We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay and AMAZING staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Palace Museum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Ranked #104 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely stay and AMAZING staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Where to begin. My first few hours in Barcelona were extremely difficult. The hostel I had planned on staying in was basically a frat house, and I don't roll that way... So at 11pm I was running around from one booked hotel to another trying to find a safe, clean place to sleep. Petit Palace Museum Hotel to the rescue. One of two hotels with room for the weekend, they were so kind in understanding how exhausted and stressed I was (I had been traveling for 13 hours from Santorini and been awake for about 36 [Santorini was just too much fun for sleep]). They even allowed me to have a room for a night before worrying about accepting payment.

The room's were SO comfortable and clean. I had free internet access, a little balcony over a quiet street. Fantastic location for walking around the city center and easy access to public transportation. I'd give the included breakfast a 4 out of 5. Beds and pillows were amazing. One of the best showers I'd ever had.

Really, I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I was traveling through Europe and Northern Africa for 8 weeks between home stays, hostels, family, and B&Bs, and hotels, and this place one definitely my favorite. Maybe that's because it was a little luxurious break from "roughing it", but I LOVED it. I will definitely consider it one my return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicoya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
To our esteemed guest,
It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    348
    103
    33
    21
See reviews for
315
318
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Second stay at this hotel. A great hotel in a very convenient location 5 minutes walk from catalunya square. The staff were very pleasant and helpful directing us to shops or transport. Thank you Alex for helping us book tickets for the sagrada famillia. The rooms are clean and toiletries topped up daily. Breakfast was more than adequate having a selection of hot and cold foods. The bar is closed on Sunday and Monday but staff directed us to a bar nearby.

Room Tip: We had rooms 104 201 and 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviajane57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
To our esteemed guest,
It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

VALUE FOR MONEY

Last summer my family of five members went on a 7-day short vacation to some countries in Europe. Amongst the places we visited was Barcelona in Spain where we stayed for 2 nights in Petit Palace Museum Hotel .

When we arrived, the check-in staff told us that due to their error by overbooking the hotel and thus not having a vacant room for us, they informed us that they had arranged a sister hotel of theirs about 3km away which was closer to the city. Transport was arranged by the hotel to the other hotel which was Petit Palace Museum Hotel. Although the new hotel that we arrived in was much more exclusive and a 4-star we did not have to pay any difference in costing.

Here , the check-in staff was efficient in checking us in fast and also giving us added information about the local attractions, opening times and the means of transportation to and from the sights. The hotel had free wifi and was in a very convenient location especially for the train service which we depended on. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was good with fluent English speaking staff to our assistance when we needed it. They even had a variety of breakfast menus to cater to different people from different regions .


Overall I would recommend this hotel as it’s value for money .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurpreet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your very complimentary review of High Tech Hotels. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Facilities in room were fine for a biz trip - and laptop provided for use too, so could have saved myself the job of carrying mine with me [had I known].

Didn't do breakfast there so can't comment on that, but facilities in the lobby etc were not much in evidence; you wouldn't bother arranging to meet people there.

Location reasonably central, to the north-west of Plaça de Catalunya which was equally handy for work and play with good bars and restaurants in the area . No view, but wasn't in the room much anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D-N-Alibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Super location, central and easy walking distance to major boulevards and transportation. Rooms are small but comfortable, bathrooms are modern and well appointed. I was surprised that the lobby bar, which looked inviting was not open, nor was even ice available Sunday and Monday. All thought advertised as a High Tech hotel Wi-Fi was lost 2 of the 3 nights we were there, very disappointing. But I would stay here again because of the great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 960karenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was a late booking for a work-based trip and #I was amazed to even get a hotel in Barca during VMWorld week.

There are at least three Petit Palace hotels in the city, so make sure you tell your driver which one. I ended up doing a 15 minute search at 10#:30 at night to find my Museum version.

Reception were wonderful, no hassle at all and I was booked in and sent on my way with no problem. Reception decor was as good as you'd expect.

The room was pretty standard 'boutiquey' for the current trend. Clean with all the usual trimmings. Odd that I had a laptop but no tea/coffee stuff. Well appointed wet room with a large shower stall and reasonable toiletries. TV was cool but as I was hardly in the room remained unwatched except for news and weather.

Breakfast was ok but a bit 'production line'. It's Spain, so the coffee had a life of its own.

All in all it was a good experience, the staff were helpful and friendly. Definitely worth considering for a holiday/tourist break as the hotel is fairly central and most of the 'good stuff' is in walking distance or a short cab ride away.

On the negative side, rear rooms have a nice view of a wall!

Room Tip: Rear rooms are bereft of any view, front rooms are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjz1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We spent a weekend here in October. The location of the hotel is great, very central for all of Barcelona. Some great bars, restaurants & metro all within walking distance.
We did not eat in the hotel so unable to pass comment on this aspect.
The staff were professional.
I did find both the public area & room quite dark, and the bedroom furniture basic, this of course my personal opinion.
All in all a good base for a city centre hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandybkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#153 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Angli
#329 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#68 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Museum Hotel

Property: Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Address: C/ Diputacion 250, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#163 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#205 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Museum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Museum Barcelona Hotel is a hotel near the Plaza Cataluña square in Barcelona, devised especially for business, couples and family holidays, and specially designed for our guests to enjoy Barcelona as much as possible. Our hotel is located in the Garriga Nogués House, which is a beautiful modernist building characterised by its eclecticism and by the services if offers, such as free iPad & wifi, gifts for children, free bikes... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Petit Palace Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Museum Barcelona
Hotel Petit Palace Museum
Petit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing