotels and can't fault this one great value for money

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

To our esteemed guest,
It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We are just back from 10 days at this splendid hotel. It was really stylish and had modern art everywhere. Whoever did the interior designing of this hotel did a fantastic job. Our bedroom was also stylish and modern. It was strange to have a glass door on the bathroom but you couldn't see through it at all. We got used to it straight away. The beds were very comfortable. The safe was free and was the easiest I have ever come across to operate. I loved the fact that the air conditioning could be left on when you were out as it was separate from the lights which operated when you put the card in.
We also had a small balcony overlooking the street where we could appreciate the architecture of the buildings there. There was absolutely no noise once the shutters and 2 sets of glass doors were closed.
The staff were really helpful. They helped us out on numerous occasions when we needed tourist information. Even when they were really busy they patiently took time to help us.
The room was kept spotlessly clean.
We had the breakfast and enjoyed it. The breakfast staff were also helpful. It was a nice relaxed start to each day.
I agree with everyone about the location. It was fantastic. Totally convenient for everything and it made Barcelona feel smaller. We walked everywhere.
We were sorry to leave this hotel It had such a feelgood factor we wanted to linger.
The only negative was that the bar closed at 10pm. We arrived one evening wanting a nightcap to find the bar closed. Other than that it was just perfect!
We will definitely be back and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foodie1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your very complimentary review of High Tech Hotels. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. I was surprised at how close this hotel was to everything! Literally a 5 minute walk to Barcelona's version of "Beverly Hills" and a 5 minute walk the opposite way to their markets and other boutiques. I would stay here again. I would probably opt out for the breakfast. I wasn't too impressed with that, and they have great restaurants right outside the hotel- cheaper than would you pay here.
Best thing about the hotel was probably the shower. The room is very spacious and you get to rent free bikes too!

Room Tip: don't purchase their breakfast. go out to get food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel has a very central location, you can walk to the big shopping street La Rambla or you can take the metro, which is a 3 min walk from the hotel. You also have a super market near the hotel, the reception staff was very helpful pointing us to the right direction.

The rooms are spacious, clean and very modern. We had a laptop and free wireless included in the room price. The breakfast was good, quite a bit of choice. You had your typical eggs and bacon but as well some Spanish dishes like grilled pepper and many different kinds of hams. You also had sparkling wine. All together the breakfast was a good start for the day.

If you would have to find something negative about the hotel, it would be the breakfast staff. We were there in April and there was only one person doing the breakfast. The coffee or tea is served directly to the table and as it is only one person doing it, it might take some times a bit longer. Also the breakfast staff didn't really speak any English so the language might be a problem. We survived with the little French we knew.

But all together we would definately come back to this hotel and recommend it to others as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finhuuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel is passing itself off as "high-tech" - not really. There's a laptop in the room - we didn't use it all. We brought our own; we didn't need it. It's a decent hotel in Barcelona in an excellent location. The location is the best thing about it. Also, the rooms are spacious and that's nice, but the room we stayed in had a section in it with an exercise bike! I just laughed - are you kidding? Those of us who vacation in Barcelona are walking miles each day - the very last thing we want to do is to come back to the room and use an exercise bike. Please, management, if you are reading this, please take the bike out, and replace it with a small couch and coffee table. It would be much appreciated, and USED.
Next, it would also be appreciated if the breakfast in the hotel came with the room, no extra charge. It is just too expensive as it is currently set up. Yes, other reviewers will say that you can go outside and get something next door, (or down the street) and you can, but if you want to go back up to your room, you have to leave the restaurant.
Next, the shower stall - well, once I got it figured out, I loved it! But, it took a while to figure out how to use it - I just could not turn it off, and was starting to get really worried the first time that I'd have to leave the room, and get somebody to help me turn the water off. You have to manipulate TWO knobs: one to turn the water on and make it come out of the top shower head, and the second one to adjust the water temp. Not fun when you're tired or jet-lagged.
Front desk help VERY nice, very helpful to us. Gave us an excellent recommendation for a flamenco show, helped us with calling a taxi for the airport on the last day, and with subway information. THANK YOU.
One last thing - I really wished for an English-language newspaper downstairs in the lobby - just a thought. MIght be a nice thing to consider for the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texasbutterfly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#77 of 515 in Barcelona
2,125 reviews
Eixample
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Hotel El Avenida Palace
#157 of 515 in Barcelona
2,133 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#272 of 515 in Barcelona
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#121 of 515 in Barcelona
2,044 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Museum Hotel

Address: C/ Diputacion 250, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#163 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#205 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £83 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Museum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Museum Barcelona Hotel is a hotel near the Plaza Cataluña square in Barcelona, devised especially for business, couples and family holidays, and specially designed for our guests to enjoy Barcelona as much as possible. Our hotel is located in the Garriga Nogués House, which is a beautiful modernist building characterised by its eclecticism and by the services if offers, such as free iPad & wifi, gifts for children, free bikes... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Museum Barcelona
Hotel Petit Palace Museum
Petit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing